Association of Professional-Technical Employees
APTE Representation on Councils/Committees/
Task Forces: 2011–2012
COUNCIL/COMMITTEE/
TASK FORCE
(# of Representatives)
2011–2012 REPRESENTATIVE NAME(S)
REP CAMPUS
REP PHONE #
REP EMAIL@austincc.edu
Academic & Campus Affairs Council (2)
Chair: Mike Midgley, midgley@austincc.edu

Lara Niles,
Susan Thomason

SVC
HBC
3-1243
3-7796
lniles@austincc.edu
sthomaso@austincc.edu
Administrative Services Council (2)
Chair: Ben Ferrell, bferrell@austincc.edu

Kathy James,
Paula Ribeiro

RRC,
HBC
3-0040,
3-7222
kjames@austincc.edu,
pribeiro@austincc.edu
Shared Governance Review Council (1)
Chair: Don Becker, dbecker@austincc.edu

Lara Niles

SVC 3-1243 lniles@austincc.edu
Student Services Council (2)
Chair: Kathleen Christensen, kchriste@austincc.edu

Tracie German,
Ellen Wuertz

SVC,
EVC
3-1177,
3-5937
tgerman@austincc.edu,
ewuertz@austincc.edu

Admissions & Registration Task Force (1)
Chair: Linda Kluck, lkluck@austincc.edu

Lauren Sebel

RRC 3-0048 lsebel@austincc.edu
Assessment and Advising Committee (1)
Chair: Yolanda Chapa, ymc@austincc.edu
John Wooten RRC 3-0038 jwooten1@austincc.edu
Bookstore Task Force (1)Chair, Richard Smith, rlsmith@austincc.edu Daniel Ohanlon HBC 3-7585 dohanlon@austincc.edu
Campus Facilities Operations Committee (1)
Chair: William Mullane, wmullane@austincc.edu
Karoline Gebert EVC 3-5865 gebert@austincc.edu
Campus Police Committee (1)
Chair: Frankie Waller, fwaller@austincc.edu
MaryJane McReynolds HBC 3-7677 mmcreyno@austincc.edu
College Accessibility Committee (1)
Chair: Steve Christopher, schris@austincc.edu
Carolyn Allred PIN 3-8300 callred@austincc.edu

College Transitions Committee (1)
Chair: Dr. Stephanie Hawley, shawley@austincc.edu

Christina Michura HBC 3-7564 cmichura@austincc.edu
College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee (1)
Chair: Richard Smith, rlsmith@austincc.edu
Jennifer Gray NRG 3-4745 jgray@austincc.edu
Curriculum and Programs Committee (1)
Chair: Mike Midgley, midgley@austincc.edu
Teresa Moore EVC 3-5230 tsmoore@austincc.edu
Datatel Steering Committee (1)
Chair: Terry Bazan, tbazan@austincc.edu
Vanessa Garza HBC 3-7941 vgarza2@austincc.edu
Distance Learning Committee (1)
Chair: Richard Smith, rlsmith@austincc.edu
Guillermo (Willie) Martinez HBC 3-7620 gmartin1@austincc.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Task Force (1)
Chair: Becky Cole, rcole@austincc.edu
Doug Mitchell HBC 3-7090 dmitchel@austincc.edu
Faculty & Staff Evaluation Committee (1)
Chair: Kirk Kelly, kkelly12@austincc.edu
Daniel Ohanlon HBC 3-7585 dohanlon@austincc.edu
General Education/Core Curriculum Committee (1)
Chair: Ron Johns, rjohns@austincc.edu
Douglas Franklin EVC 3-1790 x26523 dfrankl2@austincc.edu
Innovations Committee (1)
Chair: Shari Rodriquez, srodriqu@austincc.edu
Laura Lucas RRC 3-0113 llucas@austincc.edu
Institutional Effectiveness Committee (1)
Chair: Soon Merz, smerz@austincc.edu
Jim Nelson HBC 3-0206 jnelson@austincc.edu
Institutional Planning Committee (2)
Chair: Soon Merz, smerz@austincc.edu
Lara Niles,
Matt Wilson
SVC, NRG 3-1243, 3-4826
lniles@austincc.edu, mwilson3@austincc.edu
International Programs Advisory Committee (1)
Chair, William Hayden, william.hayden@austincc.edu

Shari Rodriquez

SVC 3-1106 srodriqu@austincc.edu
Marketing and Outreach Committee (1)
Chair: Brette Lea, blea@austincc.edu
Merrilee Shopland HBC
3-7885
merrilee@austincc.edu
Professional Development Committee (1)
Chair: TBA

Ellen Wuertz

EVC 3-5937 ewuertz@austincc.edu
Recycling and Sustainability Committee (1)
Chair: Andrew Kim, akim@austincc.edu
Shelley Attix HBC 3-7517 sattix@austincc.edu
Student Access and Success Committee (1)
Chair: Dr. Richard Armenta, rarmenta@austincc.edu
Melissa Curtis HBC 3-7088

mrichard@austincc.edu

Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee (1)
Chair: Cheryl Richard, crichard@austincc.edu
Jamie Powell RRC 3-0043 jpowell3@austincc.edu
Student Success Initiative Steering Committee (1)
Chair: Dr. Stephanie Hawley, shawley@austincc.edu
Paula Ribeiro HBC 3-7222 pribeiro@austincc.edu
Web Advisory Committee (2)
Chair, Theresa Harkins, harkins@austincc.edu

Susannah Erler,
Nancy Worlds

HBC,
RGC
3-7012,
3-3165
serler@austincc.edu,
worlds@austincc.edu
ADDITIONAL        
Research Review Committee        
Sabbatical Review Committee Karoline Gebert EVC 3-5865 gebert@austincc.edu
Wellness Committee