Shared Governance Review Council

Functions:

  1. To review, and make recommendations to the President with respect to, the structure, functions, and membership of councils and committees at ACC.
  2. To hear, review, and report its findings related to requests for a shared governance review of an action made in the governance ACC.
  3. To deliver a report annually to the President, the Board of Trustees, and the ACC community concerning the state of shared governance structures and processes at ACC.

Understanding Shared Governance at ACC:

ACC is committed to fostering collaboration, communication, and access to information among its faculty, staff, and students.  Accordingly, the Board of Trustees has adopted Policy C-5 to address Shared Governance and the College has adopted Administrative Rule 3.05.005 to implement that policy. For more information about shared governance at ACC, go to the discussion of the Shared Governance at ACC available in the ACC Organizational Reference.

Requesting a Shared Governance Review

To support ACC’s commitment to shared governance, a procedure has been established according to which a member of the ACC community may request a review of an action made in the governance of ACC. The purpose of such a review is to consider solely whether the action was made in accordance with ACC’s shared governance policy, rules, and/or procedures. If your interest is to have a decision reversed or changed, consult ACC’s Grievance Procedures.

Report on Shared Governance at ACC

The Shared Governance Review Council delivers an annual report concerning the state of shared governance structures and processes at ACC.  Council’s procedures with respect to these reports.

FY15 Meetings: To be announced

Meeting agendas and minutes

Chair (appointed by the President): Samuel Echevarria-Cruz, 223.9215.
Co-Chair (elected by Council): Matthew Pappas.

Membership

PositionNameAppointed byCampusPhoneEmail ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Chair Samuel Echevarria-Cruz President SAC 3-9215 sechevar
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices (1-year terms)
Administrator Neil Vickers President SVC 3-1078 nvickers
Administrator Wade Bradfute President HBC 3-7056 rbradfut
Administrator Mike Midgley President HBC 3-7579 midgley
Administrator Molly Beth Malcolm President HBC 3-7683 email
Representatives of ACC Constituencies (1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, President Rennison Lalgee Association NRG 3-4044 rlalgee
Full-Time Faculty Senate, President-Elect Mariano Diaz-Miranda Association RVS 3-6363 marianod
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Past President Terry Thomas Association PIN 3-8164 tmthomas
Adjunct Faculty Association, President Matthew Pappas Association TBA 858.909.8215 mpappas
Adjunct Faculty Association, Vice President Mario Aguilar Association RGC 512.494.1916 arivera4
Adjunct Faculty Association, Past President Richard Cutler Association NRG 3-1790
x25839
rcutler
Association of Professional-Technical Employee, President Stephen Bassett Association CYP 3-2080 sbassett
Association of Professional-Technical Employees, President-Elect Azure Brown Association SVC 3-1151 abrown4
Association of Professional-Technical Employees, Past President Daniel Ohanlon Association HBC 3-7585 dohanlon
Classified Employees Association, President Bernadette Hinterlong Association RRC 3-0320 bhinterl
Classified Employees Association, President Elect Cameron Keel Association NRG 3-4726 ckeel
Classified Employees Association, Past President Vic Smith Association HBC 3-7667  vics
Student Government Association, Past President TBA Association TBA 3-3117 TBA
Student Government Association, President TBA Association TBA 3-3117 TBA
Student Government Association, Vice President TBA Association TBA 3-3117 TBA