Back to Top
Back to Top

Academic & Student Affairs Council

Functions

  1. Makes recommendations regarding district-wide policies, administrative rules and procedures related to academic and student affairs.
  2. Reviews all relevant administrative rules in accordance with Administrative Rule 3.03.011.
  3. Responds to recommendations from Committees/Task Forces which report to the Council.
  4. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups to the appropriate entity.
  5. Promotes opportunities for student leadership and participation in the shared governance process at the college.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the college President.

Meetings FY17: Usually held on the first Friday of the month, 10:00am-12 Noon, HBC, Room 502 on the following dates: October 7, November 4, December 2, February 3, March 3, April 7, May 5 and June 2.

Meeting minutes & documents

Co-Chair: Mike Midgley, VP, Instruction, 223-7579, midgley@austincc.edu
Co-Chair:  Dr. Virginia Fraire,  VP, Student Services, 223-7056, vfraire@austincc.edu

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Instructional/Library Deans Gaye Lynn Scott VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 gls
Instructional/Library Deans David Fonken VP, Instruction HLC 3-7346 fonken
Instructional/Library Deans Reed Peoples VP, Instruction NRG 3-4757 rpeoples
Instructional/Library Deans Patricia Recek VP, Instruction EVC 3-4779 patr
Executive Dean, North Region Amber Kelley VP, Student Services CYP 3-2012 amberk
Executive Dean, Central Region Dorado Kinney VP, Student Services HLC 3-7390 dkinney
Executive Dean, South Region Wade Bradfute VP, Student Services PIN 3-8007 rbradfut
AVP, Enrollment Management Melissa Curtis VP, Student Services HLC 3-7088 melissa.curtis
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Mark Butland Senate HLC 3-7434 butland
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Gale Spear Senate EVC 3-5209 gales
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Patti Singleton Senate RVS 3-6262 drpatti
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Grant Potts VP, Instruction RGC 3-3225 gpotts
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Mary Kohls VP, Instruction RGC 3-3185 kohls
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Marcus McQuirter VP, Instruction RGC 3-3343 mmcquirt
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Samantha Ackers AFA HAYS HS N/A samantha.ackers
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Vanessa Faz AFA RGC N/A vfaz
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) David Albert AFA RVS N/A dalbert
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Gillian Waterson APTE PIN 3-8299 gwaterst
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Laura Lucas APTE HLC 3-7376 llucas
Classified Employee Association (CEA) TBD CEA TBD TBD TBD
Classified Employee Association (CEA) TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7559 midgley
VP, Student Services Dr. Virginia Fraire Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7056 vfraire
AVP, Student Success Dr. Richard Armenta Position HBC 3-7795 rarmenta
Provost Dr. Charles Cook Position HBC 3-7612 charles.cook
Student Government Association Soroush Omidvarnia SGA RGC 3-3116 soroush.omidvarnia
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck VP, Student Services HBC 3-7503 lkluck
Executive Director, Student Assistance Terry Bazan VP, Student Services HBC 3-7550 tbazan
Executive Director, Special Populations Steve Christopher VP, Student Services RVS 3-6273 schris
AVP, Student Success & Analytics Guillermo (Willie) Martinez VP, Student Services HBC 3-7009 gmartin1
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top