Occupational Therapy Assistant
Faculty & Staff

The faculty of the Occupational Therapy Assistant Program are licensed by the Texas Board of Occupational Therapy Examiners and adhere to the current Occupational Therapy Code of Ethics.

Department Chair

Estrella Barrera, OTR, MOT
Eastview Campus
Building 9000, Room 9310
Phone: 512.223.5934
Email: estrella.barrera@austincc.edu

Administrative Assistant

Karoline Gebert
Eastview Campus
Building 8000, Room 8356
Phone: 512.223.5865
gebert@austincc.edu

Faculty

Kim Taylor, OTR, CHT
Associate Professor
Eastview Campus
Building 9000, Room 9308
Phone: 512.223.5936
Email: ktaylor@austincc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Amy Anderson, OTA
Adjunct Instructor
Eastview Campus
Building 9000, Room 9312
Email: amy.anderson@austincc.edu

Angel Borrego, OTA
Adjunct Instructor
Eastview Campus
Building 9000, Room 9312
Email: angel.borrego@austincc.edu

Marcia Desy, OTR
Adjunct Instructor
Eastview Campus
Building 9000, Room 9312
Email: mdesy@austincc.edu

Renee Kilbride, OTR
Adjunct Instructor
Eastview Campus
Building 9000, Room 9312
Email: rkilbrid@austincc.edu

Mary Beth Korducki, COTA, LBSW
Adjunct Instructor
Eastview Campus
Building 9000, Room 9312
Email: mkorduck@austincc.edu

Melanie Reyes, OTR, MEd.
Adjunct Instructor
Eastview Campus
Building 9000, Room 9312
Email: mreyes2@austincc.edu