Curriculum & Programs Committee

Functions

  1. Review and monitor all courses and programs developed by Austin Community College.
  2. Reviews and monitors all courses and programs offered by Austin Community College to ensure compliance with rules, policies, procedures and requirements of all regulatory bodies.
  3. Reviews requests and make appropriate recommendations regarding:
    1. New courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    2. Modifications to existing courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    3. ACCTech agreement courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    4. Articulation agreements, courses, programs and/or degrees.
    5. Deletions of courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
  4. Serve as a resource for the development, implementation and evaluation of courses, programs, certificates and degrees offered by Austin Community College:
    1. Consultation
    2. Referrals to appropriate resources.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY19 Meetings: Meetings will be held at HBC, Room 201, Fridays from 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted, on the following dates: September 21, October 19,November 16, January 18, February 15, March 29, April 19, and June 21 (tentative).

Proposal packages are due to Offices of Curriculum Development/HBC two weeks (10 working days) prior to the actual meeting date.

Meeting agendas and minutes.

If the information you are looking for is not available at the above website or if you have other questions about this committee, please contact ollad@austincc.edu

CoChairs: AVP, Transfer Programs, Dr. Gaye Lynn Scott; AVP Workforce Education, Dr. Gretchen Riehl
Assistants: Rhonda Little and Tammy Chalermpued

Membership
PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position HBC 3-7579 mmidgley@austincc.edu
Associate Vice President, Academic Transfer Gaye Lynn Scott Position HBC 3-7841 gls@austincc.edu
Associate Vice President, Workforce Education Gretchen Riehl Position HBC 3-7746 gretchen.riehl@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7663 haguilar@austincc.edu
Executive Director, School Relations Shasta Buchanan Position HBC 3-7801 shasta.buchanan@austincc.edu
Associate Vice President, Distance Education Erasmus Addae Position PIN 3-8032 erasmus.addae@austincc.edu
Dean, Assessment & Evaluation Ron Johns  Position HLC 3-7491  rjohns@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices 
(1-year terms)
Dean, Workforce Brandon Whatley VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
Dean, Workforce Lorlie Ellis VP, Instruction TBA TBA lorlie.ellis@austincc.edu
Dean, Academic Samuel Echevarria-Cruz VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 sechavar@austincc.edu
Dean, Academic Matthew Daude Laurents VP, Instruction RGC 3-3352 mdaude@austincc.edu
Library Services Jonathan Buckstead Dean, Library Services CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
Student Services Jorge Lynch Dean, Student Services RGC 3-3130 jlynch@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate James Friedrichsen Association Pres. RVS 3-6298 jfriedri@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Carol Hawk Association Pres. RVS 3-6283 chawk@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Patricia Collier Association Pres. EVC 3-5940 pcollier@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Kelly Stockstad Association Pres. CYP 3-2086 kelly.stockstad@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Nancy Stano Association Pres. NRG 3-4284 nancy.stano@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Cathy Angell Association Pres. NRG 3-4034 cangell@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Regina Swearengin Association Pres. EVC 3-5944 ginas@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Mary Kohls Association Pres. HLC 3-3185 kohls@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association James Christianson Association Pres. NRG 3-1790
x22076
jchristi@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Professional/Technical Association Nicole Bell
Tomi Welch
Association Pres. HBC
HBC
3-7997
3-7018
nbell2@austincc.edu
twelch3@austinccedu
Classified Association Marie Fofi Association Pres. HLC 3-7303 mfofi@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Alejandro Oliveros Association Pres. N/A TBA TBA
Non-Voting Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Terry Position HBC 3-7503 lkluck@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Student Assistance & Veterans Affairs Jason Briseño Position HBC 3-7221 jbriseno2@austincc.edu
Coordinator, Environmental Health Risk & Insurance Robert Rogers Position SVC 3-1021 rrogers@austincc.edu
Director, Accreditation Misty Rasmussen Position HBC 3-7893 misty.rasmussen@austincc.edu