Staff Contacts

The Office of College and High School Relations is dedicated to helping you serve your students. Our mission is to enable high school students to experience college and explore potential careers. We engage them in an environment that provides guidance for college success, real-world experiences for workforce mastery, and support to ensure credential realization.

Please contact us for information regarding deadlines, applications, and more.

Staff Contacts

Office of College and High School Relations

512-223-7066
collegenow@austincc.edu

Shasta Buchanan, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President

Tina Lynch
Executive Assistant
512-223-7679
tina.lynch@austincc.edu

Naomi Garza
Interim Manager and Data Mgmt., High School Programs Operations
ngarza@austincc.edu

Angela Gosc
Administrative Assistant, High School Programs Operations
agoscyou@austincc.edu

Tanya Riddick
Administrative Assistant, High School Programs Operations
triddick@austincc.ed

High School Programs, Enrollment & Outreach

Mison Zuñiga
Director

Eva Ruiz
Administrative Assistant
512-223-7063
evaruiz@austincc.edu

Zach Denton
Manager
zdenton@austincc.edu

Jason Sanchez
Manager
jsanche1@austincc.edu

Talisia McHugh
Coordinator
tmchugh@austincc.edu

Rebecca Robinson-Francis
Coordinator
rfrancis@austincc.edu

Natalia Almanza
Coordinator
natalia.almanza@austincc.edu

Veronica Castillo
Coordinator
vcastill@austincc.edu

Tina Cook
Coordinator
tina.cook@austincc.edu

Vacant
Coordinator

High School Programs, Advising & Completion

Melissa Biegert, Ph.D. 
Director

Yvette Flores
Administrative Assistant
512-223-7057
yvette.flores@austincc.edu

Stephen Clifton
Manager
sclifton@austincc.edu

Shaunyale Canada
Manager
shaunyale.canada@austincc.edu

Juanita Ferguson
Coordinator
juanita.ferguson@austincc.edu

Devon Miller
Coordinator
devon.miller@austincc.edu

Melissa Reyna
Coordinator
melissa.reyna@austincc.edu

Trinity Bouldwin
Coordinator
trinity.bouldwin@austincc.edu

Aubony Crenshaw-Alonzo
Outreach Specialist
aubony.crenshaw-alonzo@austincc.edu

Chelsa King
Outreach Specialist
chelsa.king@austincc.edu

Upward Bound Program

Contact Us

Trissi Johnson, MS
Director
trissi.johnson@austincc.edu

Jazmine Metoyer M.Ed.
Supervisor
jasmine.metoyer@austincc.edu

Lucero Fernandez
Northeast ECHS, Advisor
lucero.fernandez@austincc.edu

JaCorey Mosely
Travis ECHS, Advisor
jacorey.mosely@austincc.edu

Natalia Duran
Administrative Assistant
natalia.duran@austincc.edu

512-223-7064
upwardbound@austincc.edu