Back to Top
Back to Top

Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Functions:

1. Establish a clear set of student expectations regarding scholastic integrity.
2. Review and simplify procedures related to student complaints, grievances, and appeals, ensuring due process rights.
3. Develop clear, concise definitions of what constitutes a complaint and a grievance.
4. Establish a simple checklist of steps a student should follow when filing a complaint or grievance.
5. Outline alternative options available to a student other than filing a complaint or grievance.
6. Outline parameters that will allow for complaints and grievances which are related, to be combined into one review process.
 
Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY18: Meetings are held on the 2nd Friday each month. Highland Campus room 2216 from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm (unless indicated otherwise) on the following days: September 15 (1:30pm-3:30pm HLC 2218) October 20 (10:30am-12:00 noon HLC 2212), November 10, February 9, March 9, April 13, June 8, and July 13.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Questions about the SRRC should be directed to Dorado Kinney.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services): Dorado Kinney

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Executive Dean of Student Services, Chair Dorado Kinney VP, Student Services HLC  3-7398 dkinney@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Dean of Student Services, NRG Tim Self VP, Student Services NRG 3-4721 tself@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Janny Hernandez Committee CYP 3-2027 jhernan6@austincc.edu
Director, Student Life Cheryl Richard VP, Student Services RGC 3-3115 crichard@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Calvin 'Stewart' Sachers VP, Student Services HLC 3-7326 csachers@austincc.edu
Benefits Coordinator Alisol Martinez VP, Student Services HBC 3-7800 avaldez1@austincc.edu
Emergency Management Coordinator Kristene Elderkine Committee SVC 3-1079 kelderki@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-time Faculty Senate Sarah Porter Association Pres. HLC 3-7334 sporter2@austincc.edu
Full-time Faculty Senate Corey Greathouse Association Pres. RRC 3-0074 corey.greathouse@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Samantha Ackers Association Pres. TBA TBA samantha.akers@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Matthew Pappas Association Pres. TBA TBA mpappas@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Latisha Marion Association Pres. TBA 3-6130 latisha.marion@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Carol 'Charlee' Knight Association Pres. CYP 3-2004 carol.knight@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Richard Vega Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 richard.vega@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Maria Tavera Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 maria.tavera@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top