Back to Top
Back to Top

Assessment & Advising Committee


  1. Develops and makes recommendations regarding college-wide assessment, advising and placement policies and procedures. Academic policy recommendations will be submitted through the appropriate Council.
  2. Seeks input from all areas of the College regarding effectiveness of assessment, advising and placement procedures.
  3. Provides for the improvement of assessment, advising and placement services on a college-wide basis.
  4. Coordinates assessment, advising and placement functions with task forces and college-wide committees.
  5. Maintains liaison with the Texas Success Initiative (TSI) through the Director of Admissions and Records to ensure compliance with TSI requirements.
  6. Initiates research in cooperation with the Institutional Effectiveness Office and evaluates assessment, advising and placement services on a college-wide basis.
  7. Encourages use of technology in assessment, advising and placement.

Recommendations: Forwarded to Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY16: Meetings held on Friday, in HBC 301.7, 9:00-11:00 a.m. on the following dates: October 30, November 20, February 26, March 25, April 22, June 24, and July 22.

Meeting agendas and minutes (ACC Only)
Other questions about the Assessment and Advising Committee please contact Patricia Janysek.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services): Dorado Kinney, Dean of Student Services, HLC, 223-7391.

Faculty Co-chair (elected by the Committee members): TBA


PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Dean of Student Services Dorado Kinney Position HLC 3-7391 dkinney
Dean of Student Services Robert 'Wade' Bradfute Position PIN 3-8007 rbradfut
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Position HBC 3-7305 lkluck
TSI Coordinator Annisha Morgan Position HBC 3-7554 amorgan
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(2-year terms)
Assessment Center Coordinator James Merrifield VP, Student Services RRC 3-0147 jmerrifi
Counselor Sharon Goh VP, Student Services RGC 3-3123 sgoh
Advising Supervisor Jim Boullosa VP, Student Services PIN 3-8094 jboullos
Advising Specialist Jason Brown VP, Student Services EVC 3-5157 jason.brown
Faculty, Developmental Reading Julie Wauchope Dept. Chair
Developmental Communications
EVC 3-5155 julie
Faculty, Developmental Writing Caryn Newburger Dept. Chair
Developmental Communications
RVS/HLC 3-6289 carynn
Faculty, Developmental Mathematics Allison Sutton Dept. Chair
RRC 3-0199 aasutton
Faculty, English as a Second Language Farrah Keeler ESOL Dept. Chair NRG 3-4113 fkeeler
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Instructional Dean VACANT EVP/Provost TBA TBA TBA
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-time Faculty Senate Association VACANT Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association Chris De La Ronde Association Pres. TBA TBA cdelaron
Association of Professional & Technical Employees Kathy James Association Pres. HLC 3-7327 kjames
Classified Employees Association VACANT Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top