Back to Top
Back to Top

College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee

Functions:

  1. Develops and updates the College-Wide Technology Plan.
  2. Recommends annual college-wide capital equipment budget for instructional and administrative technology expenditures to the Executive Vice President based upon faculty and staff input.
  3. Monitors the annual expenditures of capital funds for timeliness and standards compliance.
  4. Establishes criteria and standards for instructional and information technologies and monitors compliance.
  5. Prepares administrative rules relating to technology and procedures and guidelines for procuring, replacing and reallocating technology resources.
  6. Assists in the dissemination of technology information.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY17 Meeting Dates: October 14, 2016, February 10, 2017 and May 19, 2017; 1:30-3:00 pm, HBC Rm. 301

Agendas & Minutes
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Vic Smith.

Interim Chair (appointed by the President): Tracie German, Technology Planning Coordinator, 223-1177

Co-Chair: Jeff Stringer, 223-4866

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position HBC 3-7579 midgley@austincc.edu
VP, Student Services Virginia Fraire Position HBC 3-7056 vfraire@austincc.edu
VP, Information Technology Stan Gunn Position SVC 3-1200 sgunn@austincc.edu
EVP, Finance & Administration Neil Vickers Position SVC 3-1078 nvickers@austincc.edu
VP, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Position HBC 3-7053 smerz@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Public Information & College Marketing Brette Lea Position HBC 3-7611 blea@austincc.edu
Director, Campus Technology Services Herb Coleman Position HBC 3-7746 hcoleman@austincc.edu
Interim Dean, Business Studies Reed Peoples Position NRG 3-4757 rpeoples@austincc.edu
Interim Dean, Arts & Humanities Matthew Daude Laurents Position RGC 3-3352 mdaude@austincc.edu
Interim Dean, Communications Lyman Grant Position EVC 3-5105 lgrant@austincc.edu
Dean, Math & Sciences David Fonken Position NRG 3-4606 fonken@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7663 aguilar@austincc.edu
Interim Dean, Applied Technologies, Multi-Media and Public Services Brandon Whatley Position RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
Dean, Computer Studies and Advanced Technologies Linda Smarzik Position NRG 3-7579 lsmarzik@austincc.edu
Dean, Social & Behavioral Sciences Gaye Lynn Scott Position RGC 3-3770 gls@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, Health Sciences Pat Recek Position EVC 3-5766 patr@austincc.edu
Student Learning Services Sean Loraas Position RVS 3-6034 sloraas@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Campus Manager Benjamin Mathey EVP, College Operations EVC 3-5051 bmathey@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies 
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Carole Pierce Association Pres. NRG 3-4764 capierce@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Jeff Stringer Association Pres. NRG 3-4866 stringer@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Paul Williams Association Pres. HLC 3-7487 pwill@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Cameron Addis Association Pres. CYP 3-2134 caddis@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Marcus McGuff Association Pres. NRG 3-4024 mmcguff@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Christina Cavalli Association Pres. CYP 3-2160 ccavalli@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Claudia Gonzalez Association Pres. RRC 3-0250 claudia.gonzalez@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Rene Cornett Association Pres. EVC 3-5711 rcornett@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Mike Shoebroek Association Pres. RRC 3-0352 mshoebro@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Bill Woodhull Association Pres. NRG 3-4180 wwoodhul@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Troy DeFrates Association Pres. RRC 3-0357 tdefrate@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Non-Teaching Steve Self Association Pres. EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Ping Chu Association Pres. TBA TBA pchu@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees James Harris Association Pres. NRG 3-4664 jharris@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Megan McCormick Association Pres. HLC 3-7439 megan.mccormack@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Christian Gaonoa Association Pres. TBA TBA email
Student Government Association Louie Murphy Association Pres. TBA TBA email
Non-Voting Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Manager, Purchasing Rosemary Ledesma Position SVC 3-1053 rosemary.ledesma
Coordinator, IT Planning Tracie German Position SVC 3-1177 tgerman
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top