Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Functions:

1. Establish a clear set of student expectations regarding scholastic integrity.
2. Review and simplify procedures related to student complaints and appeals, ensuring due process rights.
3. Develop clear, concise definitions of what constitutes a student complaint.
4. Establish a simple checklist of steps a student should follow when filing a student complaint.
5. Outline alternative options available to a student other than filing a student complaint.
6. Outline parameters that will allow for student complaints which are related, to be combined into one review process.
 
Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY19: Meetings are held on the 2nd Friday each month: Highland Campus room 2216 from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm (unless indicated otherwise) on the following days: September 14 (room 2108), October 12 (2108), November 9 (2108), February 8, March 8, April 12, June 14, and July 12.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Questions about the SRRC should be directed to Dorado Kinney.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services): Dorado Kinney

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Executive Dean of Student Services, Chair Dorado Kinney VP, Student Services HLC  3-7398 dkinney@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Associate/Dean of Student Services Jim Boullosa VP, Student Services SAC 3-9155 jboullos@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Stewart Sachers Committee HLC 3-7326 csachers@austincc.edu
Director, Student Life Cheryl Richard VP, Student Services RGC 3-3115 crichard@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Adam Lenker VP, Student Services RRC 3-0043 adam.lenker@austincc.edu
Benefits Coordinator Alisol Martinez VP, Student Services HBC 3-7800 avaldez1@austincc.edu
Student Title IX, Title VI, ADA Compliance Manager Charlene Buckley Committee HBC 3-7964 charlene.buckley@austincc.edu
Clery Compliance Officer Kristine Elderkin Committee SVC 3-1079 kedlerki@austincc.edu
High School Relations, Executive Director TBA Committee HBC TBA TBA
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Instructional Dean Lorlie Ellis VP, Instruction NRG 3-4114 lorlie.ellis@austincc.edu
Full-time Faculty Senate Sandra Porter Association Pres. EVC TBA sporter@austincc.edu
Full-time Faculty Senate Tsai (Henry) Shun-Heng Association Pres. RRC 3-0168 shunhen@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Samantha Ackers Association Pres. RVS TBA samantha.ackers@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Eileen Eiden Association Pres. HBC 3-7553 eileen.eiden@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 TBA