Honorary Degrees and Scholarships

Austin Community College instituted a tradition of presenting commencement speakers with an Honorary Associate of Arts in spring 2012. Scholarships are also established in the speakers’ name, allowing students to benefit from years to come.

Honorary degree recipients

  • Andres Alancantar, Texas Workforce Commission Chairman - Spring 2013
  • Drs. John and Suanne Roueche - Spring 2012
  • The Hon. Wilhelmina Declo & Dr. Exalton Delco Jr. - Fall 2012

For information on applying for a scholarship, visit ACC Foundation.