College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee

This committee has been renamed and restructured for FY22. As of September 1, 2021 the committee will be known as the Information Technology Committee.

Functions:

  1. Develops and updates the College-Wide Technology Plan.
  2. Recommends annual college-wide capital equipment budget for instructional and administrative technology expenditures to the Executive Vice Chancellor based upon faculty and staff input.
  3. Monitors the annual expenditures of capital funds for timeliness and standards compliance.
  4. Establishes criteria and standards for instructional and information technologies and monitors compliance.
  5. Prepares administrative rules relating to technology and procedures and guidelines for procuring, replacing and reallocating technology resources.
  6. Assists in the dissemination of technology information.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Agendas & Minutes

Co-Chair (appointed by the Chancellor): Neil Vickers, 223-1098 

Co-Chair: VP, IT

Membership FY21
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position HBC 3-7579 midgley@austincc.edu
VP, Student Affairs Shasta Buchanan Position HBC 3-7679 shasta.buchanan@austincc.edu
VP, Information Technology Neil Vickers (interim) Position SVC 3-1078 nvickers@austincc.edu
EVP, Finance & Administration Neil Vickers Position SVC 3-1078 nvickers@austincc.edu
VP, Institutional Research and Analytics Jenna Cullinane Hege Position HBC 3-7035 jenna.cullinanehege@austincc.edu
VP, Communications & Marketing Brette Lea Position HBC 3-7611 blea@austincc.edu
Director, Technology Support Services Lara Niles Position SVC 3-1243 lniles@austincc.edu
Dean, Business Lorlie Ellis Position NRG 3-4114 lorlie.ellis@austincc.edu
Dean, Liberal Arts, Humanities & Communications Matthew Daude Laurents Position SGC 3-2630 mdaude@austincc.edu
Dean, Arts, Digital Media & Communications David Baker (Interim) Position HLC 3-7187 dbaker@austincc.edu
Dean, Public & Social Services Giao Phan Position HYS 3-9228 gphan@austincc.edu
Dean, Science, Engineering & Math David Fonken Position HLC 3-7346 fonken@austincc.edu
Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7664 aguilar@austincc.edu
Dean, Design, Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technologies Brandon Whatley Position RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
Dean, Computer Science & Information Technology Linda Smarzik Position SAC 3-9214 lsmarzik@austincc.edu
Dean, Liberal Arts, Social & Behavioral Sciences DeShaunta Stewart Position RGC 3-3397 deshaunta.stewart@austincc.edu
Dean, Health Sciences Nina Almasy Position EVC 3-5787 nalmasy@austincc.edu
Student Learning Services vacant Position N/A N/A N/A
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Executive Director, Regulatory Affairs Michael Garcia EVP, Campus Operations & Public Affairs HBC 3-7020 michael.garcia@austincc.edu
Web Manager Edward Terry VP, Communications & Marketing HBC 3-7844 eterry@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies 
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Brian Bocknack Association Pres. HLC 3-8220 bbocknac@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Jeff Stringer Association Pres. NRG 3-4866 stringer@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Gail Bayeta Association Pres. NRG 3-4798 gbayeta@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Cameron Addis Association Pres. HLC 3-7764 caddis@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Marcus McGuff Association Pres. NRG 3-4024 mmcguff@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic JoAnna Brown Association Pres. HLC 3-7461 joanna.brown@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Josiah Spence Association Pres. NRG 3-4301 josiah.spence@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Keri Brophy-Martinez Association Pres. EVC 3-5877 kbrophym@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Mike Shoebroek Association Pres. RRC 3-0352 mshoebro@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Norma Mercado Association Pres. NRG 3-4180 wwoodhul@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Troy DeFrates Association Pres. RRC 3-0357 tdefrate@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Non-Teaching Steve Self Association Pres. EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Alexandra Watkins Association Pres. RGC 3-3233 alexandra.watkins@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Shih-Ting Lee Association Pres. RRC 3-0113 slee12@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Katie Lessley Association Pres. SGC 3-2630 klessley@austincc.edu
Student Government Association vacant Association Pres. N/A N/A N/A
Student Government Association vacant Association Pres. N/A N/A N/A