Austin Community College - Start Here. Get There.Welcome to Austin Community College
ApplyScheduleRegister
Health Sciences Information and Admissions Office
Eastview Campus
Building 8000, Room 8356
3401 Webberville Road
Austin, TX 78702
Phone: 512.223-5700 or
toll-free 888.626-1697
E-mail:
healthsciences@austincc.edu
Faculty & Staff
spacer
Full-Time Faculty

Jamee Stewart, Department Chair
Phone: 512.223.4814
Email:     jstewart@austincc.edu
Northridge Campus Room 2104

  • KINE 1141Swimming I
  • KINE 1153 Swimming II
  • KINE 1126 Lifeguarding
  • KINE 1304 Personal Health
  • KINE 1305 Community Health
  • KINE 1331 Physical Education for Elementary Education
  • KINE 1370 Foundations of Health

Byron Dungan, Assistant Department Chair
Phone: 512.223.3209
Email: byrondun@austincc.edu
ARC phone: 512.476.5662
Rio Grande Campus Room 027

  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 2122 Weight Training II
  • KINE 1301Foundations of Physical Education
  • KINE 1306 First Aid and Safety

Carol Hirsh, Professor
Phone: 512.223.6023
Email: hirsh@austincc.edu
Riverside Campus Room A1134
Website: www.austincc.edu/hirsh/ 

  • KINE 1101 Aerobics I
  • KINE 1108 Conditioning –Walk/Jog
  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 1201 Directed Physical Fitness Concepts
  • KINE 1304 Personal Health
  • KINE 1306 First Aid and Safety

 

Dianne Kesslinger, Professor
Phone: 512.223.4852
Email: dkess@austincc.edu
Northridge campus Room PB 2

  • KINE 1107 Conditioning- Stretching/Flexibility
  • KINE 1116 Social Dance
  • KINE 1146 Yoga I

Pam Soto, Associate Professor
Phone: 512.223.6040
Email: psoto@austincc.edu
Riverside Campus Room A1150

  • KINE 1108 Conditioning – Walk/Jog
  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 1201 Directed Physical Fitness Concepts
  • KINE 1306 First Aid and Safety
  • KINE 2356 Care & Prevention of Athletic Injuries

Luis Valera, Associate Professor
Phone: 512.223-4784
Email: lvalera@austincc.edu
Northridge Campus Room 2105

  • KINE 1121 Gymnastics I
  • KINE 2112 Gymnastics II
  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 2122 Weight Training II
  • KINE 1321 Coaching
Adjunct Faculty

Sondra Abney
Email: sabney@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 2122 Weight Training II

Beverly Averyt
Email: bvvryt@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1106 Bowling I
  • KINE 2103 Bowling II
  • KINE 1142 Tennis I
  • KINE 2120 Tennis II

Kim Beckwith
Email: kbeck@autincc.edu

  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 2122 Weight Training II


Josef Birdsong
Phone: 512.323.0123
Email: jbirdsong@austin.rr.com
Website: www.austinaikido.org

  • KINE 1127 Aikido I
  • KINE 2113 Aikido II
  • KINE 1146 Yoga I
  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I

Helene Christopher
Email: zhelene@grandecom.net
Website: www.zhelene.com

  • KINE 1101 Aerobics I
  • KINE 1114 Dance Mid East
  • KINE 2108 Dance Mid East II
  • KINE 1146 Yoga I
  • KINE 1107 Conditioning Stretch/Flex

Barbara Clubb
Email: barbaramakesart@hotmail.com

  • KINE 1131 MA Tai Chi
  • KINE 2115 MA Tai Chi II
  • KINE 1107 Conditioning Stretch/Flex
  • KINE 1146 Yoga I

Corrine Coons-Gallagher
Email: ccoonsg@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1101 Aerobics I
  • KINE 1146 Yoga I
  • KINE 1306 First Aid & Safety
  • KINE 2101 Aerobics II
  • KINE 2356 Care & Prevention of Athletic Injuries
  • KINE 1107 Conditioning Stretch/Flex

Patti Gagne
Email: pgagne@austin.rr.com

  • KINE 1146 Yoga I
  • KINE 1107 Conditioning Stretch/Flex

Ursula Garza
Phone: 512.223.4784
Email: ugarza@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 2122 Weight Training II

Richard Girard
Email: rgirard@austin.rr.com

  • KINE 1120 Golf I
  • KINE 2111 Golf II

Don Grainger
Email: dgrainge@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1131 MA Tai Chi
  • KINE 2115 MA Tai Chi II

David Hamilton
Email: thamilto@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1127 MA Aikido I
  • KINE 2113 MA Aikido II
  • KINE 1125 Judo I
  • KINE 1138 Self Defense

Joseph Hood
Email: jhoodoo1@austin.rr.com

  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 2122 Weight Training II

Oleg Kechko
Email: okechko@austincc.edu
Website: www.okweightlifting.com

  • KINE 1145 Weightlifting I
  • KINE 2122 Weightlifting II

Alexander Kourotchkine
Email: akourotc@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1107 Conditioning-Walk/Jog
  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 2122 Weight Training II

 

Mark Leidig
Email: mleidig@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1127 MA Aikido I
  • KINE 2113 MA Aikido II
  • KINE 1128 MA Conditioning
  • KINE 1131 MA Tai Chi
  • KINE 1132 MA Weaponry
  • KINE 2115 MA Tai Chi II

Dee McCandless
Email: hmccandl@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1107 Conditioning-Stretching/Flexibility
  • KINE 1146 Yoga I
  • KINE 2123 Yoga II

Kermit Meister
Phone: 512.223.4784
Email: kermit@austincc.edu
Website: www.austincc.edu/kermit/

  • KINE 1118 Fencing I
  • KINE 2110 Fencing II

Tracy Partin

Telephone: 223-3167

Email: tpartin@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1105 Basketball

Valdo Perales
Email: valdo@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1101 Aerobics
  • KINE 1107 Conditioning-Stretch/Flex

Roy Ramos
Phone: 512.223.6024
Email: roy@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1144 Volleyball I
  • KINE 2121 Volleyball II
  • KINE 1101 Aerobics I

Terri Lynn Raridon
Email: tl.raridon@att.net

  • KINE 1107 Conditioning-Stretch/Flex
  • KINE 1113 Dance-Jazz I
  • KINE 1146 Yoga I

Cindi Reaka
Phone: 512.658.4418
Email: creaka@sbcglobal.net
Website: www.cindifit.com

  • KINE 1101 Aerobics
  • KINE 1107 Conditioning-Stretch/Flex
  • KINE 1145 Weight Training I
  • KINE 1146 Yoga I
  • KINE 2122 Weight Training II

Merrilee Shopland
Phone: 512.223.7885
Email: merrilee@austincc.edu

  • KINE 1101 Aerobics


Christian Smith
Email: soryu_acc@yahoo.com

  • KINE 1128 MA Conditioning
  • KINE 1138 Self Defense
  • KINE 1147 Karate I
  • KINE 2114 Karate II

Don Stewart
Email: dsharley02@hotmail.com

  • KINE 1120 Golf I
  • KINE 2111 Golf II
Staff
Ursula Garza
Email: ugarza@austincc.edu
512.223.4784
Northridge CampusRoom 2105
11928 Stonehollow Dr.
Austin, TX 78758
Roy Ramos
Email: roy@austincc.edu
512.223.6024
Riverside CampusRoom A1169
1020 Grove Blvd.
Austin, TX 78741
Zhna Sharp
Email: zsharp@austincc.edu
512.223.4858
Northridge Campus Room PB2
11928 Stonehollow Dr.
Austin, TX 78758
 

Equipment Request Form

Maintenance Request Form

 

 

Future StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffCommunity and BusinessNewsroomA-Z Index