Criminal Justice Department Advisory Board





Tiffany Curnutt

Travis County Sheriff's Office IT


Greg Hamilton

Travis County Sheriff

Appointed Chief of Enforcement at the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) in 1994. Under his leadership at TABC, the agency earned the "Law Enforcement Agency of the Year" award in both 1996 and 2003 from the National Liquor Law Enforcement Association.

G.W. Hildebrand

Department Chair

30 years Police Experience, DPS/Texas Rangers

16 years ACC instructor
ACC CRJ Department Chair

David Jaso


CRJ Adjunct - Retired

Ret. Asst. Chief Juvenile Probation Officer

Retired from Travis County as a Assistant Chief Juvenile Probation Officer.  Currently performs management audits on correctional systems across USA.

Roger Leathers


CRJ Adjunct - Retired

Retired DPS. Has over 30 years of experience in law enforcement positions including DPS Recruit School Coordinator.  Former Department Chair for ACC CRJ Program.
Current ACC CRJ Adjunct Instructor

Earl Pearson

President Pearson Security Services

Has 30 years experience in DPS. Highway patrol and Texas Rangers. Former Chief of Texas Rangers.

Beth Smith


Advisory Board Chair

Elected judge in Hayes County for last four years;
Former ACC CRJ Student

Fred "Dale" Toler

Retired Sr. Sergeant and
ACC CRJ Professor

17 years experience with Austin PD including SWAT, Bomb Squad, Hostage Negotiations and patrol

James R. Wilson

Williamson County Sheriff
Former Director of Texas DPS

Over 30 years experience in DPS including five years as Director/Colonel. 


Home Page | Purpose & Mission | EVC Campus | CRJ/Resources |

CRIJ / Syllabi | Meeting Minutes | Class Schedule