Austin Community College - Start Here. Get There.Welcome to Austin Community College
Health Sciences Information and Admissions Office
Eastview Campus
Building 8000, Room 8356
3401 Webberville Road
Austin, TX 78702
Phone: 512.223-5700 or
toll-free 888.626-1697
Advisory Committee

The Vocational Nursing Department Advisory Board is composed of recognized leaders in the field in Austin Community College’s service area.  Members convene regularly and offer their combined expertise to influence the curriculum structure and instructional methods of the Nursing program.


Gail Acuna, RN, BSN
St. David's HealthCare Partnership

Mary LeFebvre

Austin State Supported LIving Center

Yolanda Alexander, Director of Nursing
Chosen Health

Lisa Martinez, Talent Acquisition Manager
Lone Star Circle of Care

Anne Arellano

VNG Graduate

Leah May

Brackenridge Hospital

Debra Brown, Chief Nursing Officer
Dell Children's Hospital

Sandra McCrary Marshall

Austin Community College

Linda Carpenter

University of Texas at Austin

Dr. Jane McCurley

St. David's North Austin Medical Center


Laura Dickson, ADN Department Chair
Austin Community College

Colleen Mullins
Seton Healthcare Network

Kelsey Dockendorf, Registered Nurse
Central Texas Rehabilitation Hospital

Cynthia Nicholas

St. David's Georgetown

Sheila Fata, Chief Nursing Officer
St. David's Medical Center

Urmilla Rawat, Registered Nurse
UTMB Correctional

Pamela Foster

Central Texas Medical Center

Pat Recek, Executive Dean
Austin Community College
Sally Foster
Seton Family of Hospitals

Antoinette Rowin

Seton Family of Hospitals

Kathryn Geiger

Travis County Corrections

Charlene Ruble, Clinical Nurse Educator
Cornerstone Rehab Hospital-Round Rock

Dr. Sally Gillam

St. David's South Austin

Lupe Santander, Chief Nursing Officer
Health South Austin

Kevin Gulch, Director of Nursing
Westminster Manor

Debbie Snover, Clinical Educator
Baylor Scott and White

Karen Hamlett

Dell Chldren's Hospital

Yvonne Van Dyke
Seton Family of Hospitals CEC

Barbara Hanley

Austin Community College

Macie Walker, Director of Student Health

Georgetta Helou

Heritage Park Nursing and Rehab

Robert Walsh, Director of Nursing
Seton Medical Center

Debra Hernandez, Chief Nursing Officer
Brackenridge Hospital

Nancy Walters

Austin Community College

Debra Jones
VNG Graduate

Cheryl Waters, Educator
Buckner Villas

Brittany Joyner-Byrd, Nursing Supervisor
Austin Regional Clinic @ Anderson Mill
Dale Wilson, Nurse Educator
Austin State Hospital
Jennifer Kalman
ADN Graduate

Lilian Yamoah, Nursing Unit
Travis County Corrections

  Alice Yuan, Clinical Education Specialist
St. David's Healthcare Partnership
Future StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffCommunity and BusinessNewsroomA-Z Index