Back to Top
Back to Top

Environmental Health & Safety Committee

Functions:

  1. Recommends and reviews procedures, administrative rules and programs related to environmental health and safety (EHS) security management, preparedness, emergency management and sustainability.
  2. Make recommendations to enhance campus safety.
  3. Assists in ensuring consistent district-wide implementation of safety/regulatory requirements, procedures, programs and administrative rules.
  4. Reviews activities for EHS compliance, including identifying/implementing appropriate corrective actions.
  5. Makes recommendations and assists in implementing improvements to district-wide safety practices.
  6. Periodically reviews employee and student injuries, root causes, and corrective actions to assist in injury reduction and prevention.
  7. Review crime data and statistics and make planning recommendations as appropriate.
  8. Periodically communicate EHS information to faculty and staff.
  9. Assists with implementation of appropriate EHS committees throughout district.

Recommendations: Forwarded to Administrative and Campus Affairs Council.

Agenda and Minutes

FY16 Meeting Dates: Fourth Friday of the month, 1:30-3:30pm on the following dates: January 22 (HBC 201), February 26 (HBC 301.0, March 25 (HBC 411.0), April 22 (HBC 214.0), May 27 (HBC 411.0), June 24 (HBC 301.0), July 22 (301.0), and August 29 (HBC 301.0).

Additional Information:None available at this time.
Questions? Please contact Lisa Merino at 223-1033

Chair(appointed by TBD): Rebecca Cole, 223-1015
Co-chair (Appointed by EHS Committee): Steve Clary, 223-1022

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Environmental Health & Safety Becky Cole Position SVC 3-1015 rcole@austincc.edu
Director, Buildings and Grounds Dean Johnson Position SVC 3-1011 djohnso6@austincc.edu
Campus Police Chief Lynn Dixon Position SVC 3-1222 cdixon@austincc.edu
Assistant Police Chief Silas Griggs Position SVC  3-1226 sgriggs@austincc.edu
Sciences Safety Assignment Sarah Strong Position RVS 3-6260 sstrong@austincc.edu
Sciences Safety Assignment Margaret Reid Position RGC 3-3313 mreid@austincc.edu
Health Sciences Compliance Coordinator Lisa Enloe Position EVC 3-5867 lenloe@austincc.edu
Department, Med Lab Carolyn Ragland Position EVC 3-5131 cragland@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, CYP Linda Haywood Position CYP 3-2003 lhaywood@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, EGN Betsy Erwin Position EGN 3-9402 berwin@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, EVC Ben Mathey Position EVC 3-3104 bmathey@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, HYS Juanita Mendez Position HYS 3-1500 jmendez@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, HLC Linda Morrison Position HLC 3-7471 lindam@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, NRG Belvolyn Smith Position NRG 3-4703 bsmith@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, PIN David Tucker Position PIN 3-8102 dtucker2@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, RGC Marilyn Lee Position RGC 3-3003 mlee@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, RRC Judy Van Cleve Position RRC 3-0002 judyvc@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, RVS Frank Taylor Position RVS 3-6025 taylorf@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, SAC Tim Kelly Position SAC 3-9106 tkelly2@austincc.edu
Sustainability Director Andy Kim Position SVC 3-1123 akim@austincc.edu
Sustainability Coordinator Darien Clary Position SVC 3-1004 darien.clary@ustincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions (1 year term)
Dean, Workforce Nathan Zaleski VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 nathan.zaleski@austincc.edu
Buildings and Grounds Employee Steve Clary Director, Buildings & Grounds SVC 3-1022 sclary@austincc.edu
Workforce Faculty Thomas Hinkle Workforce Dean RRC 3-0351 thinkle@austincc.edu
Workforce Faculty Daniel Lomas Workforce Dean RVS 3-8079 daniel.lomas@austincc.edu
Continuing Education Faculty Don Tracy Exec. Dir. CE HBC 3-7822 dtracy@austincc.edu
Continuing Education Faculty TBA Exec. Dir. CE TBA TBA TBA
Sciences Lab. Assistant Evelyn Goss Dean RRC 3-0245 egoss@austincc.edu
Dean/Faculty, Arts & Humanities Matthew Daude Laurents VP, Instruction RGC 3-3352 mdaude@austincc.edu
IT, Video Services James Pope AVP, IT SVC 3-1240 james.pope@austincc.edu
Purchasing/Warehouse Rodney Wheeler Purchasing Director SVC 3-1056 rwheeler@austincc.edu
Facilities Robert Ryland Exec. Dir., Facilities & Construction SVC 3-1036 rryland@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies – 1 year term>
Full-Time Faculty Senate Suzanne McFadden Association Pres. EGN 3-9431 smcfadde@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association  Sarah Wilson Association Pres. TBA TBA swilson@austincc.edu
Association of Professional/Technical Employees  Paul Mason Association Pres. SVC 3-1008 pmason@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association  Regina Roberts Association Pres. HBC 3-7977 rroberts@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Bud Youhill Association Pres. TBA TBA ryouhill@austincc.edu
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top