College Accessibility Committee

Functions:

  1. Reviews accessibility policies, practices and services to develop strategies and recommendations for district-wide implementation.
  2. Identifies strategies to provide training opportunities for faculty and staff to assist the College in appropriately serving students and employees with disabilities.
  3. Reviews resources and recommend initiatives that have budgetary implications.
  4. Serves as forum for discussion of programs and services for students and employees with disabilities.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council, and other appropriate councils and stakeholders.

Meetings FY22: Meetings are held virtually (until further notice) on the second Friday (generally) of the month, 9:00am-11:00am: September 10, October 8, November 13, February 11, March 11, April 8, June 10 and July 15 (10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.).

Meeting agendas and minutes (ACC Only)

Other questions about the CAC can be referred to Lisa Lopez.

Chair (appointed by the Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs):
Steve Christopher, Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Accessibility & Social Support Resources, 223-6273, schris@austincc.edu

Co-Chair (elected by the Committee): Sean Loraas, Alternative Text, sloraas@austincc.edu

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email
AVC, Student Accessibility & Social Support Resources Steve Christopher Position RVS 3-6273 schris@austincc.edu
Executive Director, Regulatory Affairs Michael Garcia Position HBC 3-7020 michael.garcia@austincc.edu
Director, Risk and Campus Operations Adam Green Position HBC 3-7832 adam.green@austincc.edu
Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7663 haguilar@austincc.edu
IDS Staff Michelle Escudier Position SAC 3-9178 michelle.escudier@austincc.edu
Altenative Text & Media Staff Sean Loraas Position EVC 3-6034 sloraas@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Dean of Student Services TBA VC, Student Affairs TBA TBA TBA
Campus Manager TBA EVC, College Operations & Public Affair TBA TBA TBA
Disability Services Specialist Eloisa Sleeth VC, Student Affairs SAC 3-9166 esleeth@austincc.edu
Disability Services Specialist Marc San Marco VC, Student Affairs HLC 3-7144 marc.sanmarco@austincc.edu
Clinical Counselor Anita Sheridan-Normann VC, Student Affairs RRC 3-0037 anita.sheridan-normann@austincc.edu
Continuing Education Marela Nouzovska Exec. Dean, Cont. Ed. NRG 3-7588 mnouzovs@austincc.edu
Facilities Deborah Fermat Director, Facilities and  Construction SVC 3-1128 deborah.fermat@austincc.edu
Building & Grounds TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA
Human Resources TBA VC, HR TBA TBA TBA
Interpreter Services Ginger Bennett Supervisor Interpreter Services RVS 3-6397 virginia.bennett@austincc.edu
Student Life Tamara Yanes VC, Student Affairs RVS 3-6264 tamara.yanes@austincc.edu
Learning Lab Manager Will Zech Executive Director, Learning Support Services RRC 3-0213 wzech@austincc.edu
Testing Center Supervisor Zuleyka Izquierdo Director, Testing Services RGC 3-3165 zuleyka.izquierdo@austincc.edu
Campus Police Lynn Dixon Chief, Campus Police SVC 3-1222 cdixon@austincc.edu
Faculty, Developmental Communication TBA Full-Time Faculty Association President TBA TBA TBA
Faculty, Developmental Mathematics TBA AVC, Academic Transfer Programs TBA TBA TBA
Faculty, Developmental ESL (for the deaf) TBA AVC, Workforce Education TBA TBA TBA
Faculty, Library James Loomis Dean, Library Services RVS 3-6134 james.loomis@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate Heather Syrett Association Pres. RVS 3-6707 hsyrett@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Latoya Dixon Association Pres. TBA TBA latoya.dixon@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Valori Riethmayer  Association Pres. TBA TBA valori.riethmayer@austincc.edu
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. N/A N/A TBA
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. N/A N/A TBA