The links below (when clicked) take you to an external website.
These links will open in a new window.
Upgrading from Google Docs to Google Drive?
When you upgrade to Google Drive from Google Docs, you'll still be able to share and collaborate or view everything from your Documents List. But now - after you install the Google Drive for your Mac/PC application or mobile app - you can also take advantage of Google Drive on all the devices that you use. In other words, you'll be able to access and sync everything in your online My Drive with the Google Drive folder on your computer.
2. Disaster Recoverya. How long after deleting a file on Drive does a user have to undelete?When a file is deleted it is moved to "Trash", similar in Gmail. Files remain in Trash indefinitely until the user permanently deletes them from Trash. After that, they're gone for good. Please see this article for more information.
b. Can a user or organizational admin request the restoration of a file after the undelete date (if any) has passed?No, once it is deleted permanently it is gone for good. If they have synced a desktop version of the file then the user should search for it there.
a. What is the disaster recovery policy for this service?The same policies applies as question 1b - once data is permanently deleted it cannot be recovered. You may contact Support to request us to attempt to recover the file but we cannot make any guarantees. For other disaster policy or terms, please refer to your Google Apps contractual agreement. There are 3rd party tools you can use such as Backupify to restore lost files.