Back to Top
Back to Top

College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee

Functions:

  1. Develops and updates the College-Wide Technology Plan.
  2. Recommends annual college-wide capital equipment budget for instructional and administrative technology expenditures to the Executive Vice President based upon faculty and staff input.
  3. Monitors the annual expenditures of capital funds for timeliness and standards compliance.
  4. Establishes criteria and standards for instructional and information technologies and monitors compliance.
  5. Prepares administrative rules relating to technology and procedures and guidelines for procuring, replacing and reallocating technology resources.
  6. Assists in the dissemination of technology information.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY18 Meeting Dates: Meetings are held 1:00 - 3:00 pm at HBC Rm. 214 on the following dates: October 13, 2017, February 9, 2018 and May 18, 2018.

Agendas & Minutes
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Vic Smith.

Interim Chair (appointed by the President): Tracie German, Technology Planning Coordinator, 223-1177

Co-Chair: Jeff Stringer, 223-4866

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position HBC 3-7579 midgley@austincc.edu
VP, Student Services Virginia Fraire Position HBC 3-7056 vfraire@austincc.edu
VP, Information Technology Vacant Position SVC 3-1200 TBA
EVP, Finance & Administration Neil Vickers Position SVC 3-1078 nvickers@austincc.edu
VP, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Position HBC 3-7053 smerz@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Public Information & College Marketing Brette Lea Position HBC 3-7611 blea@austincc.edu
Director, Campus Technology Services Michael Hill Position SVC 3-1240 mhill1@austincc.edu
Dean, Business Studies Lorlie Ellis Position PIN 3-8124 lorlie.ellis@austincc.edu
Dean, Liberal Arts Humanities & Communications Matthew Daude Laurents Position CYP 3-2297 mdaude@austincc.edu
Dean, Arts & Digital Media Thomas Neville Position HLC 3-3352 thomas.neville@austincc.edu
Dean, Public & Social Services Giao Phan Position SAC 3-9228 gphan@austincc.edu
Dean, Math & Sciences David Fonken Position NRG 3-4606 fonken@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7663 aguilar@austincc.edu
Dean, Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology Brandon Whatley Position RVS 3-6085 bwhatley@austincc.edu
Dean, Computer Science & Information Technology Linda Smarzik Position SAC 3-9221 lsmarzik@austincc.edu
Dean, Liberal Arts Social & Behavioral Sciences Sam Echevarria-Cruz Position RGC 3-3770 sechevar@austincc.edu
Dean, Health Sciences Pat Recek Position EVC 3-5766 patr@austincc.edu
Student Learning Services Sean Loraas Position RVS 3-6034 sloraas@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Campus Manager David Tucker EVP, College Operations PIN 3-8103 dtucker2@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies 
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Patrick Goines Association Pres. RGC 3-3121 pgoines@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Jeff Stringer Association Pres. NRG 3-4866 stringer@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Paul Williams Association Pres. HLC 3-7487 pwill@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Cameron Addis Association Pres. CYP 3-2134 caddis@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Marcus McGuff Association Pres. NRG 3-4024 mmcguff@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Christina Cavalli Association Pres. CYP 3-2160 ccavalli@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Claudia Gonzalez Association Pres. RRC 3-0250 claudia.gonzalez@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Keri Brophy-Martinez Association Pres. EVC 3-5877 kbrophym@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Mike Shoebroek Association Pres. RRC 3-0352 mshoebro@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Bill Woodhull Association Pres. NRG 3-4180 wwoodhul@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Troy DeFrates Association Pres. RRC 3-0357 tdefrate@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Non-Teaching Steve Self Association Pres. EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Ping Chu Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Peg Raiford Association Pres. SAC 3-9187 raiford@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Megan McCormick Association Pres. HLC 3-7439 megan.mccormack@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Nicodemus Robles Association Pres. TBA TBA nicodemusrobles@gmail.com
Student Government Association Richard Vega Association Pres. TBA TBA richard.vega@g.austincc.edu
Non-Voting Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Manager, Purchasing Robert Hall Position SVC 3-1053 rober.hall@austincc.edu
Coordinator, IT Planning Tracie German Position SVC 3-1177 tgerman@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top