Austin Community College - Start Here. Get There.Welcome to Austin Community College
Health Sciences Information and Admissions Office
Eastview Campus
Building 8000, Room 8356
3401 Webberville Road
Austin, TX 78702
Phone: 512.223-5700 or
toll-free 888.626-1697
Advisory Committee

The Associate Degree Nursing Department Advisory Board is composed of recognized leaders in the field in Austin Community College’s service area.  Members convene regularly to offer their combined expertise to influence the curriculum structure and instructional methods of the Nursing program.


Gail Acuna, RN, BSN
St. David's HealthCare Partnership

Debra Jones

VNG Graduate

Anne Arellano

VNG Graduate

Jennifer Kalman

ADN Graduate

Karen Burkman
Seton Nursing Practice

Mary LeFebvre

Austin State Supported LIving Center

Linda Carpenter

University of Texas at Austin

Leah May

Brackenridge Hospital

Louise Connolly

Buckner Villas

Sandra McCrary Marshall

Austin Community College

Brad Dinsmore

Cornerstone Rehabilitation Hospital

Dr. Jane McCurley

St. David's North Austin Medical Center

Marlo Fisher

Lone Star Circle of Care

Colleen Mullins
Seton Healthcare Network

Videtta Forbes

Reliant Rehab

Cynthia Nicholas

St. David's Georgetown

Pamela Foster

Central Texas Medical Center

Pat Recek, Executive Dean
Austin Community College
Sally Foster
Seton Family of Hospitals
Gail Roberts
St. David's HealthCare Partnership

Kathryn Geiger

Travis County Corrections

Antoinette Rowin

Seton Family of Hospitals

Dr. Sally Gillam

St. David's South Austin

Jessica Ruiz

Westminster Manor

Karen Hamlett

Dell Chldren's Hospital

Allen Schlinke

Austin State Hospital

Barbara Hanley

Austin Community College

Monca Sowell

St. David's Round Rock Medical Center

Stacey Hardt

Baylor Scott and White

Kina Taylor
HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital

DerJane Harris

Austin State Supported Living Center

Yvonne Van Dyke
Seton Family of Hospitals CEC

Georgetta Helou

Heritage Park Nursing and Rehab

Nancy Walters

Austin Community College


Teri Zercher

St. David's Medical Center


Future StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffCommunity and BusinessNewsroomA-Z Index