International Programs Advisory Committee

Functions:

  1. Develops and reviews strategic planning for International Programs
  2. Recommends and assesses guidelines and policies for International Programs
  3. Proposes and promotes methods to increase awareness of international issues
  4. Assists in the development of new International Program initiatives
  5. Establishes criteria and standards for financial aspects of International Programs
  6. Evaluates and advises support services for International Programs
  7. Reviews marketing and outreach strategies for International Programs

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Campus Affairs Council.

FY15 Meeting Dates: To be announced.

Agendas & Minutes 
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact william.hayden@austincc.edu.

Chair (appointed by the President):
William Hayden, Director of International Programs, 223-7689, william.hayden@austincc.edu

Co-Chair: (nominated by the committee from one of the faculty representatives)

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Ex Officio HBC 3-7579 midgley
Dean, Social and Behavioral Sciences Gaye Lynn Scott Ex Officio RGC 3-3769 gls
Dean, Business Studies Charles Quinn Ex Officio PIN< 3-8119 cquinn
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Ex Officio HBC 3-7663 haguilar
Coordinator, International Students Office Carol Duss Ex Officio RVS 3-6246 caduss
Student Advisor< Robert (Blu) Vela Ex Officio NRG 3-4722 rvela
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Ex Officio HBC 3-6286 lkluck
Director, Grant Development Mary Harris Ex Officio HBC 3-7705 mharris3
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Department Chair, Academic Cathy Angell VP, Instruction RGC 3-3340 cangell
Department Chair, Workforce Alberto Quinonez VP, Instruction RVS 3-6407 aguinone
Instructional Resources & Technology TBA AVP, IRT TBA TBA TBA
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Non-Voting, Ex Officio Members (1 year terms)
(serve by virtue of the position held)         
Public Information & Marketing Bonnie Spanogle AVP PIM HBC 3-7656 bspanogl
Student Life TBA VP Student Services TBA TBA TBA
International Programs Office Manager Maria Whiting Director, International Prog HBC 3-7114 mwhiting