Back to Top
Back to Top

College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee


  1. Develops and updates the College-Wide Technology Plan according to the guidelines established in the Comprehensive Master Plan and ACC SACS report Infusing 21st Century Innovation Into Learning.
  2. Recommends annual college-wide capital equipment budget for instructional and administrative technology expenditures to the Executive Vice President based upon faculty and staff input.
  3. Monitors the annual expenditures of capital funds for timeliness and standards compliance.
  4. Establishes criteria and standards for instructional and information technologies and monitors compliance.
  5. Prepares administrative rules relating to technology and procedures and guidelines for procuring, replacing and reallocating technology resources.
  6. Assists in the dissemination of technology information.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY16 Meeting Dates: Fridays at HBC Rm. 301, 1:30 – 3:30 pm, on the following dates: October 9, February 12 and May 20.

Agendas & Minutes
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Vic Smith.

Interim Chair (appointed by the President): Tracie German, Technology Planning Coordinator, 223-1177

Co-Chair: Jeff Stringer, 223-4866


NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position HBC 3-7579 midgley
VP, Student Services Virginia Fraire Position HBC 3-7056 vfraire
AVP, Information Technology Stan Gunn Position SVC 3-1200 sgunn
VP, Budget & Finance Neil Vickers Position SVC 3-1078 nvickers
VP, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Position HBC 3-7053 smerz
Executive Director, Public Information & College Marketing Brette Lea Position HBC 3-7611 blea
Director, Instructional Computing & Technology Herb Coleman Position HBC 3-7746 hcoleman
Interim Dean, Business Studies Reed Peoples Position NRG 3-4757 rpeoples
Interim Dean, Arts & Humanities Matthew Daude Laurents Position RGC 3-3352 mdaude
Interim Dean, Communications David Lydic Position EVC 3-5105 lydic
Dean, Math & Sciences David Fonken Position NRG 3-4606 fonken
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7663 aguilar
Interim Dean, Applied Technologies, Multi-Media and Public Services Brandon Whatley Position RVS 3-6076 bwhatley
Dean, Computer Studies and Advanced Technologies Linda Smarzik Position NRG 3-7579 lsmarzik
Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences Gaye Lynn Scott Position RGC 3-3770 gls
Interim Executive Dean, Health Sciences Pat Recek Position EVC 3-5766 patr
Student Learning Services Sean Loraas Position RVS 3-6034 sloraas
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Campus Manager Benjamin Mathey EVP, College Operations EVC 3-5051 bmathey
Representatives of ACC Constituencies 
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Carole Pierce Association Pres. NRG 3-4764 capierce
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Jeff Stringer Association Pres. NRG 3-4866 stringer
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Paul Williams Association Pres. HLC 3-7487 pwill
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Cameron Addis Association Pres. CYP 3-2134 caddis
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Marcus McGuff Association Pres. NRG 3-4024 mmcguff
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Christina Cavalli Association Pres. CYP 3-2160 ccavalli
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Claudia Gonzalez Association Pres. RRC 3-0250 claudia.gonzalez
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Rene Cornett Association Pres. EVC 3-5711 rcornett
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Mike Shoebroek Association Pres. RRC 3-0352 mshoebro
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Bill Woodhull Association Pres. NRG 3-4180 wwoodhul
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Troy DeFrates Association Pres. RRC 3-0357 tdefrate
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Non-Teaching Steve Self Association Pres. EVC 3-5134 ses
Adjunct Faculty Association Becky Villarreal Association Pres. CYP TBA bvillarr
Association of Professional-Technical Employees James Harris Association Pres. NRG TBA jharris
Classified Employees Association Megan McCormick Association Pres. HLC 3-7439 megan.mccormack
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Non-Voting Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Manager, Purchasing Rosemary Ledesma Position SVC 3-1053 rosemary.ledesma
Coordinator, IT Planning Tracie German Position SVC 3-1177 tgerman
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top