Back to Top
Back to Top

Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Functions:

1. Establish a clear set of student expectations regarding scholastic integrity.
2. Review and simplify procedures related to student complaints, grievances, and appeals, ensuring due process rights.
3. Develop clear, concise definitions of what constitutes a complaint and a grievance.
4. Establish a simple checklist of steps a student should follow when filing a complaint or grievance.
5. Outline alternative options available to a student other than filing a complaint or grievance.
6. Outline parameters that will allow for complaints and grievances which are related, to be combined into one review process.
 
Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY17: Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday each month. HBC room 224 (unless indicated otherwise) from 10:00 am – 11:30 am on the following days: October 13, November 10, December 8, February 9, March 9, April 13, June 8, and July 13.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Questions about the SRRC should be directed to Dorado Kinney.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services): Dorado Kinney

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Executive Dean of Student Services, Chair Dorado Kinney VP, Student Services HLC  3-7398 dkinney
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Dean of Student Services, NRG Tim Self VP, Student Services NRG 3-4721 tself
Counselor/Professor, Associate Janny Hernandez Committee CYP 3-2027 jhernan6
Director, Student Life Cheryl Richard VP, Student Services RGC 3-3115 crichard
Counselor/Professor, Associate Calvin 'Stewart' Sachers VP, Student Services HLC 3-7326 csachers
Benefits Coordinator Alisol Martinez VP, Student Services HBC 3-7800 avaldez1
Emergency Management Coordinator Kristene Elderkine Committee SVC 3-1079 kelderki
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-time Faculty Senate Vacant Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-time Faculty Senate Vacant Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association Clark Shaffer Association Pres. HBC 3-7005 clark.shaffer
Adjunct Faculty Association Benny Ligues Association Pres. EVC 3-5188 bligues
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Latisha Marion Association Pres. RVS 3-6130 latisha.marion
Classified Employees Association Carol 'Charlee' Knight Association Pres. CYP 3-2004 carol.knight
Student Government Association Christian Gaona Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 christian.saldana-ganoa
Student Government Association George Tatarintsev Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 george.tatarintsev
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top