Administrative Services Council

Functions:

  1. Develops recommendations for district-wide policies and procedures.
  2. Develops budget and staffing priorities for assigned units.
  3. Provides for the continuous improvement of administrative services on a college-wide basis.
  4. Enhance consistency of campus/center operations across the district. 
  5. Reviews annual Effectiveness Improvements Report and Improvement Plans and Progress Reports.
  6. Seeks to better coordinate services among all campuses/sites.
  7. Provides linkages between campuses and the various District administrative units.
  8. Responds to requests and recommendations from assigned Task Forces and Committees.
  9. Develops recommendations for district wide facilities and preventative maintenance plans.
  10. Develops annual revenue projections and updates five-year expenditure estimates.
  11. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups.
  12. Communicates Council decisions to staff and constituency groups.
  13. Promotes full utilization of existing technology within the district and helps define new applications.

Recommendations: Forwarded to Executive Vice President, Finance & Administration, and President/CEO

Agenda and Minutes

FY15 Meeting Dates: Held on the 1st Wednesday of the month (unless otherwise noted), 1:00-3:00 p.m. at HBC, Room 502 on the following dates: October 1, November 5, December 3, February 4, March 4, April 1, May 6, June 3, July 1, and August 5.  

Questions?  If you have any questions, please contact Catherine Namour or  223-1098.

Chair: Appointed by EVP, Finance & Administration: Neil Vickers, 223-1078.
Co-chair: Appointed by ASC Chair: TBA

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
EVP, Finance & Administration Ben Ferrell Ex Officio SVC 3-1099 bferrell
EVP, College Operations Mary Hensley Ex Officio HBC 3-7618 mhensley
AVP, Information Technology Stan Gunn Ex Officio SVC 3-1200 sgunn
VP, Human Resources Gerry Tucker Ex Officio HBC 3-7522 gtucker
VP, Finance & Budget Neil Vickers Ex Officio SVC 3-1078 nvickers
Center Operations TBA Ex Officio TBA TBA TBA
Director, Procurement & Materials Management Tony Owens Ex Officio SVC 3-1128 aowens
Director, Buildings & Grounds Dean Johnson Ex Officio SVC 3-1011 djohnso6
Dean, Library Services Julie Todaro Ex Officio RGC 3-3071 jtodaro
Executive Director, Environmental Health & Safety Becky Cole Ex Officio SVC 3-1015 rcole
Chief, College Police Lynn Dixon Ex Officio SVC 3-1226 cdixon
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year appointment)
Campus Manager Tim Kelly EVP, College Operations SAC 3-9106 tkelly2
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-time Faculty Senate Don Becker Association Pres. SAC 3-9203 dbecker
Full-time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association Mario Aguilar Association Pres. RGC 512-494-1916 maguilar
Adjunct Faculty Association Matthew Pappas Association Pres. HLC TBA mpappas
Professional-Technical Employees Association Lara Niles Association Pres. SVC 3-1243 lniles
Professional-Technical Employees Association FC Caranikas Association Pres. HBC 3-7038 fanny.caranikas
Classified Employees Association Bernadette Hinterlong Association Pres. RRC 3-0320 bhinterl
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA