College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee

Functions:

  1. Develops and updates the College-Wide Technology Plan according to the guidelines established in the Comprehensive Master Plan and ACC SACS report Infusing 21st Century Innovation Into Learning.
  2. Recommends annual college-wide capital equipment budget for instructional and administrative technology expenditures to the Executive Vice President based upon faculty and staff input.
  3. Monitors the annual expenditures of capital funds for timeliness and standards compliance.
  4. Establishes criteria and standards for instructional and information technologies and monitors compliance.
  5. Prepares administrative rules relating to technology and procedures and guidelines for procuring, replacing and reallocating technology resources.
  6. Assists in the dissemination of technology information.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Campus Affairs Council.

FY15 Meeting Dates: TBA

Agendas & Minutes
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Vic Smith

Chair (appointed by the President):
Dr. Richard Smith, AVP Instructional Resources & Technology, 223-7792, rlsmith@austincc.edu

Co-Chair: Jeff Stringer, Speech Professor, 223-4866, stringer@austincc.edu

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
EVP, College Operations Mary Hensley Ex Officio HBC 3-7618 mhensley
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Ex Officio HBC 3-7579 midgley
VP, Student Services Kathleen Christensen Ex Officio HBC 3-7053 kchriste
AVP, Information Technology Stan Gunn Ex Officio SVC 3-1200 sgunn
VP, Budget & Finance Neil Vickers Ex Officio SVC 3-1078 nvickers
VP, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Ex Officio HBC 3-7053 smerz
Executive Director, Public Information & College Marketing Brette Lea Ex Officio HBC 3-7611 blea
Director, Instructional Computing & Technology Herb Coleman Ex Officio HBC 3-7746 hcoleman
Dean, Business Studies TBA Ex Officio TBA TBA TBA
Dean, Arts & Humanities Lyman Grant Ex Officio RGC 3-3352 lgrant
Dean, Communications Hazel Ward Ex Officio EVC 3-5105 hazelw
Dean, Math & Sciences David Fonken Ex Officio NRG 3-4606 fonken
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Ex Officio HBC 3-7663 aguilar
Dean, Applied Technologies, Multi-Media and Public Services Gary Hampton Ex Officio RVS 3-6076 ghampton
Dean, Computer Studies and Advanced Technologies Linda Smarzik Ex Officio NRG 3-7579 lsmarzik
Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences Gaye Lynn Scott Ex Officio RGC 3-3770 gls
Interim Executive Dean, Health Sciences Pat Recek Ex Officio EVC 3-5766 patr
Student Learning Services Derek Thomas Ex Officio CYP 3-2188 dthomas
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Campus Manager Judy Van Cleve EVP, College Operations PIN 3-8103 judyvc
Representatives of ACC Constituencies 
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Non-Teaching TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association Peg Raiford Association Pres. SAC 3-9187 raiford
Association of Professional-Technical Employees TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Non-Voting, Ex Officio Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Director, Assistant Purchasing TBA Ex Officio SVC 3-1053 TBA
Coordinator, IT Planning Tracie German Ex Officio SVC 3-1177 tgerman