Austin Community College - Start Here. Get There.Welcome to Austin Community College
WebmailScheduleLogin
Austin Community College
5930 Middle Fiskville Rd.
Austin, Texas 78752-4390
512.223.7885
ACC Wellness Teams
spacer
ceiling view- group

"Who They Are and What They Do"

You can make your campus a healthier, happier place by contributing a few hours every month, with supervisor approval, to help choose and assist with wellness activities.

Campus Wellness Team Leaders

Gina Akin, Employee Wellness Coordinator, gina.akin@austincc.edu, 512-223-7577

Campus
Team Leader(s)
Phone Number
Email
CYP Joey Wilkes 223-2085 jwilkes@austincc.edu
June Mullin 223-2984 jmullin@austincc.edu
ELG Dalia Munoz 223-9412 mmunoz@austincc.edu
EVC Richard Cutler
468-2410
rcutler@austincc.edu
Ann Palmer 223-5172 apalmer@austincc.edu
Hays Catherine Miller 262-6601 catherine.miller@austincc.edu
HBC Georgia Branch

223-7091

gbranch@austincc.edu
Neelam Noorani 223-7786 nnoorani@austincc.edu
NRG Debra Peterson 223-4770 peterson@austincc.edu
PIN Peggy Raiford 223-8084 raiford@austincc.edu
RGC Patricia Fernos 223-4026 pfernos@austincc.edu
Felix Gutierrez 223-3188 fgutierr@austincc.edu
RRC Alice Farmer 223-0001 afarmer@austincc.edu
RVS Stephanie Martin
223-6135 smartin5@austincc.edu
Janelle Townsel 223-6021 janelle.townsel@austincc.edu
Laura Bauman 223-6149 lbauman@austincc.edu
SAC Laura De La Rosa
223-9101
ldelaros@austincc.edu
Laura Huerta Tabor 223-9191 ltabor@austincc.edu
Isabelle Jaime 223-9163 ijaime@austincc.edu
SVC Sylvia Cardiel 223.1094 scardiel@austincc.edu


Role of the Wellness Team Leader:

    • Meets with wellness teams monthly or as needed to decide on wellness activities* to offer at their specific campus.
    • With the assistance of the team, implements wellness programming for their campus
    • Provides a focal point for disseminating information to employees on their campus
    • Assists with one college-wide wellness event per year
    • Meets with the wellness project leader and team leaders four times a year

Wellness Team Member:

    • Attends monthly or bi-monthly wellness meeting with team leader
    • Contributes ideas for wellness activities
    • Supports team leader with information distribution and wellness activity implementation

For more information, contact Gina Akin, 512-223-7577.

*Wellness Activities can be anything from workshops, lunch and learns, health support groups, healthy competitions, wellness carnivals,etc.

Faculty and StaffInstructional SupportHelpdeskWorkshopsFormsCalendarsNewsroomA-Z Index