Austin Community College - Start Here. Get There.eTime
Lara Niles
Austin Community College
5930 Middle Fiskville Rd.
Austin, Texas 78752-4390

Modify a Timesheet

There may be times when you will have to modify an employee's timesheet. If an employee cannot access the system, the supervisor can make modifications to the employee's timesheet. 

This page will show you how to do the following:

Note: You can only modify a timesheet that has been submitted. If you need to submit the timesheet on behalf of the employee, click the Submit button next to the timesheet you are submitting.

Add an Entry

To add an entry to an employee's timesheet, follow these steps:

1. Open the submitted timesheet by clicking the Details link next to the timesheet you are modifying.

2. Click Add Entry next to the day you wish to modify.

3. Choose a radio button for work time or leave time. You can add one of these at a time.

  • For work time, type in the time in and time out and specify a work code from the drop down menu.
  • For leave time, type in the number of hours out and choose a leave code and modification reason. You may optionally add a comment as to why you are modifying the employee's timesheet.

4. Click Save to save your changes. 

The timesheet will then indicate your modifications under the column called Supervisor Modify. The Clear Edits button allows you to delete your modification if you made a mistake.

Note: If you make a mistake, you can delete your modifications. To delete a change that you made, click the Clear Edits button (shown above). This will delete your edit.

back to top

Edit an Entry

To edit an entry, follow these steps:

1. Click Edit next to the entry you wish to modify.

2. Enter your changes along with a reason for modifying the timesheet and optional comments.

3. Click Save to save your changes.

back to top

Delete an Entry

To delete an entry, follow these steps:

1. Click Delete next to the entry you want to delete.

2. Specify a reason for making the modification, optionally add comments, and click Delete to confirm your deletion.

Note: The Select boxes are used to select one or more entries for editing or deleting. You can select specific entries to edit or delete by clicking on these boxes. Alternatively, you can use the Select All and Select None buttons.

back to top

Next: Delegate Approval

Faculty and StaffTechnical SupportHelpdeskWorkshopsFormsCalendarsNewsroomA-Z Index