Back to Top
Back to Top

Administrative Services Council

Functions:

  1. Develops recommendations for district-wide rules and procedures.
  2. Provides for the continuous improvement of administrative services on a college-wide basis.
  3. Enhance consistency of campus/center operations across the district.
  4. Seeks to better coordinate services among all campuses/sites.
  5. Provides linkages between campuses and the various District administrative units.
  6. Responds to requests and recommendations from assigned Task Forces and Committees.
  7. Reviews recommendations for district wide facilities and preventative maintenance plans.
  8. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups.
  9. Communicates Council decisions to staff and constituency groups.

Recommendations: Forwarded to President/CEO

Agenda and Minutes

FY17: Meetings will be held 1:00-3:00pm, HBC Room 502, on the following dates: September 14, October 5, November 2, December 7, February 1, March 1, April 5, May 3, June 7, July 5, and August 2.

Questions?  If you have any questions, please contact Catherine Namour or  223-1098.

Chair:  Neil Vickers, 223-1078.

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Finance Staff Shari Rodriquez EVP, Finance & Administration SVC 3-1106 srodriqu@austincc.edu
Campus Planning & Operations Ben Mathey EVP, Campus Planning & Operations EVC 3-5105 bmathey@austincc.edu
Information Technology Michael Hill VP, Information Technology SVC 3-1240 mhill1@austincc.edu
Human Resources Erica Breedlove VP, Human Resources HBC 3-7015 ebreedlo@austincc.edu
Facilities/EHS Becky Cole EVP, Campus Planning & Operations SVC 3-1015 rcole@austincc.edu
Facilities/EHS Bill Mullane EVP, Campus Planning & Operations SVC 3-1024 wmullane@austincc.edu
Student Services Rachel Ruiz VP, Student Services CYP 3-6019 rachel.ruiz@austincc.edu
Student Services Ruth Reinhart VP, Student Services SAC 3-9158 rreinhar@austincc.edu
Instruction (non-Faculty) Julie Todaro VP, Instruction RGC 3-3071 jtodaro@austincc.edu
Instruction (non-Faculty) Brandon Whatley VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
FT Faculty Donald Becker Full-Time Faculty Senate SAC 3-9203 dbecker@austincc.edu
FT Faculty Connie Park Full-Time Faculty Senate NRG 3-4829 cpark@austincc.edu
President Direct Reports Brette Lea President HBC 3-7611 blea@austincc.edu
President Direct Reports Chris Cervini President HBC 3-7619 chris.cervini@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Matthew Pappas AFA TBD TBD mpappas@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Vanessa Faz AFA TBD TBD vfaz@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Marissa Burill APTE RRC 3-1931 mburill@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) F.C. Caranikas APTE HBC 3-7038 fanny.caranikas@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Bernadette Hinterlong CEA RRC 3-0320 bhinterl@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Matthew Campbell CEA RRC 3-0008 matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
Student Government Association George Tatarintsev SGA RGC 3-3116 email
EVP, Finance and Administration Neil Vickers Position (Chair) SVC 3-1078 nvickers@austincc.edu
EVP, Campus Planning & Operations TBA Position TBA TBA TBA
VP of Information Technology Stan Gunn Position SVC 3-1200 sgunn@austincc.edu
VP of Human Resources Gerry Tucker Position HBC 3-7522 gtucker@austincc.edu
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top