Start Here, Get There.

About the Task Force

The Departments of Human Development, Psychology, Sociology, and Social Work are governed by a Behavioral Science Task Force represented by all full-time faculty members from each discipline plus representatives of the adjunct faculty.  The Behavioral Science Task Force Chair is elected by members of the Task Force.  Dr. Dan Dydek is currently Task Force Chair.

Task force duties include

  • Textbook review and selection
  • Evaluation of the faculty
  • Faculty development
  • Mentoring of new faculty
  • Course review and development

The lounge is the place for professors to go for answers to questions about everything, including, but not limited to:

  • Calendars and schedules
  • Course design and development
  • Employee associations
  • Employee benefits
  • Forms
  • Teaching and technology resources

Behavioral Sciences |
Human Development  | Psychology | Sociology/
Social Work

To contact us:

Page updated: 03/07/2012
Send  questions and comments,  and report problems associated with this web site to