Marketing and Outreach Committee

Functions:

1. Serves as a forum for discussion of issues related to student outreach and marketing.
2. Develops and recommends to the President strategies related to district-wide student outreach and recruitment efforts, and evaluates past strategies.
3. Ensures that the College's outreach efforts place a priority on recruiting underserved populations.
4. Identifies target markets and appropriate programs to meet those markets' needs.
5. Determines and evaluates strategies to reach markets.
6. Reviews strategies for promotion of programs and evaluates success of past strategies.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Student Services Council.

FY15 Meeting Dates: No meetings being held until further notice.

Meeting agendas and minutes
Other questions about the MOC can be referred to Liz Serrano, 223-7589.

Chair(appointed by President):
Brette Lea, Executive Director, Public Information and College Marketing

Faculty Co-chair: (appointed/elected by Committee): TBA

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Executive Director, Public Information and College Marketing Brette Lea Ex Officio HBC 3-7611 blea
Publications and Creative Services Director Patty Scogin Ex Officio HBC 3-7215 pscogin
VP, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Ex Officio SVC 3-1164 smerz
EVP, College Operations Mary Hensley Ex Officio HBC 3-7611 mhensley
Interim VP, Student Services Wade Bradfute Ex Officio HBC 3-7215 rbradfut
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Ex Officio HBC 3-7612 midgley
Director, Enrollment Management Patty Behr Ex Officio TBA 3-7695 email
Executive Director, Admissions & Records Linda Kluck Ex Officio HBC 3-1909 lkluck
Dean, Library Services Julie Todaro Ex Officio RGC 3-3071 jtodaro
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Ex Officio HBC 3-7663 aguilar
Executive Director, Adult Education David Borden Ex Officio HBC 3-7799 dborden
Executive Director, School Relations Pat Abbott Ex Officio HBC 3-7720 pabbott
Director, Community Outreach Loretta Edelen Ex Officio EVC 3-5106 edelen
Distance Learning, Video Support Services Manager John Kennie Ex Officio PIN 3-8036 jkennie
Campus Manager Linda Haywood Ex Officio CYP 3-2000 lhaywood
Campus Manager Juanita Mendez Ex Officio HYS 3-1500 jmendez
Campus Manager Marilyn Taylor Ex Officio RGC 3-3002 mlee
Campus Manager Bel Smith Ex Officio NRG 3-4702 bsmith
Web Systems Administrator, IRT Maria Youngman Ex Officio HBC 3-7794 myoungma
Marketing Specialist Bonnie Spanogle Ex Officio HBC 3-7738 bspanogl
Student Life Communications Coordinator Stephanie Vermillon Ex Officio RGC 3-3119 svermill
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(2-year terms)
Dean, Academic Gaye Lynn Scott VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 gls
Dean, Workforce Vacant VP, Instruction TBA TBA TBA
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Counselor TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA