Back to Top
Back to Top

Faculty Development & Evaluation Committee

Functions:

1. Researches the current literature and available data to recommend appropriate faculty development and faculty evaluation procedures.
2. Seeks data from all areas of the College regarding the effectiveness of faculty development procedures and activities, including evaluation of faculty development activities and disseminating the results.
3. Reviews, develops and recommends revisions to college-wide administrative rules and procedures for faculty development and faculty evaluation.
4. Develops and recommends guidelines and good practices for the design and delivery of faculty development, and the appropriate and effective forms, instruments, and processes for faculty evaluation.
5. Recommends professional faculty activities and needed resources based on input from internal and external stakeholders.
6. Recommends procedures for linking faculty development activities with needs identified in the faculty evaluation process.
7. Develops and recommends a comprehensive, valid, and reliable, faculty evaluation process for ACC that complies with Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) requirements, Austin Community College District’s (ACC's) Board Policies and Administrative Rules, and reflects good practices.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY18 Meetings: Third Fridays (every other month); 1:30-3:00pm in HLC 2212:  September 22, November 17, and February 16.

Meeting agendas and minutes: Will be posted here.

If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Neelam Noorani at 512-223-7786 or nnoorani@austincc.edu.

Chair: Susan Thomason, Associate Vice President Teaching & Learning Excellence Division 512-223-7796.

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Interim Director, Instructional Development Services Teresa Moore Position HBC 3-7750 tsmoore@austincc.edu
Supervisor, Faculty Evaluation Raja Faris Position HBC 3-7745 rfaris@austincc.edu
Manager, Faculty Development Christina Michura Position HBC 3-7564 cmichura@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices (2 year terms)
Articulation Mary Jane McReynolds VP, Instruction HBC 3-7677 mmcreyno@austincc.edu
Academic Dean Matthew Daude-Laurents VP, Instruction CYP 3-2297 mdaude@austincc.edu
Workforce Dean Linda Smarzik VP, Instruction SAC 3-9214 lsmarzik@austincc.edu
Department Chair Shannon Bailey VP, Instruction HLC 3-7452 sbailey@austincc.edu
Department Chair Sandra McCrary-Marshall VP, Instruction EVC 3-5768 marshall@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies (1 year term)
Full-Time Faculty Senate Kristina Flores Association Pres. EVC 3-5808 kristina.flores@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Shannon Bailey Association Pres. HLC 3-7452 sbailey@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Nina Jackson Association Pres. RRC 3-0284 njackso1@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Larry Stephens Association Pres. HLC 3-3013 larry.stephens@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Regina Bohmfalk Association Pres. ELG 3-9473 regina.bohmfalk@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Robert Fyrst Association Pres. N/A N/A rfyrst@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Herb Coleman Association Pres. NRG 223-1790
x22162
hcoleman@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Ping Chu Association Pres. N/A N/A pchu@austincc.edu
Association of Professional Technical Employees Shih-Ting Lee Association Pres. RRC 3-0113 slee12@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association Sue Bloodsworth Association Pres. RGC 3-3233 sbloodsw@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Jonathan Spinks Association Pres. N/A N/A jonspinks8@gmail.com
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top