Back to Top
Back to Top

Academic & Student Affairs Council


  1. Makes recommendations regarding district-wide policies, administrative rules and procedures related to academic and student affairs.
  2. Reviews all relevant administrative rules in accordance with Administrative Rule 3.03.011.
  3. Responds to recommendations from Committees/Task Forces which report to the Council.
  4. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups to the appropriate entity.
  5. Promotes opportunities for student leadership and participation in the shared governance process at the college.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the college President.

Meetings FY16: Usually held on the first Friday of the month, 10:00am-12 Noon, HBC, Room TBD (unless otherwise noted), on the following dates: October 2nd in Room 502; November 6th, December 4th, February 5th, March 4th, April 1st, May 6th, and June 3rd.

FY 16 Meeting documentsMeeting agendas and minutes (ACAC) ; Meeting agendas and minutes (SSC)

Co-Chair: Mike Midgley, VP, Instruction, 223-7579,

Co-Chair:  Dr. Virginia Fraire,  VP, Student Services, 223-7056,


PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Instructional/Library Deans Gaye Lynn Scott VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 gls
Instructional/Library Deans David Fonken VP, Instruction HLC 3-7346 fonken
Instructional/Library Deans Brandon Whatley VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 bwhatley
Instructional/Library Deans Patricia Recek VP, Instruction EVC 3-4779 patr
Deans of Student Services Amber Kelley VP, Student Services CYP 3-2012 amberk
Deans of Student Services Rachel Ruiz VP, Student Services RVS 3-6019 rachel.ruiz
Deans of Student Services Melissa Curtis VP, Student Services EVC 3-5158 melissa.curtis
Deans of Student Services Tim Self VP, Student Services NRG 3-4721 tself
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Mark Butland Senate HLC 3-7434 butland
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Gale Spear Senate EVC 3-5209 gales
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Patti Singleton Senate RVS 3-6262 drpatti
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Grant Potts VP, Instruction RGC 3-3225 gpotts
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Mary Kohls VP, Instruction RGC 3-3185 kohls
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) TBD VP, Instruction TBD TBD TBD
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Matthew Pappas AFA RGC 858.909.8215 mpappas
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Vanessa Faz AFA RGC N/A vfaz
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Mario Aguilar AFA RGC 512.494.1916 maguilar
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) F.C. Caranikas APTE HBC 3-7038 fanny.caranikas
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Noko Wilson APTE HBC 3-7699 ntwilson
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Cameron Keel CEA HBC 3-7984 ckeel
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Rhonda Little CEA RGC 3-3769 rhonda.little
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7559 midgley
VP, Student Services Dr. Virginia Fraire Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7056 vfraire
AVP, Student Success Dr. Richard Armenta Position HBC 3-7795 rarmenta
Provost Dr. Charles Cook Position HBC 3-7612 charles.cook
Student Government Association Jeronimo Vargas Position RGC 3-3116 email
Student Services staff Linda Kluck VP, Student Services HBC 3-7503 lkluck
Student Services staff Terry Bazan VP, Student Services HBC 3-7550 tbazan
Student Services staff Ruth Reinhart VP, Student Services SAC 3-9158 rreinhar
Student Services staff Alegra Harris VP, Student Services HYS 262-6530 alegra.harris
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top