Back to Top
Back to Top

College Accessibility Committee

Functions:

  1. Reviews accessibility policies, practices and services to develop strategies and recommendations for district-wide implementation.
  2. Identifies strategies to provide training opportunities for faculty and staff to assist the College in appropriately serving students and employees with disabilities.
  3. Reviews resources and recommend initiatives that have budgetary implications.
  4. Serves as forum for discussion of programs and services for students and employees with disabilities.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council, and other appropriate councils and stakeholders.

Meetings FY17: To be announced.

Meeting agendas and minutes (ACC Only)

Other questions about the CAC can be referred to Ric Reyes.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services):
Steve Christopher, Executive Director, Special Populations, 223-6273, schris@austincc.edu

Co-Chair (elected by the Committee): TBA

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Director, Special Populations Steve Christopher Position RVS 3-6273 schris@austincc.edu
Manager, Emergency, Health, Safety and Insurance Robert Rogers Position SVC 3-1015 rrogers@austincc.edu
IRT Staff Travis Irby Position HYS 3-1600 travis.irby@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Dean of Student Services George Reyes VP, Student Services HYS 512.262.6524 rey@austincc.edu
Campus Manager Linda Haywood EVP, College Operations CYP 3-2002 lhaywood@austincc.edu
Disability Services Specialist Melanie Parkinson VP, Student Services CYP 3-2102 melanie.parkinson@austincc.edu
Counselor/Advisor Anita Sheridan-Normann VP, Student Services RRC 3-0037 anita.sheridan-normann@austincc.edu
Continuing Education Alex Matthews Exec. Dean, Cont. Ed. HBC 3-7583 amatthew@austincc.edu
Facilities Deborah Fermat Director, Facilities and  Construction SVC 3-1128 deborah.fermat@austincc.edu
Human Resources Erica Breedlove VP, HR HBC 3-7015 ebreedlo@austincc.edu
Interpreter Services Ginger Bennett Supervisor Interpreter Services RVS 3-6397 virginia.bennett@austincc.edu
Student Life Supervisor Kelly Brown VP, Student Services RGC 3-3110 kelly.wilson@austincc.edu
Learning Lab Manager Will Zech Director, SLS RRC 3-0213 wzech@austincc.edu
Testing Center Supervisor Zuleyka Izquierdo Director, SLS RGC 3-3165 zuleyka.izquierdo@austincc.edu
Campus Police Lynn Dixon Chief, Campus Police SVC 3-1222 cdixon@austincc.edu
Faculty, Developmental Communication TBA Department Chair, Developmental Communication TBA TBA TBA
Faculty, Developmental Mathematics TBA Department Chair, Mathematics TBA TBA TBA
Faculty, Developmental ESL (for the deaf) TBA Department Chair, ESL TBA TBA TBA
Faculty, Library Irena Klaic Dean, Library Services RGC 3-3066 irena.klaic@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate Mae Thompson Association Pres. RGC 3-3132 maethomp@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association Leslie Saldana Association Pres. PIN 3-8124 leslies@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Kathleen Brown Association Pres. RGC 3-3116 email
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. RGC 3-3116 TBA
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top