Back to Top
Back to Top

Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee


1. Establish a clear set of student expectations regarding scholastic integrity.
2. Review and simplify procedures related to student complaints, grievances, and appeals, ensuring due process rights.
3. Develop clear, concise definitions of what constitutes a complaint and a grievance.
4. Establish a simple checklist of steps a student should follow when filing a complaint or grievance.
5. Outline alternative options available to a student other than filing a complaint or grievance.
6. Outline parameters that will allow for complaints and grievances which are related, to be combined into one review process.
Recommendations: Forwarded to the Student Services Council.

FY15 Meeting Dates: Meetings usually held on 2nd Thursday of the month, HBC Room 224, 2:30-3:30 on the following dates:  September 11, October 9, November 13, February 12, March 12, April 9, June 11, and July 9.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Other questions about the SRRC can be referred to Cheryl Richard.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Services): Cheryl Richard , Director, Student Life, RGC, 223.3120.

Co-Chair (elected by Committee)Voncille Wright, Student Services Dean, RGC, 223.3128.


NOTICE: Based on recommendation of the Shared Governance Review Council, employee organization changes to committees and councils will occur in September. Changes in appointments will be posted at the end of September (unless otherwise noted).

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Dean of Student Services Voncille Wright VP, Student Services RGC 3-3128 vwright
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Counselor/Professor, Associate Jorge Lynch Committee RGC 3-3115 jlynch
Director, Student Life Cheryl Richard VP, Student Services RGC 3-3115 crichard
Counselor/Professor, Associate Pamela Askew VP, Student Services CYP 3-2108 paskew
Benefits Coordinator Alisol Martinez VP, Student Services HBC 3-7800 avaldez1
Emergency Management Coordinator Kristene Elderkine Committee SVC 3-1079 kelderki
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-time Faculty Senate Lucia Ponce Association Pres. RVS 3-6317 lponce
Full-time Faculty Senate Julie C Reck Association Pres. HLC 3-7331 jcuellar
Adjunct Faculty Association Marla Dean Association Pres. TBA TBA mdean1
Adjunct Faculty Association Adrian De la Rosa Association Pres. TBA TBA adelaros1
Association of Professional-Technical Employees James Nelson Association Pres. HBC 3-7564 jnelson
Classified Employees Association Patina Middleton Association Pres. HBC 3-7337 pmiddlet
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. TBA 3-3137 TBA
Back to Top
Back to Top

Back to Top
Back to Top