Faculty Development & Evaluation Committee

Functions:

1. Researches the current literature and available data to recommend appropriate faculty development and faculty evaluation procedures.
2. Seeks data from all areas of the College regarding the effectiveness of faculty development procedures and activities, including evaluation of faculty development activities and disseminating the results.
3. Reviews, develops and recommends revisions to college-wide administrative rules and procedures for faculty development and faculty evaluation.
4. Develops and recommends guidelines and good practices for the design and delivery of faculty development, and the appropriate and effective forms, instruments, and processes for faculty evaluation.
5. Recommends professional faculty activities and needed resources based on input from internal and external stakeholders.
6. Recommends procedures for linking faculty development activities with needs identified in the faculty evaluation process.
7. Develops and recommends a comprehensive, valid, and reliable, faculty evaluation process for ACC that complies with Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) requirements, Austin Community College District’s (ACC's) Board Policies and Administrative Rules, and reflects good practices.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY20 Meetings:

  • December 6th from 1:00pm-3:00pm in HBC 222
  • February 14th from 1:00pm-3:00pm in HBC 221
  • April 3rd from 2:30pm-4:30pm in HBC 221
  • May 1st from 1:00pm-3:00pm in HBC 221

Meeting agendas and minutes: Will be posted here.

If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Alyssa Gonzales at alyssa.gonzales@austincc.edu or 512-223-7786.

Chair: Michelle Fitzpatrick, Assistant Dean, Faculty Center for Teaching and Learning, michelle.fitzpatrick or 512-223-7750.

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Supervisor, Faculty Evaluation Raja Faris Position HBC 3-7745 rfaris@austincc.edu
Coordinator, Faculty Development Jeff Johannigmann Position HBC 3-7216 jeffrey.johannigman@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices (2 year terms)
Instructional Designer Virgil McCullough VP, Instruction RVS 3-6308 virgil.mccullough@austincc.edu
Academic Dean Sam Echevarria-Cruz VP, Instruction RGC 3-3770 sechevar@austincc.edu
Workforce Dean Giao Phan VP, Instruction HYS 3-1670 gphan@austincc.edu
Department Chair Theresa Glenn VP, Instruction NRG 3-4545 tglenn2@austincc.edu
Department Chair Sandra McCrary-Marshall VP, Instruction EVC 3-5768 marshall@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies (1 year term)
Full-Time Faculty Senate Shannon Bailey Association Pres. HLC 3-7952 sbailey@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Lola Cowling Watters Association Pres. SGC 3-2560 lcowling@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Sara Farr Association Pres. NRG 3-4802 sfarr@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate James Lynn Association Pres. HLC 3-7205 jlynn@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Jason Vidrine Association Pres. HLC 3-7434 cvidrine@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Mary Gilmer Association Pres. HLC 3-7493 mgilmer@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Franklin Marciales Association Pres. EVC TBA franklin.marciales@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Herb Coleman Association Pres. NRG TBA hcoleman@austincc.edu
Association of Professional Technical Employees Zach Denton Association Pres. EVC 3-5793 zdenton@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association Miguel DeLeon Association Pres. HBC 3-7667 mdeleon@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Emmanuel Cuevas Association Pres. N/A N/A emmanuel.cuevas@g.austincc.edu