Austin Community College - Start Here. Get There.Welcome to Austin Community College
Health Sciences Information and Admissions Office
Eastview Campus
Building 8000, Room 8356
3401 Webberville Road
Austin, TX 78702
Phone: 512.223-5700 or
toll-free 888.626-1697
Advisory Committee

The Surgical Technology Department Advisory Board is composed of recognized leaders in the field in Austin Community College’s service area.  Members convene regularly to offer their combined expertise to influence the curriculum structure and instructional methods of the Surgical Technology program.

Pedro Barrera
ACC Faculty

Carol Hamilton
ACC Faculty

Kathy Baumbach
ACC Faculty

Glenna Hopkins

Round Rock Medical Center

Tracy Beren
St. David's Georgetown Hospital
Pat Recek
ACC (Dean of Health Sciences)
Doug Burns
South Austin Medical Center

Mike Midgley
ACC (AVP Workforce)

Fred Canales
University Medical Center Brackenridge

Javier Palacios
ACC Faculty

Laura Carlisle
South Austin Medical Center

Barbara Powell
ACC Faculty

Kathy Cook
ACC Faculty
Kendyl Richards
Austin Smiles

Tony DeDominico

Dell Children's Hospital of Austin

Michele Richards
ACC Faculty

Susan Diamond
Austin Community College

Becky Stewart
St. David's Medical Center

Dr. Tim Faulkenberry
Capital Surgeons Group PLLC
Jennifer Suchland
University Medical Center Brackenridge

Kevin Hadacek
Seton Medical Center-Williamson County

Kristine Wood
Bailey Square Surgery Center

Future StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffCommunity and BusinessNewsroomA-Z Index