Back to Top
Back to Top

Academic & Student Affairs Council


  1. Makes recommendations regarding district-wide policies, administrative rules and procedures related to academic and student affairs.
  2. Reviews all relevant administrative rules in accordance with Administrative Rule 3.03.011.
  3. Responds to recommendations from Committees/Task Forces which report to the Council.
  4. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups to the appropriate entity.
  5. Promotes opportunities for student leadership and participation in the shared governance process at the college.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the college President.

Meetings FY17: Usually held on the first Friday of the month, 10:00am-12 Noon, HBC, Room 502 on the following dates: October 7, November 4, December 2, February 3, March 3, April 7, May 5 and June 2.

Meeting minutes & documents

Co-Chair: Mike Midgley, VP, Instruction, 223-7579,
Co-Chair:  Dr. Virginia Fraire,  VP, Student Services, 223-7056,


PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Instructional/Library Deans Dr. Gaye Lynn Scott AVP, Instruction HBC 3-7341
Instructional/Library Deans Dr. David Fonken VP, Instruction HLC 3-7346
Instructional/Library Deans Dr. Gretchen Riehl AVP, Instruction HBC 3-7746
Instructional/Library Deans Patricia Recek VP, Instruction EVC 3-4779
Executive Dean, North Region Amber Kelley VP, Student Services CYP 3-2012
Executive Dean, Central Region Dr. Dorado Kinney VP, Student Services HLC 3-7390
Executive Dean, South Region Dr. Wade Bradfute VP, Student Services PIN 3-8007
AVP, Enrollment Management Dr. Melissa Curtis VP, Student Services HLC 3-7088
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Yam Tolan Senate NRG 3-4682
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Gale Spear Senate EVC 3-5209
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Dr. Patti Singleton Senate RVS 3-6262
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Dr. Grant Potts VP, Instruction RGC 3-3225
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Mary Kohls VP, Instruction RGC 3-3185
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Dr. Marcus McQuirter VP, Instruction RGC 3-3343
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Ping Chu AFA HLC/EVC N/A
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Matthew Pappas AFA NRG N/A
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Don Morris AFA HYS N/A
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Gillian Waterson APTE PIN 3-8299
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Keelee Kyles APTE SVC 3-1135
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Liz Morris CEA SAC 3-9173
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Matthew Campbell CEA RRC 3-0008
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7559
VP, Student Services Dr. Virginia Fraire Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7056
AVP, Student Success Dr. Richard Armenta Position HBC 3-7795
Provost Dr. Charles Cook Position HBC 3-7612
Student Government Association Richard Vega SGA RGC 3-3116
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck VP, Student Services HBC 3-7503
Executive Director, Student Assistance Terry Bazan VP, Student Services HBC 3-7550
Executive Director, Special Populations Steve Christopher VP, Student Services RVS 3-6273
AVP, Student Success & Analytics Dr. Guillermo (Willie) Martinez VP, Student Services HBC 3-7009
Back to Top

Back to Top