Shared Governance Review Council

Functions:

  1. Reviews and make recommendations to the President with respect to, the structure, functions, and membership of councils and committees at ACC.
  2. Hears, reviews, and reports its findings related to requests for a shared governance review of an action made in the governance ACC.
  3. Delivers a report annually to the President, the Board of Trustees, and the ACC community concerning the state of shared governance structures and processes at ACC.

Understanding Shared Governance at ACC:

ACC is committed to fostering collaboration, communication, and access to information among its faculty, staff, and students.  Accordingly, the Board of Trustees has adopted Policy C-5 to address Shared Governance and the College has adopted Administrative Rule 3.05.005 to implement that policy. For more information about shared governance at ACC, go to the discussion of the Shared Governance at ACC available in the ACC Organizational Reference.

Requesting a Shared Governance Review

To support ACC’s commitment to shared governance, a procedure has been established according to which a member of the ACC community may request a review of an action made in the governance of ACC. The purpose of such a review is to consider solely whether the action was made in accordance with ACC’s shared governance policy, rules, and/or procedures. If your interest is to have a decision reversed or changed, consult ACC’s Grievance Procedures.

Report on Shared Governance at ACC

The Shared Governance Review Council delivers an annual report concerning the state of shared governance structures and processes at ACC.  Council’s procedures with respect to these reports.

FY19 Meetings: WWill be held from 3:00-5:00 p.m., HBC Room 411, on the following dates: October 12, 2018, February 15, 2019, May 10, 2019 and July 12, 2019.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Chair (appointed by the President): Dr. Wade Bradfute, 512-262-6575.
Vice-Chair (elected by Council): Mark Butland, 512-223-7434.

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Chair Dr. Wade Bradfute President HYS 3-1575 rbradfut@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices (1-year terms)
Administrator Neil Vickers President SVC 3-1078 nvickers@austincc.edu
Administrator Virginia Fraire President HBC 3-7056 vfraire@austincc.edu
Administrator Mike Midgley President HBC 3-7579 midgley@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies (1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, President William 'Yam' Tolan Association NRG 3-4682 wtolan@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, President-Elect Missi Patterson Association HLC 3-7043 mpatters@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Past President Mark Butland Association HLC 3-7434 butland@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association, President Samantha Ackers Association TBA TBA samantha.akers@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association, President-Elect Christina Michura Association TBA TBA cmichura@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association, Past President Matt Pappas Association TBA TBA mpappas@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employee, President Jason Sanchez Association HLC 3-0749 jsanche1@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees, President-Elect Latisha Marion Association RRC 3-0031 latisha.marion@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association, President Bernie Hinterlong Association RRC 3-0320 bhinterl@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association, President Elect Jo Ann Larkins-Foster Association EVC 3-5862 jo.larkins-foster@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association, Past President Mathhew Campbell Association NRG 3-4545 matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
Student Government Association, President Emmanuel Cuevas Association N/A 3-3117 emmanuel.cuevas@g.austincc.edu
Student Government Association, Vice President Adrian Fierro
Association N/A 3-3117 adrian.fierrro@g.austincc.edu
Student Government Association, JCSGA Secretary Luis Quijano Association N/A 3-3117 luis.quijano@g.austincc.edu
Non-voting
Administrator Charles Cook President HBC 3-7612 charles.cook@austincc.edu
Assistant, Senior Administrative Irene Castillo-Alonzo TBA PIN 3-8108 irene.castillo-alonzo@austincc.edu
Administrator Molly Beth Malcolm President HBC 3-7683 mollybeth.malcolm@austincc.edu