Schedule Development Committee

Functions: 

  1. Develops and recommends standards of good practice for course schedule development
  2. Assists in the evaluation of current practices and recommends changes to improve process.
  3. Advises staff on process and procedures regarding course schedule development.
  4. Reviews current ACC policies and procedures regarding course schedule development.
  5. Identifies schedule development responsibility of Deans, Department Chairs, and faculty members.
  6. Reviews schedule development timelines and methods to ensure the process stays on track.
  7. Works with Schedule Development Team and other areas on best practices to achieve organizational mission and goals.
  8. Serves as a resource to all schedule development staff.
  9. Develops modifications as necessary to ensure the process functions effectively.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Campus Affairs Council.

FY15 Meeting Dates: September 25, 2014, 9:00 AM-11:00AM, HBC Room 502

Minutes/additional information

Questions about this committee should be directed to JoAnn Nunez.

Chair (appointed by the President):
Mike Midgley, Vice President, Instruction; 223-7579.

Co-Chair: None

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Ex Officio HBC 3-7570 midgley
AVP, Information Technology Stan Gunn Ex Officio SVC 3-1200 sgunn
VP, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Ex Officio HBC 3-7035 smerz
Special Assistant to the VP, Instruction Joe Lostracco Ex Officio HBC 3-7607 lostracc
Supervisor, Instructional Support Services Dianne Olla Ex Officio HBC 3-7647 ollad
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Ex Officio HBC 3-7663 aguilar
Interim Director, Distance Learning Clark Peterson Ex Officio PIN 3-8070 cpeterso
Coordinator, Faculty & Staff Evaluation Kirk Kelly Ex Officio HBC 3-7745 kkelly12
Manager, Records, Human Resources Bobetta Burns Ex Officio HBC 3-7571 bburns
Publications and Creative Services Director Patty Scogin Ex Officio HBC 3-7215 pscogin
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Ex Officio HBC 3-7666 lkluck
Dean, Applied Technologies, Multimedia, and Public Service Gary Hampton Ex Officio RVS 3-6076 ghampton
Dean, Arts & Humanities Lyman Grant Ex Officio RGC 3-3352 lgrant
Dean, Business Studies Reed Peoples Ex Officio TBA 3-8124 rpeoples
Dean, Communications Hazel Ward Ex Officio EVC 3-5015 hazlew
Dean, Computer Studies and Advanced Technologies Linda Smarzik Ex Officio NRG 3-7579 lsmarzik
Executive Dean, Health Sciences Pat Recek Ex Officio EVC 3-5766 patr
Dean, Math & Sciences David Fonken Ex Officio NRG 3-4606 fonken
Dean, Social Behavioral Sciences Gaye Lynn Scott Ex Officio RGC 3-3770 gls
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Campus Manager Marilyn Lee EVP, College Operations RGC 3-3002 mlee
Student Services Eduardo Garcia VP, Student Services EVC 3-5236 egarcia1

Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)                                        

Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Mary Kohls Association Pres. RGC 3-3185 kohls
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Roy Casagranda Association Pres. TBA 3-8134 roy.casagranda
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA