Faculty Development & Evaluation Committee


1. Researches the current literature and available data to recommend appropriate faculty development and faculty evaluation procedures.
2. Seeks data from all areas of the College regarding the effectiveness of faculty development procedures and activities, including evaluation of faculty development activities and disseminating the results.
3. Reviews, develops and recommends revisions to college-wide administrative rules and procedures for faculty development and faculty evaluation.
4. Develops and recommends guidelines and good practices for the design and delivery of faculty development, and the appropriate and effective forms, instruments, and processes for faculty evaluation.
5. Recommends professional faculty activities and needed resources based on input from internal and external stakeholders.
6. Recommends procedures for linking faculty development activities with needs identified in the faculty evaluation process.
7. Develops and recommends a comprehensive, valid, and reliable, faculty evaluation process for ACC that complies with Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) requirements, Austin Community College District’s (ACC's) Board Policies and Administrative Rules, and reflects good practices.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY19 Meetings: Fridays; 1:30-3:00pm in HBC 301.2:  September 21, November 16, and February 15.

Meeting agendas and minutes: Will be posted here.

If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Karen Prill at karen.prill@austincc.edu or 512-223-7636.

Chair: Chantae Recasner, Dean of Faculty and Instructional Development, 512-223-7011.

Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Assistant Dean, FCTL Michelle Fitzpatrick Position HBC 3-7750 michelle.fitzpatrick@austincc.edu
Supervisor, Faculty Evaluation Raja Faris Position HBC 3-7745 rfaris@austincc.edu
Manager, Faculty Development Christina Michura Position HBC 3-7564 cmichura@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices (2 year terms)
Articulation Mary Jane McReynolds VP, Instruction HBC 3-7677 mmcreyno@austincc.edu
Academic Dean Sam Echevarria-Cruz VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 sechevar@austincc.edu
Workforce Dean Thomas Nevill VP, Instruction HLC 3-7187 thomas.nevill@austincc.edu
Department Chair Shannon Bailey VP, Instruction HLC 3-7452 sbailey@austincc.edu
Department Chair Sandra McCrary-Marshall VP, Instruction EVC 3-5768 marshall@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies (1 year term)
Full-Time Faculty Senate Shannon Bailey Association Pres. HLC 3-7952 sbailey@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate José Milan Association Pres. EVC 3-5938 jmilan@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Gale Spear Association Pres. EVC 3-5209 gales@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Katie Peterson Association Pres. EGN 3-9492 katie.peterson@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Carolyn de Cordova Association Pres. RRC 3-0326 carolyn.decordova@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Jill Bosche Association Pres. DSP TBA jill.bosche@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Ping Chu Association Pres. HLC TBA pchu@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Herb Coleman Association Pres. NRG TBA hcoleman@austincc.edu
Association of Professional Technical Employees Shih-Ting Lee Association Pres. RRC 3-0113 slee12@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association Timothy Fries Association Pres. RRC 3-0318 timothy.fries@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Emmanuel Cuevas Association Pres. N/A N/A emmanuel.cuevas@g.austincc.edu