Back to Top
Back to Top

Distance Learning Committee

Functions:

  1. Reviews policies and guidelines, and recommends changes to support quality distance learning programs.
  2. Established standards of good practice for distance learning course development and delivery based on SACS and THECB guidelines.
  3. Assists in the analysis of evaluation for distance learning student support services, and recommends changes to improve activities and outcomes.
  4. Advises staff on faculty development and resources needed to design, develop and implement quality distance learning courses.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY18:  1:00–2:30pm, HLC Room 2218 on the following dates: September 8, 2017, November 3, 2017, February 2, 2018 and April 6, 2018.

Agendas & Minutes 
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Pam Montalbano, 223-8027.

Co-Chair: Dr. Erasmus Addae, Dean of Distance Learning), 512-223-8032.

Co-Chair: Carol Townsend, Counselor, Distance Learning, 512-223-8187.

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Dean of Distance Learning Erasmus Addae Position PIN 3-8032 erasmus.addae@austincc.edu
Interim Director, Virtual College of Texas Clark Peterson Position PIN 3-8070 cpeterso@austincc.edu
Interim Director, Instructional Development Services Teresa Moore Position HBC 3-7750 tsmoore@austincc.edu
Support Services Coordinator, Distance Learning Clark Peterson Position PIN 3-8070 cpeterso@austincc.edu
Specialist, Distance Learning Design Amy Setter Position PIN 3-8226 amy.setter@austincc.edu
Library Services, Distance Learning Liaison Terry Barksdale Position CYP 3-2135 tbarsdal@austincc.edu
Counselor, Distance Learning Carol Townsend Position PIN 3-8187 townsend@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Workforce CE Coordinator TBA Director, Workforce Development Center TBA TBA TBA
Instructional Design Specialist Rachel Barrera Director, Instructional Development Services PIN 3-8084 rachel.barrera@austincc.edu
Student Retention and Intervention Manager April Whalen AVP, Student Success & Analytics RRC 3-0075 april.whalen@austincc.edu
Coordinator, Business Testing Services TBA VP, Student Services TBA TBA TBA
Instructional Dean Sam Echevarria-Cruz VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 sechevar@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate June Geppert Association Pres. CYP 3-2167 jgepper2@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Donna Moore Association Pres. EVC 3-5797 dmoore3@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Azzurria Crispino Association Pres. NRG 3-4039 acrispin@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Sean Nighbert Association Pres. HYS 265-6548 sean.nighbert@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Wayne Butler Association Pres. TBA 3-0278 wbutler@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate James Stephens Association Pres. RGC 3-3227 jstephen@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Eduardo Garcia Association Pres. RRC 3-0064 egarcia1@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Nick Sarantakes Association Pres. HLC 3-7455 sarantak@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Sarah Strong Association Pres. RVS 3-6260 sstrong@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Al Purcell Association Pres. RGC 3-3398 apurcell@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Judy Sanders Association Pres. RGC 3-3249 jsanders@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Carol Townsend Association Pres. PIN 3-8187 townsend@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Zoe VanSandt Association Pres. SAC 3-9213 vansandt@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Shih-Ting Lee Association Pres. RRC 3-0113 slee12@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Herb Coleman Association Pres. NRG 223-1790
x22162
hcoleman@austincc.edu
Professional-Technical Association Clark Shaffer Association Pres. HBC 3-7005 clark.shaffer@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Tyshun Robinson Association Pres. EVC 3-5015 trobinso@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top