Back to Top
Back to Top

Administrative Services Council

Functions:

  1. Develops recommendations for district-wide rules and procedures.
  2. Provides for the continuous improvement of administrative services on a college-wide basis.
  3. Enhance consistency of campus/center operations across the district.
  4. Seeks to better coordinate services among all campuses/sites.
  5. Provides linkages between campuses and the various District administrative units.
  6. Responds to requests and recommendations from assigned Task Forces and Committees.
  7. Reviews recommendations for district wide facilities and preventative maintenance plans.
  8. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups.
  9. Communicates Council decisions to staff and constituency groups.

Recommendations: Forwarded to President/CEO

Agenda and Minutes

FY18: Meetings will be held 1:00-3:00pm, HBC Room 502, on the following dates: September 6, October 4, November 1, December 6, February 7, March 7, April 4, May 2, June 6, July 3, and August 1.

Questions?  If you have any questions, please contact Catherine Namour or  223-1098.

Chair:  Neil Vickers, 223-1078.

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Finance Staff Shari Rodriquez EVP, Finance & Administration SVC 3-1106 srodriqu@austincc.edu
Campus Planning & Operations Ben Mathey EVP, Campus Planning & Operations EVC 3-5105 bmathey@austincc.edu
Information Technology Tracie German VP, Information Technology SVC 3-1177 tgerman@austincc.edu
Human Resources Erica Breedlove VP, Human Resources HBC 3-7015 ebreedlo@austincc.edu
Facilities/EHS TBA EVP, Campus Planning & Operations TBA TBA TBA
Facilities/EHS Bill Mullane EVP, Campus Planning & Operations SVC 3-1024 wmullane@austincc.edu
Student Services Mike Acosta VP, Student Services HLC 3-7390 michael.acosta@austincc.edu
Student Services Charlene Buckley VP, Student Services HBC 3-7964 charlene.buckley@austincc.edu
Instruction (non-Faculty) Julie Todaro VP, Instruction RGC 3-3071 jtodaro@austincc.edu
Instruction (non-Faculty) Brandon Whatley VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
FT Faculty Donald Becker Full-Time Faculty Senate SAC 3-9203 dbecker@austincc.edu
FT Faculty Ron Johns Full-Time Faculty Senate RVS 3-6002 rjohns@austincc.edu
President Direct Reports Brette Lea President HBC 3-7611 blea@austincc.edu
President Direct Reports Chris Cervini President HBC 3-7619 chris.cervini@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Matthew Pappas AFA N/A N/A mpappas@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Don Morris AFA N/A N/A dmorris@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Raja Faris APTE HBC 3-7745 rfaris@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) F.C. Caranikas APTE HBC 3-7038 fanny.caranikas@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Bernadette Hinterlong CEA RRC 3-0320 bhinterl@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Matthew Campbell CEA RRC 3-0008 matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Richard Vega SGA RGC 3-3116 richard.vega@g.austincc.edu
EVP, Finance and Administration Neil Vickers Position (Chair) SVC 3-1098 nvickers@austincc.edu
EVP, Campus Planning & Operations Neil Vickers (Interim) Position SVC 3-1098 nvickers@austincc.edu
VP of Information Technology TBA Position TBA TBA TBA
VP of Human Resources Gerry Tucker Position HBC 3-7522 gtucker@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top