Academic & Student Affairs Council

Functions

  1. Makes recommendations regarding district-wide policies, administrative rules and procedures related to academic and student affairs.
  2. Reviews all relevant administrative rules in accordance with Administrative Rule 3.03.011.
  3. Responds to recommendations from Committees/Task Forces which report to the Council.
  4. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups to the appropriate entity.
  5. Promotes opportunities for student leadership and participation in the shared governance process at the college.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the college President.

Meetings FY19: Usually held on the first Friday of the month, 10:00am-12 Noon, HBC, Room 502 on the following dates: October 5, November 2, December 7, February 7, March 1, April 5, May 3 and June 7.

Meeting minutes & documents

Co-Chair: Mike Midgley, VP, Instruction, 223-7579, midgley@austincc.edu
Co-Chair:  Dr. Virginia Fraire,  VP, Student Services, 223-7056, vfraire@austincc.edu

Membership

Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email
AVP, Academic Programs Dr. Gaye Lynn Scott VP, Instruction HBC 3-7341 gls@austincc.edu
Dean Dr. David Fonken VP, Instruction HLC 3-7346 fonken@austincc.edu
AVP, Workforce Programs Dr. Gretchen Riehl VP, Instruction HBC 3-7746 gretchen.riehl@austincc.edu
Dean Patricia Recek VP, Instruction EVC 3-4779 patr@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, North Region Amber Kelley VP, Student Services CYP 3-2012 amberk@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, Central Region Dr. Dorado Kinney VP, Student Services HLC 3-7390 dkinney@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, South Region Dr. Wade Bradfute VP, Student Services PIN 3-8007 rbradfut@austincc.edu
AVP, Enrollment Management Dr. Melissa Curtis VP, Student Services HLC 3-7088 melissa.curtis@austincc.edu
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Dr. Missi Patterson Senate HLC 3-7043 mpatters@austincc.edu
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Gale Spear Senate EVC 3-5209 gales@austincc.edu
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Dr. Patti Singleton Senate RVS 3-6262 drpatti@austincc.edu
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Dr. Shirin Khosropour VP, Instruction RGC 3-3282 shirin@austincc.edu
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Shawn Slack VP, Instruction RGC 3-3713 sslack@austincc.edu
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Sean Moran VP, Instruction NRG 3-4944 smoran@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Samantha Ackers AFA RVS TBA samantha.ackers@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Vanessa Faz AFA TBA TBA vfaz@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Christina Michura AFA HBC 3-7564 cmichura@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Jason Sanchez APTE HLC 3-7499 jsanche1@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Gill Waterston APTE RVS 3-6188 gwaterst@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) TBA CEA TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employee Association (CEA) TBA CEA TBA TBA TBA
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7559 midgley@austincc.edu
VP, Student Services Dr. Virginia Fraire Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7056 vfraire@austincc.edu
AVP, Student Support Services Dr. Ruth Reinhart VP Student Services HBC 3-7955 rreinhar@austincc.edu
Provost Dr. Charles Cook Position HBC 3-7612 charles.cook@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Lauren Wallace SGA N/A N/A laurenashlee.wallace@g.austincc.edu
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Terry VP, Student Services HBC 3-7503 lkluck@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Student Assistance Jason Briseño VP, Student Services HBC 3-7221 jbrisen2@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Special Populations Steve Christopher VP, Student Services RVS 3-6273 schris@austincc.edu
AVP, Student Success & Analytics Dr. Guillermo (Willie) Martinez VP, Student Services HBC 3-7009 gmartin1@austincc.edu