Curriculum & Programs Committee

  1. Review and monitor all courses and programs developed by Austin Community College.
  2. Reviews and monitors all courses and programs offered by Austin Community College to ensure compliance with rules, policies, procedures and requirements of all regulatory bodies.
  3. Reviews requests and make appropriate recommendations regarding:
    1. New courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    2. Modifications to existing courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    3. ACCTech agreement courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    4. Articulation agreements, courses, programs and/or degrees.
    5. Deletions of courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
  4. Serve as a resource for the development, implementation and evaluation of courses, programs, certificates and degrees offered by Austin Community College:
    1. Consultation
    2. Referrals to appropriate resources.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Campus Affairs Council

FY15 Meetings: Meetings will be held at HBC, Room 201, Fridays from 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted, on the following dates: September 19, October 17, November 14, January 23, February 20, March 27, April 24, and June 19.

Meeting agendas and minutes
If the information you are looking for is not available at the above website or if you have other questions about this committee, please contact cjohnson@austincc.edu

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Ex Officio HBC 3-7579 mmidgley
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Ex Officio HBC 3-7663 aguilar
Executive Dean, School Relations Pat Abbot Ex Officio HBC 3-7720 pabbot
Director, Distance Learning Clark Peterson Ex Officio PIN 3-8070 cpeterso
 Chair, Core Curriculum/General Education Committee  Ron Johns  Ex Officio  RVS 3-6002  rjohns
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices 
(1-year terms)
Dean, Workforce Linda Smazik VP, Instruction SAC 3-9214 lsmarzik
Dean, Workforce TBA VP, Instruction TBA 3-8119 cquinn
Dean, Academic Gaye Lynn Scott VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 gls
Dean, Academic Lyman Grant VP, Instruction RGC 3-3352 lgrant
Library Services Jonathan Buckstead Dean, Library Services CYP 3-3132 jrb
Student Services Jorge Lynch Dean, Student Services RGC 3-3130 jlynch
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Professional/Technical Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Non-Voting, Ex Officio Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Ex Officio HBC 3-7503 lkluck
Coordinator, Environmental Health Risk & Insurance Robert Rogers Ex Officio SVC 3-1015 rrogers
Coordinator, SACSCOC Accreditation and Compliance, Academic Planning, Development, and Evaluation Bailey Kral Ex Officio> HBC 3-7893 bailey.kral