Back to Top
Back to Top

Environmental Health & Safety Committee


  1. Recommends procedures and/or administrative rules related to environmental health and safety (EHS).
  2. Assists in ensuring consistent district-wide implementation of safety/regulatory requirements, procedures and administrative rules.
  3. Reviews activities for EHS compliance, including identifying/implementing appropriate corrective actions.
  4. Makes recommendations and assists in implementing improvements to district-wide safety practices.
  5. Periodically reviews employee and student injuries, root causes, and corrective actions to assist in injury reduction and prevention.
  6. Periodically communicate EHS information to faculty and staff.
  7. Assists with implementation of appropriate EHS committees throughout district.

Recommendations: Forwarded to Administrative Services Council.

Agenda and Minutes

FY15 Meeting Dates:To be announced

Additional Information:None available at this time.
Questions? Please contact Lisa Merino at 223-1033

Chair(appointed by TBD): Rebecca Cole, 223-1015
Co-chair (Appointed by EHS Committee): Steve Clary, 223-1022


NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Environmental Health & Safety Becky Cole Ex Officio SVC 3-1015 rcole
Director, Buildings and Grounds Dean Johnson Ex Officio SVC 3-1011 djohnso6
Campus Police Chief Lynn Dixon Ex Officio SVC 3-1222 cdixon
Sciences Safety Assignment Quarrat Thakur Ex Officio CYP 3-2981 qthankur
Sciences Safety Assignment Margaret Reid Ex Officio RGC 3-3313 mreid
Health Sciences Compliance Coordinator Lisa Enloe Ex Officio EVC 3-5867 lenloe
Department, Med Lab Carolyn Ragland Ex Officio EVC 3-5131 cragland
Campus Manager, CYP Linda Haywood Ex Officio CYP 2003 lhaywood
Campus Manager, EVC Juanita Mendez Ex Officio EVC 3-5105 jmendez
Campus Manager, HBC Linda Morrison Ex Officio HBC 3-7723 lindam
Campus Manager, NRG Belvolyn Smith Ex Officio NRG 3-4703 bsmith
Campus Manager, PIN David Tucker Ex Officio PIN 3-8102 dtucker2
Campus Manager, RGC Marilyn Lee Ex Officio RGC 3-3003 mlee
Campus Manager, RRC> Judy Van Cleve Ex Officio RRC 3-0002 judyvc
Campus Manager, RVS Frank Taylor Ex Officio RVS 3-6025 taylorf
Campus Manager, SAC Betsy Erwin Ex Officio SAC 3-9106 >berwin
Representatives of Job Functions (1 year term)
Dean, Workforce Gary Hampton VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 ghampton
Buildings and Grounds Employee Steve Clary Director, Buildings & Grounds SVC 3-1022 sclary
Workforce Faculty Brandon Whatley Workforce Dean RRC 3-0355 bwhatley
Workforce Faculty TJ Bragg Workforce Dean Crockett 383-0638 tbragg
Continuing Education Faculty TBA Exec. Dir. CE TBA TBA TBA
Continuing Education Faculty TBA Exec. Dir. CE TBA TBA TBA
Sciences Lab. Assistant TBA Dean TBA TBA TBA
Dean/Faculty, Arts & Humanities Lyman Grant VP, Instruction RGC 3-3352 lgrant
IT, Video Services TBA AVP, IT TBA TBA TBA
Purchashing/Warehouse Dennis Kirkland Purchasing Director SVC 3-1050 dkirklan
Facilities Julie Oppenborn Exec. Dir., Facilities & Construction SVC 3-1144 joppenbo
Representatives of ACC Constituencies – 1 year term>
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association  TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional/Technical Employees  TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association  TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top
Back to Top