Back to Top
Back to Top

College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee

Functions:

  1. Develops and updates the College-Wide Technology Plan according to the guidelines established in the Comprehensive Master Plan and ACC SACS report Infusing 21st Century Innovation Into Learning.
  2. Recommends annual college-wide capital equipment budget for instructional and administrative technology expenditures to the Executive Vice President based upon faculty and staff input.
  3. Monitors the annual expenditures of capital funds for timeliness and standards compliance.
  4. Establishes criteria and standards for instructional and information technologies and monitors compliance.
  5. Prepares administrative rules relating to technology and procedures and guidelines for procuring, replacing and reallocating technology resources.
  6. Assists in the dissemination of technology information.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Campus Affairs Council.

FY16 Meeting Dates: Fridays at HBC Rm. 301, 1:30 – 3:30 pm, on the following dates: October 9, February 12 and May 20.

Agendas & Minutes
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Vic Smith.

Chair (appointed by the President):
Position Vacant/TBA, AVP Instructional Resources & Technology, 223-7792

Co-Chair: TBA

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Ex Officio HBC 3-7579 midgley
VP, Student Services Virginia Fraire Ex Officio HBC 3-7056 vfraire
AVP, Information Technology Stan Gunn Ex Officio SVC 3-1200 sgunn
VP, Budget & Finance Neil Vickers Ex Officio SVC 3-1078 nvickers
VP, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Ex Officio HBC 3-7053 smerz
Executive Director, Public Information & College Marketing Brette Lea Ex Officio HBC 3-7611 blea
Director, Instructional Computing & Technology Herb Coleman Ex Officio HBC 3-7746 hcoleman
Interim Dean, Business Studies Reed Peoples Ex Officio NRG 3-4757 rpeoples
Dean, Arts & Humanities Lyman Grant Ex Officio RGC 3-3352 lgrant
Dean, Communications Hazel Ward Ex Officio EVC 3-5105 hazelw
Dean, Math & Sciences David Fonken Ex Officio NRG 3-4606 fonken
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Ex Officio HBC 3-7663 aguilar
Dean, Applied Technologies, Multi-Media and Public Services Gary Hampton Ex Officio RVS 3-6076 ghampton
Dean, Computer Studies and Advanced Technologies Linda Smarzik Ex Officio NRG 3-7579 lsmarzik
Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences Gaye Lynn Scott Ex Officio RGC 3-3770 gls
Interim Executive Dean, Health Sciences Pat Recek Ex Officio EVC 3-5766 patr
Student Learning Services Derek Thomas Ex Officio CYP 3-2188 dthomas
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Campus Manager Judy Van Cleve EVP, College Operations PIN 3-8103 judyvc
Representatives of ACC Constituencies 
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Carole Pierce Association Pres. NRG 3-4764 capierce
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Jeff Stringer Association Pres. NRG 3-4866 stringer
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Laurence Goines Association Pres. RGC 3-3121 pgoines
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Ron Johns Association Pres. RVS 3-6002 rjohns
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Marcus McGuff Association Pres. NRG 3-4024 mmcguff
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Christina Cavalli Association Pres. CYP 3-2160 ccavalli
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Mike Miller Association Pres. NRG 3-4352 michael.miller
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Keri Brophy-Martinez Association Pres. EVC 3-5877 kbrophym
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Mike Shoebroek Association Pres. RRC 3-0352 mshoebro
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Bill Woodhull Association Pres. NRG 3-4180 wwoodhul
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Brandon Whatley Association Pres. RRC 3-0355 bwhatley
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Non-Teaching Steve Self Association Pres. EVC 3-5134 ses
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Peg Raiford Association Pres. SAC 3-9187 raiford
Classified Employees Association Dwayne Smith Association Pres. HBC 3-8324 dsmith4
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Non-Voting, Ex Officio Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Manager, Purchasing Rosemary Ledesma Ex Officio SVC 3-1053 rosemary.ledesma
Coordinator, IT Planning Tracie German Ex Officio SVC 3-1177 tgerman
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top
Back to Top