Administrative Services Council

Functions:

  1. Develops recommendations for district-wide rules and procedures.
  2. Provides for the continuous improvement of administrative services on a college-wide basis.
  3. Enhance consistency of campus/center operations across the district.
  4. Seeks to better coordinate services among all campuses/sites.
  5. Provides linkages between campuses and the various District administrative units.
  6. Responds to requests and recommendations from assigned Task Forces and Committees.
  7. Reviews recommendations for district wide facilities and preventative maintenance plans.
  8. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups.
  9. Communicates Council decisions to staff and constituency groups.

Recommendations: Forwarded to President/CEO

Agenda and Minutes

FY19: Meetings will be held 1:00-3:00pm, HBC Room 502, on the following dates: September 5, October 3, November 7, December 5, February 6, March 6, April 3, May 1, June 5, July 3, August 7.

Questions?  If you have any questions, please contact Catherine Namour or  223-1098.

Chair:  Neil Vickers, 223-1078.

Membership


Position FY19 Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Finance & Administration Shari Rodriquez EVP, Finance & Administration SVC 3-1106 srodriqu@austincc.edu
Finance & Administration Tracie German EVP, Finance & Administration SVC 3-1177 tgerman@austincc.edu
Campus Operations & Public Affairs Michael Garcia EVP, Campus Operations & Public Affairs SVC 3-7020 michael.garcia@austincc.edu
Campus Operations & Public Affairs Chris Cervini EVP, Campus Operations & Public Affairs HBC 3-7619 chris.cervini@austincc.edu
Student Services Melissa Curtis AVP, Enrollment Management HBC 3-7088 melissa.curtis@austincc.edu
Student Services Amber Kelley Exec Dean, Student Services RRC 3-0178 amberk@austincc.edu
Instruction (non-Faculty) Julie Todaro VP, Instruction RGC 3-3071 jtodaro@austincc.edu
Instruction (non-Faculty) Brandon Whatley VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
FT Faculty Donald Becker Full-Time Faculty Senate SAC 3-9203 dbecker@austincc.edu
FT Faculty Lisa McCartney Full-Time Faculty Senate EVC 3-5949 lmccartn@austincc.edu
President Direct Reports Brette Lea President HBC 3-7611 blea@austincc.edu
President Direct Reports Garrett Groves President HBC 3-7921 garrett.groves@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Samantha Ackers AFA n/a n/a samantha.ackers@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Donald Morris AFA n/a n/a dmorris@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Daniel O'Hanlon APTE HBC 3-7585 dohanlon@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Paul Mason APTE SVC 3-1008 pmason@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Bernadette Hinterlong CEA RRC 3-0320 bhinterl@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Matthew Campbell CEA RRC 3-2008 matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Maria Tavera SGA n/a n/a  maria.tavera@g.austincc.edu
EVP, Finance and Administration Neil Vickers Position (Chair) SVC 3-1098 nvickers@austincc.edu
EVP, Campus Planning & Operations Molly Beth Malcolm Position HBC 3-7683 mollybeth.malcolm@austincc.edu
VP, Operations & Safety Wayne Maines Position HBC 3-7600 wayne.maines@austincc.edu
VP, Human Resources Gerry Tucker Position HBC 3-7566 gtucker@austincc.edu