Adult Education Advisors

Advisors in Adult Education

ACC's Adult Education Advising Specialists are certified academic coaches dedicated to serving students from Adult Education programming. They help current and former students in Adult Education programs complete the ACC credit application and enrollment process, discover financial aid options, explore degree options, look at transfer options and connect with transfer resources. They also plan and register for college credit classes along with ensuring students meet all the necessary standards of progress for being a successful college student. They look forward to meeting with you!

Who Is My Assigned Advisor?

Advisor HSE, College Prep, and ESL
Cynthia Cantu
Eastview Campus
Office P-103

512-223-5194
cynthia.cantu@austincc.edu
Students with last names beginning with A-C
Patina Middleton
Highland Campus
Building 2000
Office 2100.01
512-223-7337
pmiddlet@austincc.edu
Students with last names beginning with D-J
Vanessa Torres
Eastview Campus
Office 1213
512-223-5127
vanessa.torres@austincc.edu
Students with last names beginning with K-Q
Irene Lee (Miller)
Highland Campus
Building 2000
Office 2100.07
512-223-7449
imiller@austincc.edu
Students with last names beginning with R-Z

Advising Coordinators in Adult Education

Advising Coordinators work with students in HSE and College Prep classes to formulate and facilitate academic goals. They assist students’ transition to an advising specialist as they near GED or TSI completion. Look for advising coordinators at class visits, GED Ready Days, enrollment sessions, and various student-centric events.

David Garcia
Part-time: Evening and Sat.
Virtual & Highland Campus
david.garcia@austincc.edu
Kathleen Jurgens
Part-time: Evening and Sat.
Virtual & Highland Campus
kathleen.jurgens@austincc.edu
Liliana Saldivar
Part-time: Evening and Sat.
Virtual & Highland Campus
liliana.saldivar@austincc.edu