Back to Top
Back to Top

Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee


1. Establish a clear set of student expectations regarding scholastic integrity.
2. Review and simplify procedures related to student complaints, grievances, and appeals, ensuring due process rights.
3. Develop clear, concise definitions of what constitutes a complaint and a grievance.
4. Establish a simple checklist of steps a student should follow when filing a complaint or grievance.
5. Outline alternative options available to a student other than filing a complaint or grievance.
6. Outline parameters that will allow for complaints and grievances which are related, to be combined into one review process.
Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY16: Meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday each month. HBC room 224 (unless indicated otherwise) from 10:00 am – 11:30 am on the following days: October 8th HLC 2303, November 12 via WebEx, February 11, March 10, April 14, June 9, July 14

Meeting agendas and minutes

Questions about the SRRC should be directed to Dorado Kinney.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services): Dorado Kinney


PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Dean of Student Services, Chair Dorado Kinney VP, Student Services HLC  3-7391 dkinney
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Dean of Student Services, NRG Tim Self VP, Student Services NRG 3-4721 tself
Counselor/Professor, Associate Adam Lenker Committee CYP 3-2106 adam.lenker
Director, Student Life Cheryl Richard VP, Student Services RGC 3-3115 crichard
Counselor/Professor, Associate Eddie Garcia VP, Student Services NRG 3-4879 egarcia1
Benefits Coordinator Alisol Martinez VP, Student Services HBC 3-7800 avaldez1
Emergency Management Coordinator Kristene Elderkine Committee SVC 3-1079 kelderki
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association Adrian De la Rosa Association Pres. TBA TBA adelaros1
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Hoda Tavakoli Association Pres. CYP 3-2054 htavakol
Classified Employees Association Carol 'Charlee' Knight Association Pres. CYP 3-2004 carol.knight
Student Government Association Donte Houston Association Pres. RGC 3-3114 donte.houston
Student Government Association Cesar Salazar Association Pres. HLC 3-3114 cesar.salazar
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top