Student Services Council

Functions:

  1. Develops recommendations for district-wide policies and procedures.
  2. Determines effectiveness indicators for Student Services.
  3. Reviews annual student success reports to assess progress.
  4. Serves as a forum for discussion of initiatives and encourages excellence and innovation.
  5. Considers Student Services initiatives to determine validity for district-wide adoption and garner support for implementation.
  6. Monitors Closing the Gaps Participation and Success targets to ensure institutional progress in meeting these goals.
  7. Evaluates the progress toward meeting designated goals of the Master Plan.
  8. Reviews college priorities to deliver exemplary services to current and prospective students.
  9. Coordinates the planning and development of Student Services programs with college-wide Councils and Departments.
  10. Coordinates services to provide consistency among all college sites.
  11. Promotes opportunities for student leadership and participation in the shared governance process at the college.   

Recommendations: Forwarded to the President/CEO.

FY15 Meeting Dates:   1st Thursday of each month, 1:30 p.m.,  HBC Room #411 on the following dates: September 4, October 2, November 6, February 5, March 5, April 2, June 4 and July 2.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Other questions about the SSC can be referred to mmcclell@austincc.edu

Chair (appointed by the President):
Dr. Wade Bradfute, Interim VP, Student Services, 223-1909,rbradfut@austincc.edu

Faculty Co-chair (elected by the Council): 
Patti Singleton, Faculty, 223-6262, drpatti@austincc.edu

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Vice President, Student Services, Interim Wade Bradfute Ex Officio HBC 3-7056 rbradfut
Faculty, Co-Chair Patti Singleton Ex Officio RVS 3-6262 drpatti
AVP, Student Success Richard Armenta Ex Officio HBC 3-7795 rarmenta
Executive Director, Public Information & College Mkt. Brette Lea Ex Officio HBC 3-7611 blea
Dean of Student Services, Interim Tim Self Ex Officio CYP 3-2012 tself
Dean of Student Services Sylvia Galvan-Gonzalez Ex Officio EGN 3-2106 sgalvang
Dean of Student Services Melissa Curtis Ex Officio EVC 3-5158 mrichard
Dean of Student Services Dorado Kinney Ex Officio HLC 3-7390 dkinney
Dean of Student Services George Reyes Ex Officio HYS 3-1525 rey
Dean of Student Services, Interim Emma Moore Ex Officio NRG 3-4721 emmore
Dean of Student Services Virginia Fraire Ex Officio PIN 3-8007 vfraire
Dean of Student Services Voncille Wright Ex Officio RGC 3-3127 vwright
Dean of Student Services Louella Tate Ex Officio RRC 3-0045 ltate
Dean of Student Services Rachel Ruiz Ex Officio RVS 3-6019 rachel.ruiz
Dean of Student Services Yolanda Chapa Ex Officio SAC 3-9154 ymc
Executive Director of Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Ex Officio HBC 3-7503 lkluck
Director of Articulation and Transfer Services MaryJane McReynolds Ex Officio HBC 3-7677 mmcreyno
Executive Director of Financial Aid & VA Terry Bazan Ex Officio HBC 3-7550 tbazan
Director, Special Populations Steve Christopher Ex Officio RVS 3-6273 schris
Director, Student Learning Services Jim Nelson Ex Officio HBC 3-7959 jnelson
Director, Student Life Cheryl Richard Ex Officio RGC 3-3120 crichard
Director, Enrollment Management Patty Behr Ex Officio HBC 3-7695 patricia.behr
Vice President, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Ex Officio HBC 3-7035 smerz
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Executive Dean, Cont. Ed. Hector Aguilar VP, Instruction HBC 3-7663 aguilar
Instructional Dean Gary Hampton VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 ghampton
Advising Supervisor Diana Quinonez VP, Student Services SAC 3-9160 dhdz
Advising Joe Ramirez VP, Student Services PIN 3-8093 jramire3
Counselor Mervin Jones VP, Student Services RRC 3-0041 mjones8
Learning Lab Manager Will Zech VP, Student Services RRC 3-0213 wzech
Assessment / Testing Center Supervisor Diane Galvan VP, Student Services RVS 3-6018 dgalvan
Distance Learning Clark Peterson VP, Student Services PIN 3-8070 cpeterso
Student Accessibility Services (SAS) Latoya Dixon VP, Student Services HYS 410-1864 latoya.dixon
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year term)
Full-Time Faculty Senate Patti Singleton Association Pres. RVS 3-6262 drpatti
Full-Time Faculty Senate Rennison Lalgee Association Pres. NRG 3-4044 rlalgee
Adjunct Faculty Association Richard Cutler Association Pres. NRG 3-1790 rcutler
Association of Professional/Technical Employees Rebecca Robinson-Francis Association Pres. HBC 3-7013 rfrancis
Association of Professional/Technical Employees Azure Brown Association Pres. SVC 3-1151 abrown4
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. RGC TBA TBA