Back to Top
Back to Top

Academic & Student Affairs Council

Functions

  1. Makes recommendations regarding district-wide policies, administrative rules and procedures related to academic and student affairs.
  2. Reviews all relevant administrative rules in accordance with Administrative Rule 3.03.011.
  3. Responds to recommendations from Committees/Task Forces which report to the Council.
  4. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups to the appropriate entity.
  5. Promotes opportunities for student leadership and participation in the shared governance process at the college.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the college President.

Meetings FY17: Usually held on the first Friday of the month, 10:00am-12 Noon, HBC, Room 502 on the following dates: October 7, November 4, December 2, February 3, March 3, April 7, May 5 and June 2.

Meeting minutes & documents

Co-Chair: Mike Midgley, VP, Instruction, 223-7579, midgley@austincc.edu
Co-Chair:  Dr. Virginia Fraire,  VP, Student Services, 223-7056, vfraire@austincc.edu

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Instructional/Library Deans Gaye Lynn Scott VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 gls@austincc.edu
Instructional/Library Deans David Fonken VP, Instruction HLC 3-7346 fonken@austincc.edu
Instructional/Library Deans Reed Peoples VP, Instruction NRG 3-4757 rpeoples@austincc.edu
Instructional/Library Deans Patricia Recek VP, Instruction EVC 3-4779 patr@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, North Region Amber Kelley VP, Student Services CYP 3-2012 amberk@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, Central Region Dorado Kinney VP, Student Services HLC 3-7390 dkinney@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, South Region Wade Bradfute VP, Student Services PIN 3-8007 rbradfut@austincc.edu
AVP, Enrollment Management Melissa Curtis VP, Student Services HLC 3-7088 melissa.curtis@austincc.edu
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Yam Tolan Senate NRG 3-4682 wtolan@austincc.edu
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Gale Spear Senate EVC 3-5209 gales@austincc.edu
FT Faculty (One from different dean areas) Patti Singleton Senate RVS 3-6262 drpatti@austincc.edu
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Grant Potts VP, Instruction RGC 3-3225 gpotts@austincc.edu
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Mary Kohls VP, Instruction RGC 3-3185 kohls@austincc.edu
Department Chairs (One from different dean areas) Marcus McQuirter VP, Instruction RGC 3-3343 mmcquirt@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Ping Chu AFA HLC/EVC N/A pchu@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Matthew Pappas AFA NRG N/A mpappas@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Don Morris AFA HYS N/A dmorris@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Gillian Waterson APTE PIN 3-8299 gwaterst@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Keelee Kyles APTE SVC 3-1135 kkyles@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Liz Morris CEA SAC 3-9173 lmonek@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Matthew Campbell CEA RRC 3-0008 matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7559 midgley@austincc.edu
VP, Student Services Dr. Virginia Fraire Position (Co-Chair) HBC 3-7056 vfraire@austincc.edu
AVP, Student Success Dr. Richard Armenta Position HBC 3-7795 rarmenta@austincc.edu
Provost Dr. Charles Cook Position HBC 3-7612 charles.cook@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Richard Vega SGA RGC 3-3116 richard.vega@g.austincc.edu
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck VP, Student Services HBC 3-7503 lkluck@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Student Assistance Terry Bazan VP, Student Services HBC 3-7550 tbazan@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Special Populations Steve Christopher VP, Student Services RVS 3-6273 schris@austincc.edu
AVP, Student Success & Analytics Guillermo (Willie) Martinez VP, Student Services HBC 3-7009 gmartin1@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top