Ellucian System Steering Committee

Functions

  1. Serves as the College body which reviews the Ellucian systems on an on-going basis.
  2. Develops conversion strategies as appropriate for all Ellucian related modules.
  3. Develops testing and implementation guidelines for all related modules.
  4. Develops training and development opportunities for faculty and staff who utilize Ellucian.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Student Services Council.

Meetings FY15: To be announced

Meeting minutes/agendas: If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Teresa Wendland, twendlan@austincc.edu

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services):
Terry Bazan, Director, Financial Aid, 223-7550, tbazan@austincc.edu

Faculty Co-chair (elected by the Committee):
David Lydic, Full-time Faculty, 223-3386, lydic@austincc.edu

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Director, Financial Aid Terry Bazan Ex Officio HBC 3-7550 tbazan
Professor, English David Lydic Ex Officio RGC 3-3386 lydic
VP, Student Services Kathleen Christensen Ex Officio HBC 3-1909 kchriste
Dean, Student Services Virginia Fraire Ex Officio RVS 3-6019 <vfraire
Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Ex Officio HBC 3-7503 lkluck
Director, CE Business Donald Tracy Ex Officio HBC 3-7488 dtracy
Director, IT App & Development Andrew Christie Ex Officio SVC 3-1181 achristi
Director, Student Accounts Cheryl Coe Ex Officio SVC 3-1104 ccoe
INSS Supervisor, College Operations Diane Olla Ex Officio HBC 3-7647 ollad
Account Supervisor George Lane Ex Officio SVC 3-1103 glane
Specialist, College Support Services Marie Fofi Ex Officio HBC 3-7855 <mfofi
Coordinator, AE Data Mgmt Susan Gusler Ex Officio HBC 3-7793 sgusler
Coordinator, Enrollment Mgmt Nocomus Wilson Ex Officio HBC 3-7699 ntwilson
VP, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Ex Officio HBC 3-7035 <smerz
Manager, HR Records Bobetta Burns Ex Officio HBC 3-7571 bburns
Manager, IT Applications Development Kathy Galaviz Ex Officio SVC 3-1158 kgalaviz
Manager, IT Applications Support Lara Niles Ex Officio SVC 3-1243 <lniles
Manager, IT Support Services David Fretwell Ex Officio SVC 3-1137 <dfretwel
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Professional Technical Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA