Student Access and Success Committee

Functions:

  1. Reviews and analyzes annual data on student participation and success and makes appropriate recommendations to improve participation and success for all ACC students.
  2. Identifies opportunities for and threats to increasing student participation and success, especially for under-served populations.
  3. Recommends institutional goals, priorities, and strategies for participation and success efforts, including those that target under-served populations.
  4. Formulates a comprehensive strategy for increasing student participation and success, and recommends group(s) for specific assignments.
  5. Develops recommendations for district-wide policies and procedures related to increasing participation and success.
  6. Collaborates and communicates with other groups in the shared governance structure, employee associations, departments, administrative units, and the Board of Trustees, to ensure that identified outcomes are achieved.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Student Services Council.

FY15 Meeting Dates:  To be announced

Meeting agendas and minutes.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services):
Richard Armenta, AVP, Student Success, 223-7795, rarmenta@austincc.edu

Faculty Co-Chair (appointed by the Committee): To be announced

Membership

NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
AVP, Student Success Richard Armenta Ex Officio HBC 3-7795 rarmenta
Dean of Student Services George Reyes Ex Officio PIN 3-8007 rey
Full-time Faculty, Academic, Co-Chair Carol Townsend Ex Officio PIN 3-8187 townsend
Interim VP, Student Services Wade Bradfute Ex Officio HBC 3-1909 rbradfut
Director, Community Outreach Loretta Edelen Ex Officio EVC 3-5106 edelen
Supervisor, AE Student Transitions Pat Hernandez Ex Officio EVC 3-5124 hernan
Director, Enrollment Management for Student Recruitment Patricia Behr Ex Officio HBC 3-7695 patricia.behr
African American Cultural Center Stacey Stover Ex Officio EVC 3-5165 staceyt
El Centro Mariano Diaz-Miranda Ex Officio RVS 3-6363 marianod
Youth Program Coordinator Vacant Ex Officio EVC 3-5170 TBA
VP, Effectiveness & Accountability Soon Merz Ex Officio HBC 3-7035 smerz
Director, Student Learning Services James Nelson Ex Officio HBC 3-7959 jnelson
Manager, Student Help Desk Lee Buentello Ex Officio SVC 3-1193 lbuentel
Communications Coordinator Vacant Ex Officio HBC 3-7048 TBA
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(Term to be determined)
Student Life Coordinator Toniette Robinson TBA RVS 3-6339 thaynes
Executive Director, Student Assistance/Veterans Affairs Terry Bazan TBA HBC 3-7550 tbazan
Executive Director, Early College Start Pat Abbott TBA HBC 3-7720 pabbott
Instructional Dean Hazel Ward TBA EVC 3-5015 hazelw
Learning Lab Susan Jones TBA SAC 3-9248 susanj
Learning Lab Bill Cheek TBA RVS 3-6036 bcheek
Associate Professor, Student Development Carol Townsend TBA EVC 3-5124 townsend
Student Success Noko Wilson TBA HBC 3-7699 ntwilson
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Full-Time Faculty Senate TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. RGC 3-3116 TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. RGC 3-3116 TBA