Recycling & Sustainability Committee

Functions:

  •  Reviews requests and proposals for recycling projects.
  • Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups.
  • Makes recommendations regarding training on sustainability district-wide.
  • Submits recommendations for new initiatives to promote the College’s sustainability efforts regarding:
    • Climate-neutral, environmentally supportive, and energy-efficient improvements.
    • Programs to enable College faculty, staff and students to reduce energy consumption both in the workplace and during commuting.

Recommendations:Forwarded to Administrative Services Council.

Agenda and Minutes

FY15 Meeting Dates:To be announced.

Additional Information: None available at this time.
Questions?  Please contact Julie Oppenborn at 223-1144.

Chair (appointed by ASC Chair): Bill Mullane, Executive Director, Facilities & Construction, 3-1024. 
Co-chair (appointed by RSC Chair): Andy Kim, Environmental Stewardship Director, 3-1123.

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Executive Director, Facilities and Construction Bill Mullane (Chair) Ex Officio SVC 3-1024 wmullane
Environmental Stewardship Director Andy Kim Ex Officio SVC 3-1123 akim
Sustainability Coordinator Darien Clary Ex Officio SVC 3-1004 darien.clary
EVP, College Operations Mary Hensley Ex Officio HBC 3-7618 mhensley
Information Technology , AVP Stan Gunn Ex Officio SVC 3-1200 sgunn
Human Resources, VP Gerry Tucker Ex Officio HBC 3-7522 gtucker
Budget & Finance, AVP Neil Vickers Ex Officio 3-1078 SVC nvickers
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1 year term)
Business Operations, Director TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA
Director, Procurement and Materials Management Anthony Owens TBA SVC 3-1127 aowens
Buildings & Grounds, Director Dean Johnson TBA SVC 3-1011 djohnso6
Library Services, Director, Julie Todaro TBA RGC 3-3071 jtodaro
Environmental Health & Safety, Director Becky Cole TBA SVC 3-1015 rcole
College Police, Chief Lynn Dixon TBA SVC 3-1226 cdixon
Campus Manager Betsy Erwin TBA SAC 3-9106 berwin
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Professional-Technical Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA