Campus Police Committee

Functions: 

  1. Review campus police procedures.
  2. Design orientation/training programs for officers.
  3. Make recommendations to enhance campus safety.
  4. Review annual "Right to Know" statistics and make planning recommendations as appropriate.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Campus Affairs Council.

FY15 Meeting Dates: To be announced

Agenda and Minutes
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Betty Norman.

Chair (appointed by the President):
Chief Lynn Dixon, Chief of Campus Police, 223-1222, cdixon@austincc.edu

Co-Chair
Bel Smith, Campus Manager, 223-4703, bsmith@austincc.edu

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Chief of Campus Police Chester (Lynn) Dixon President SVC 3-1222 cdixon
Director, Center Operations Linda Morrison Ex Officio HBC 3-7723 lindam
Campus Manager David Tucker Ex Officio PIN 3-8103 dtucker2
Campus Manager Linda Haywood Ex Officio CYP 3-2002 lhaywood
Campus Manager Ben Mathey Ex Officio EVC 3-5100 bmathey
Campus Manager Bel Smith Ex Officio NRG 3-4703 bsmith
Campus Manager Marilyn Lee-Taylor Ex Officio RGC 3-3003 mlee
Campus Manager Judy Van Cleve Ex Officio RRC 3-0002 judyvc
Campus Manager Frank Taylor Ex Officio RVS 3-6025 taylorf
Campus Manager Tim Kelly Ex Officio SAC 3-9106 tkelly2
Director, Environmental Health Services & Insurance Becky Cole Ex Officio SVC 3-1015 rcole
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Assistant Chief of Police Salis Griggs Police Chief SVC 3-1226 sgriggs
Police Sergeant Vernon Walker Police Chief SVC 3-1227 vwalker
Dean, Student Services Louella Tate VP, Student Services RRC 3-0045 ltate
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. RGC 3-3113 TBA