Back to Top
Back to Top

Curriculum & Programs Committee

  1. Review and monitor all courses and programs developed by Austin Community College.
  2. Reviews and monitors all courses and programs offered by Austin Community College to ensure compliance with rules, policies, procedures and requirements of all regulatory bodies.
  3. Reviews requests and make appropriate recommendations regarding:
    1. New courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    2. Modifications to existing courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    3. ACCTech agreement courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    4. Articulation agreements, courses, programs and/or degrees.
    5. Deletions of courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
  4. Serve as a resource for the development, implementation and evaluation of courses, programs, certificates and degrees offered by Austin Community College:
    1. Consultation
    2. Referrals to appropriate resources.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY18 Meetings: Meetings will be held at HBC, Room 201, Fridays from 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted, on the following dates: September 15, October 20 (Room 411), November 17, January 19, February 16, March 23 (Room 214/HBC), April 20, and June 15 (Room 214/HBC).

Proposal packages are due to Instructional Support Services/HBC one week (five working days) prior to the actual meeting date.

Meeting agendas and minutes

If the information you are looking for is not available at the above website or if you have other questions about this committee, please contact ollad@austincc.edu

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position HBC 3-7579 mmidgley@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7663 haguilar@austincc.edu
Executive Director, School Relations Shasta Buchanan Position HBC 3-7801 shasta.buchanan@austincc.edu
Director, Distance Learning Erasmus Addae Position PIN 3-8032 erasmus.addae@austincc.edu
Asst. Dean, Academic Assessment  Ron Johns  Position RVS 3-6002  rjohns@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices 
(1-year terms)
Dean, Workforce Brandon Whatley VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
Dean, Workforce Lorlie Ellis VP, Instruction TBA TBA lorlie.ellis@austincc.edu
Dean, Academic Samuel Echevarria-Cruz VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 sechavar@austincc.edu
Dean, Academic Matthew Daude VP, Instruction RGC 3-3352 mdaude@austincc.edu
Library Services Jonathan Buckstead Dean, Library Services CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
Student Services Jorge Lynch Dean, Student Services RGC 3-3130 jlynch@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate James Friedrichsen Association Pres. RVS 3-6298 jfriedri@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Patricia Collier Association Pres. EVC 3-5740 pcollier@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Jack O'Grady Association Pres. RRC 3-0237 jack.ogrady@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Kelly Stockstad Association Pres. CYP 3-2086 kelly.stockstad@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Michael Miller Association Pres. NRG 3-4352 michael.miller@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Cathy Angell Association Pres. NRG 3-4034 cangell@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Regina Swearengin Association Pres. EVC 3-5944 ginas@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Mary Kohls Association Pres. HLC 3-3185 kohls@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Valerie Fulton Association Pres. HLC TBA valerie.fulton@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Jill Bosche/
Shih-Ting Lee
Association Pres. DSP/
TBA
TBA jill.bosche@austincc.edu
slee12@austincc.edu
Professional/Technical Association Tomi Welch Association Pres. HLC 3-7018 twelch3@austincc.edu
Classified Association Marie Fofi Association Pres. HLC 3-7303 mfofi@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Alejandro Oliveros Association Pres. N/A TBA TBA
Non-Voting Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Associate Vice President, Academic Transfer Gaye Lynn Scott Position HBC 3-7841 gls@austincc.edu
Associate Vice President, Workforce Education Gretchen Riehl Position HBC 3-7746 gretchen.riehl@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Position HBC 3-7503 lkluck@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Student Assistance & Veterans Affairs Teresita Bazan Position HBC 3-7590 tbazan@austincc.edu
Associate Director, Financial Aid and Compliance Jason Briseño Position HBC 3-7221 jbriseno2@austincc.edu
Coordinator, Environmental Health Risk & Insurance Robert Rogers Position SVC 3-1021 rrogers@austincc.edu
Officer, Accreditation, Office of Accreditation & Compliance Misty Rasmussen Position HBC 3-7893 misty.rasmussen@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top