Back to Top
Back to Top

Curriculum & Programs Committee

  1. Review and monitor all courses and programs developed by Austin Community College.
  2. Reviews and monitors all courses and programs offered by Austin Community College to ensure compliance with rules, policies, procedures and requirements of all regulatory bodies.
  3. Reviews requests and make appropriate recommendations regarding:
    1. New courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    2. Modifications to existing courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    3. ACCTech agreement courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
    4. Articulation agreements, courses, programs and/or degrees.
    5. Deletions of courses, programs, certificates and/or degrees.
  4. Serve as a resource for the development, implementation and evaluation of courses, programs, certificates and degrees offered by Austin Community College:
    1. Consultation
    2. Referrals to appropriate resources.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY18 Meetings: Meetings will be held at HBC, Room 201, Fridays from 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted, on the following dates: September 15, October 20 (Room 411), November 17, January 19, February 16, March 23 (Room 214/HBC), April 20, and June 15 (Room 214/HBC).

Proposal packages are due to Instructional Support Services/HBC one week (five working days) prior to the actual meeting date.

Meeting agendas and minutes

If the information you are looking for is not available at the above website or if you have other questions about this committee, please contact ollad@austincc.edu

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position HBC 3-7579 mmidgley@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7663 aguilar@austincc.edu
Executive Director, School Relations Shasta Buchanan Position HBC 3-7801 shasta.buchanan@austincc.edu
Director, Distance Learning Clark Peterson Position PIN 3-8070 cpeterso@austincc.edu
 Chair, Core Curriculum/General Education Committee  Ron Johns  Position  RVS 3-6002  rjohns@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices 
(1-year terms)
Dean, Workforce Linda Smazik VP, Instruction SAC 3-9214 lsmarzik@austincc.edu
Dean, Workforce Reed Peoples VP, Instruction NRG 3-4757 rpeoples@austincc.edu
Interim Dean, Academic David Lauderback VP, Instruction RGC 3-3397 dlauderb@austincc.edu
Dean, Academic Matthew Daude VP, Instruction RGC 3-3352 mdaude@austincc.edu
Library Services Jonathan Buckstead Dean, Library Services CYP 3-2132 jrb@austincc.edu
Student Services Jorge Lynch Dean, Student Services RGC 3-3130 jlynch@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate James Friedrichsen Association Pres. RVS 3-6298 jfriedri@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Patricia Collier Association Pres. EVC 3-5740 pcollier@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Jack O'Grady Association Pres. RRC 3-0237 jack.ogrady@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Carol Hawk Association Pres. RVS 3-6283 chawk@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Michelle Fitzpatrick Association Pres. EVC 3-5174 michelle.fitzpatrick@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Brian Bocknack Association Pres. PIN 3-8330 bbocknac@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Regina Swearengin Association Pres. EVC 3-5944 ginas@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate David Haney Association Pres. RRC 3-0800 dhaney@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Valerie Fulton Association Pres. HLC TBA valerie.fulton@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Jill Bosche Association Pres. TBA TBA jill.bosche@austincc.edu
Professional/Technical Association Carolyn 'Carrie' King Association Pres. HLC 3-7321 cking12@austincc.edu
Classified Association Marie Fofi Association Pres. HLC 3-7303 mfofi@austincc.edu
Student Government Association David Weddell Association Pres. N/A 825-9898 dweddell@gmail.com
Non-Voting Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Position HBC 3-7503 lkluck@austincc.edu
Coordinator, Environmental Health Risk & Insurance Robert Rogers Position SVC 3-1021 rrogers@austincc.edu
Officer, Accreditation, Office of Accreditation & Compliance Joanna Kroll Position HBC 3-7893 joanna.kroll@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top