Back to Top
Back to Top

Distance Learning Committee

Functions:

  1. Reviews policies and guidelines, and recommends changes to support quality distance learning programs.
  2. Established standards of good practice for distance learning course development and delivery based on SACS and THECB guidelines.
  3. Assists in the analysis of evaluation for distance learning student support services, and recommends changes to improve activities and outcomes.
  4. Advises staff on faculty development and resources needed to design, develop and implement quality distance learning courses.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY17:  October 7, 2016, November 4, 2016, February 24, 2017 (Room 411) and April 7, 2017; 1:00–2:30 pm, HLC 2216 unless otherwise noted.

Agendas & Minutes 
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Vic Smith , 223-7667.

Co-Chair: Dr. Erasmus Addae, Dean of Distance Learning), 512-223-8032.

Co-Chair: Carol Townsend, Counselor, Distance Learning, 512-223-8187.

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail
Dean of Distance Learning Erasmus Addae Position PIN 3-8032 erasmus.addae@austincc.edu
Interim Director, Virtual College of Texas Clark Peterson Position PIN 3-8070 cpeterso@austincc.edu
Director, Instructional Development Services Susan Thomason Position HBC 3-7796 sthomaso@austincc.edu
Support Services Coordinator, Distance Learning Clark Peterson Position PIN 3-8070 cpeterso@austincc.edu
Specialist, Distance Learning Design Amy Setter Position PIN 3-8226 amy.setter@austincc.edu
Library Services, Distance Learning Liaison Terry Barksdale Position CYP 3-2135 tbarsdal@austincc.edu
Counselor, Distance Learning Carol Townsend Position PIN 3-8187 townsend@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Workforce CE Coordinator Nancy Laudenslager Director, Workforce Development Center HBC 3-7693 nlaudens@austincc.edu
Instructional Design Specialist Rachel Barrera Director, Instructional Development Services PIN 3-8084 rachel.barrera@austincc.edu
Student Retention and Intervention Manager April Whalen AVP, Student Success & Analytics RRC 3-0075 april.whalen@austincc.edu
Coordinator, Business Testing Services Lorea Johnson VP, Student Services HLC 3-7399 ljohnso3@austincc.edu
Instructional Dean Linda Smarzik VP, Instruction SAC 3-9214 lsmarzik@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate Carleen Sanchez Association Pres. CYP 3-2099 csanche1@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Donna Moore Association Pres. EVC 3-5797 dmoore3@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Azzurria Crispino Association Pres. NRG 3-4039 acrispin@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Yolanda Hall Association Pres. EVC 3-5744 yhall@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Alyson Arguijo Association Pres. RRC 3-0278 aarguijo@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Marc Bonasso Association Pres. NRG 3-4301 marc.bonasso@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Carol Hirsh Association Pres. RVS 3-6023 hirsh@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate Carole Pierce Association Pres. NRG 3-4764 capierce@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Al Purcell Association Pres. RGC 3-3398 apurcell@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Judy Sanders Association Pres. RGC 3-3249 jsanders@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Carol Townsend Association Pres. PIN 3-8187 townsend@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Zoe VanSandt Association Pres. SAC 3-9213 vansandt@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Meredith Denton-Hedrick
Association Pres. CYP 3-1790
x26216
mdentonh@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA
TBA
Professional-Technical Association Michelle Escudier Association Pres. RVS 3-6308 michelle.escudier@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Neelam Noorani Association Pres. HBC 3-7786 nnoorani@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top