Back to Top
Back to Top

Curriculum & Programs Committee

  1. Review and monitor all courses and programs developed by Austin Community College.
  2. Reviews and monitors all courses and programs offered by Austin Community College to ensure compliance with rules, policies, procedures and requirements of all regulatory bodies.
  3. Reviews requests and make appropriate recommendations regarding:
    1. New courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    2. Modifications to existing courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    3. ACCTech agreement courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    4. Articulation agreements, courses, programs and/or degrees.
    5. Deletions of courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
  4. Serve as a resource for the development, implementation and evaluation of courses, programs, certificates and degrees offered by Austin Community College:
    1. Consultation
    2. Referrals to appropriate resources.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY16 Meetings: Meetings will be held at HBC, Room 201, Fridays from 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted, on the following dates: September 18 in HBC Room 410 or 411 , October 16, November 13, January 22, February 19, March 25, April 22, and June 17.

Proposal packages are due to Instructional Support Services/HBC one week (five working days) prior to the actual meeting date.

Meeting agendas and minutes

If the information you are looking for is not available at the above website or if you have other questions about this committee, please contact


NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position HBC 3-7579 mmidgley
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7663 aguilar
Executive Dean, School Relations Pat Abbot Position HBC 3-7720 pabbot
Director, Distance Learning Clark Peterson Position PIN 3-8070 cpeterso
 Chair, Core Curriculum/General Education Committee  Ron Johns  Position  RVS 3-6002  rjohns
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices 
(1-year terms)
Dean, Workforce Linda Smazik VP, Instruction SAC 3-9214 lsmarzik
Dean, Workforce Reed Peoples VP, Instruction NRG 3-4757 rpeoples
Dean, Academic Gaye Lynn Scott VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 gls
Dean, Academic Matthew Daude VP, Instruction RGC 3-3352 mdaude
Library Services Jonathan Buckstead Dean, Library Services CYP 3-2132 jrb
Student Services Jorge Lynch Dean, Student Services RGC 3-3130 jlynch
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate James Friedrichsen Association Pres. RVS 3-6298 jfriedri
Full-Time Faculty Senate Patricia Collier Association Pres. EVC 3-5740 pcollier
Full-Time Faculty Senate Jack O'Grady Association Pres. RRC 3-0237 jack.ogrady
Full-Time Faculty Senate Carol Hawk Association Pres. RVS 3-6283 chawk
Full-Time Faculty Senate Michelle Fitzpatrick Association Pres. EVC 3-5174 michelle.fitzpatrick
Full-Time Faculty Senate Brian Bocknack Association Pres. PIN 3-8330 bbocknac
Full-Time Faculty Senate Regina Swearengin Association Pres. EVC 3-5944 ginas
Full-Time Faculty Senate David Haney Association Pres. RRC 3-0800 dhaney
Adjunct Faculty Association Carrie King Association Pres. HLC 3-7321 cking12
Adjunct Faculty Association Jill Bosche Association Pres. TBA TBA jill.bosche
Professional/Technical Association Joann Kroll Association Pres. HBC 3-7893 joann.kroll
Classified Association Marie Fofi Association Pres. HLC 3-7303 mfofi
Student Government Association David Weddell Association Pres. N/A 825-9898
Non-Voting Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Position HBC 3-7503 lkluck
Coordinator, Environmental Health Risk & Insurance Robert Rogers Position SVC 3-1015 rrogers
Coordinator, SACSCOC Accreditation and Compliance, Academic Planning, Development, and Evaluation Bailey Kral Position HBC 3-7893 bailey.kral
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top