Back to Top
Back to Top

Environmental Health & Safety Committee


  1. Recommends and reviews procedures, administrative rules and programs related to environmental health and safety (EHS) security management, preparedness, emergency management and sustainability.
  2. Make recommendations to enhance campus safety.
  3. Assists in ensuring consistent district-wide implementation of safety/regulatory requirements, procedures, programs and administrative rules.
  4. Reviews activities for EHS compliance, including identifying/implementing appropriate corrective actions.
  5. Makes recommendations and assists in implementing improvements to district-wide safety practices.
  6. Periodically reviews employee and student injuries, root causes, and corrective actions to assist in injury reduction and prevention.
  7. Review crime data and statistics and make planning recommendations as appropriate.
  8. Periodically communicate EHS information to faculty and staff.
  9. Assists with implementation of appropriate EHS committees throughout district.

Recommendations: Forwarded to Administrative and Campus Affairs Council.

Agenda and Minutes

FY16 Meeting Dates: Fourth Friday of the month, 1:30-3:30pm on the following dates: January 22 (HBC 201), February 26 (HBC 301.0, March 25 (HBC 411.0), April 22 (HBC 214.0), May 27 (HBC 411.0), June 24 (HBC 301.0), July 22 (301.0), and August 29 (HBC 301.0).

Additional Information:None available at this time.
Questions? Please contact Lisa Merino at 223-1033

Chair(appointed by TBD): Rebecca Cole, 223-1015
Co-chair (Appointed by EHS Committee): Steve Clary, 223-1022


PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Environmental Health & Safety Becky Cole Position SVC 3-1015 rcole
Director, Buildings and Grounds Dean Johnson Position SVC 3-1011 djohnso6
Campus Police Chief Lynn Dixon Position SVC 3-1222 cdixon
Assistant Police Chief Silas Griggs Position SVC  3-1226 sgriggs
Sciences Safety Assignment Sarah Strong Position RVS 3-6260 sstrong
Sciences Safety Assignment Margaret Reid Position RGC 3-3313 mreid
Health Sciences Compliance Coordinator Lisa Enloe Position EVC 3-5867 lenloe
Department, Med Lab Carolyn Ragland Position EVC 3-5131 cragland
Campus Manager, CYP Linda Haywood Position CYP 3-2003 lhaywood
Campus Manager, EGN Betsy Erwin Position EGN 3-9402 berwin
Campus Manager, EVC Ben Mathey Position EVC 3-3104 bmathey
Campus Manager, HYS Juanita Mendez Position HYS 3-1500 jmendez
Campus Manager, HLC Linda Morrison Position HLC 3-7471 lindam
Campus Manager, NRG Belvolyn Smith Position NRG 3-4703 bsmith
Campus Manager, PIN David Tucker Position PIN 3-8102 dtucker2
Campus Manager, RGC Marilyn Lee Position RGC 3-3003 mlee
Campus Manager, RRC Judy Van Cleve Position RRC 3-0002 judyvc
Campus Manager, RVS Frank Taylor Position RVS 3-6025 taylorf
Campus Manager, SAC Tim Kelly Position SAC 3-9106 tkelly2
Sustainability Director Andy Kim Position SVC 3-1123 akim
Sustainability Coordinator Darien Clary Position SVC 3-1004 darien.clary
Representatives of Job Functions (1 year term)
Dean, Workforce Nathan Zaleski VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 nathan.zaleski
Buildings and Grounds Employee Steve Clary Director, Buildings & Grounds SVC 3-1022 sclary
Workforce Faculty Thomas Hinkle Workforce Dean RRC 3-0351 thinkle
Workforce Faculty Daniel Lomas Workforce Dean RVS 3-8079 daniel.lomas
Continuing Education Faculty Don Tracy Exec. Dir. CE HBC 3-7822 dtracy
Continuing Education Faculty TBA Exec. Dir. CE TBA TBA TBA
Sciences Lab. Assistant Evelyn Goss Dean RRC 3-0245 egoss
Dean/Faculty, Arts & Humanities Matthew Daude Laurents VP, Instruction RGC 3-3352 mdaude
IT, Video Services James Pope AVP, IT SVC 3-1240 james.pope
Purchashing/Warehouse Rodney Wheeler Purchasing Director SVC 3-1056 rwheeler
Facilities Robert Ryland Exec. Dir., Facilities & Construction SVC 3-1036 rryland
Representatives of ACC Constituencies – 1 year term>
Full-Time Faculty Senate Suzanne McFadden Association Pres. EGN 3-9431 smcfadde
Adjunct Faculty Association  Sarah Wilson Association Pres. TBA TBA swilson
Association of Professional/Technical Employees  Paul Mason Association Pres. SVC 3-1008 pmason
Classified Employees Association  Regina Roberts Association Pres. HBC 3-7977 rroberts
Classified Employees Association Bud Youhill Association Pres. TBA TBA ryouhill
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top