Austin Community College - Start Here. Get There.Welcome to Austin Community College
ApplyScheduleRegister
Austin Community College
5930 Middle Fiskville Rd.
Austin, Texas 78752-4390
512.223.4ACC (4222)
Contact Us
spacer

Austin Community College HIPAA Task Force

Committee Officers

ACC HIPAA Privacy Officer
Nan Walters
nwalters@austincc.edu
(512) 223-5766

ACC HIPAA Sanctions Officer
Rebecca Cole, Environmental Health, Safety & Insurance Director
rcole@austincc.edu
(512) 223-1015

ACC HIPAA Security Officer
Renee Cornett, Chair, Department of Dental Hygiene
rcornett@austincc.edu

ACC HIPAA Task Force Support Staff
Marilyn Skewis
mskewis@austincc.edu
(512) 223-5864

Committee Members

Azure Brown, Manager, Instructional Records
abrown4@austincc.edu

Elizabeth (Liz) Coccia, Department Chair/Professor Human Services
ecoccia@austincc.edu

Carolyn de Cordova, Associate Professor, Allied Health Sciences
carolyn.decordova@austincc.edu

Rudy Garza, Department Chair, Diagnostic Medical Imaging-Radiology
rudygarz@austincc.edu

Kaitlyn Goin, Coordinator, Dental Hygiene Clinic
kaitlyn.goin@austincc.edu

Ross Greves, Director, Security Management

rgreves@austincc.edu

Steve Hassel, Benefits Manager, Austin Community College
steven.hassel@austincc.edu

Nancy Jenkins, Professor, Associate Degree Nursing
njenkins@austincc.edu

Mary Keeton, Associate Professor, Health Information Technology
mkeeton@austincc.edu

Emilie Kunze, Information Technology Analyst, IT Security
ekunze@austincc.edu

Michelle Landrum, Associate Professor, Dental Hygiene
mlandrum@austincc.edu

Ginger Locke-Floyd, Assistant Professor, EMSP
gfloyd@austincc.edu

Alex Matthews, Healthcare Programs Coordinator, CE High Tech Institute
amatthew@austincc.edu

Alisol Martinez, Benefits Coordinator, Human Resources
avaldez1@austincc.edu

Jose Milan, Department Chair, Physical Therapist Assistant
jmilan@austincc.edu

Pat Recek, Dean, Health Sciences,
patr@austincc.edu

Joan Stein, Second Year Clinical Coordinator, Dental Hygiene
joan.stein@austincc.edu

Regina Swearengin, Department Chair, Sonography
ginas@austincc.edu

Nancy (Nan) Walters, Assistant Dean Health Sciences, Privacy Officer, Committee Chair
nwalters@austincc.edu

Nocomus (Noko) Wilson, Enrollment Management Data Coordinator, APTE, HIPAA Representative
ntwilson@austincc.edu


 

Future StudentsCurrent StudentsFaculty and StaffCommunity and BusinessNewsroomA-Z Index