Back to Top
Back to Top

Assessment & Advising Committee

Functions:

  1. Develops and makes recommendations regarding college-wide assessment, advising and placement policies and procedures. Academic policy recommendations will be submitted through the appropriate Council.
  2. Seeks input from all areas of the College regarding effectiveness of assessment, advising and placement procedures.
  3. Provides for the improvement of assessment, advising and placement services on a college-wide basis.
  4. Coordinates assessment, advising and placement functions with task forces and college-wide committees.
  5. Maintains liaison with the Texas Success Initiative (TSI) through the Director of Admissions and Records to ensure compliance with TSI requirements.
  6. Initiates research in cooperation with the Institutional Effectiveness Office and evaluates assessment, advising and placement services on a college-wide basis.
  7. Encourages use of technology in assessment, advising and placement.

Recommendations: Forwarded to Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY18: Meetings held on Friday, in HLC 2216, 9:00-11:00 a.m. (unless otherwise noted) on the following dates: September 15 (8:30-10am HLC 2218), October 20 (1:30-3:30 HLC 2101), December 15 (HLC 2102), February 23, March 23 (8:30-10am), April 27, June 22, July 27

Meeting agendas and minutes (ACC Only)
Other questions about the Assessment and Advising Committee please contact Patricia Janysek.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services): Dorado Kinney, Dean of Student Services, HLC, 223-7391.

Faculty Co-chair (elected by the Committee members): TBA

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Executive Dean of Student Services, Central Dorado Kinney Position HLC 3-7398 dkinney@austincc.edu
Executive Dean of Student Services, South Robert 'Wade' Bradfute Position PIN 3-6081 rbradfut@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Position HBC 3-7503 lkluck@austincc.edu
TSI Coordinator Annisha Morgan Position HBC 3-7770 amorgan@austincc.edu
Director of Career & Academic Advising Kathy James Position HLC 3-7327 kjames@austincc.edu
Director of Testing Holly Delacroix-DeRouen Position HYS 3-1541 hdelacro@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(2-year terms)
Assessment Center Coordinator Diane Galvan VP, Student Services RVS 3-6018 dgalvan@austincc.edu
Counselor Sharon Goh VP, Student Services RGC 3-3123 sgoh@austincc.edu
Advising Supervisor Patsy Phillips VP, Student Services CYP 3-2104 pphillip@austincc.edu
Advising Specialist Darrell Merriweather VP, Student Services EVC 3-5197 dmerriwe@austincc.edu
Faculty, Developmental Reading Jeanne Chaltain Dept. Chair
Integrated Reading and Writing
CYP 3-2162 chaltain@austincc.edu
Faculty, Englis Luanne Preston Dept. Chair
English/Journalism
CYP 3-2097 luanne@austincc.edu
Faculty, Developmental Mathematics Anne Vance Dept. Chair
Mathematics
HLC 3-7430 anne.vance@austincc.edu
Faculty, English as a Second Language Shannon Bailey ESOL Dept. Chair HLC 3-7452 sbailey@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Instructional Dean Thomas Neville VP, Instruction HLC 3-7187 thomas.neville@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-time Faculty Senate Association Julie Reck Association Pres. EGN 3-9475 jcuellar@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Clark Shaffer Association Pres. HBC 3-7005 clark.shaffer@austincc.edu
Association of Professional & Technical Employees Heather Beels Association Pres. HLC 3-7324 hbeels@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Vicky Ireta Association Pres. SAC 3-7324 vireta@austincc.edu
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top