College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee

Functions:

  1. Develops and updates the College-Wide Technology Plan.
  2. Recommends annual college-wide capital equipment budget for instructional and administrative technology expenditures to the Executive Vice President based upon faculty and staff input.
  3. Monitors the annual expenditures of capital funds for timeliness and standards compliance.
  4. Establishes criteria and standards for instructional and information technologies and monitors compliance.
  5. Prepares administrative rules relating to technology and procedures and guidelines for procuring, replacing and reallocating technology resources.
  6. Assists in the dissemination of technology information.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

FY20 Meeting Dates: 1:00-3:00 p.m., HBC Room 214, on the following dates: February 21, 2020 (cancelled), and June 12 2020.

Agendas & Minutes

Co-Chair (appointed by the President): Neil Vickers, 223-1078.

Co-Chair: TBA

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email
VP, Instruction Mike Midgley Position HBC 3-7579 midgley@austincc.edu
VP, Student Affairs Shasta Buchanan
Position HBC 3-7659 shasta.buchanan@austincc.edu
VP, Information Technology Imad Costantini Position SVC 3-1200 imad.costantini@austincc.edu
EVP, Finance & Administration Neil Vickers Position SVC 3-1078 nvickers@austincc.edu
VP, Institutional Research & Analytics (3/1/20) Jenna Cullinane Hege Position HBC 3-7053 TBA
VP, Communications & Marketing Brette Lea Position HBC 3-7611 blea@austincc.edu
Manager, Computer Services Lara Niles Position SVC 3-1243 lniles@austincc.edu
Dean, Business Studies Lorlie Ellis Position NRG 3-4114 lorlie.ellis@austincc.edu
Dean, Liberal Arts Humanities & Communications Matthew Daude Laurents Position SGC 3-2630 mdaude@austincc.edu
Dean, Arts & Digital Media Thomas Nevill Position HLC 3-7187 thomas.nevill@austincc.edu
Dean, Public & Social Services Giao Phan Position HYS 3-1670 gphan@austincc.edu
Dean, Math & Sciences David Fonken Position HLC 3-7346 fonken@austincc.edu
Executive Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7663 aguilar@austincc.edu
Dean, Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technology Brandon Whatley Position RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
Dean, Computer Science & Information Technology Linda Smarzik Position SAC 3-9214 lsmarzik@austincc.edu
Dean, Liberal Arts Social & Behavioral Sciences Sam Echevarria-Cruz Position RGC 3-3770 sechevar@austincc.edu
Dean, Health Sciences Pat Recek Position EVC 3-5779 patr@austincc.edu
Student Learning Services Sean Loraas Position RVS 3-6034 sloraas@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Campus Manager TBA EVP, College Operations TBA TBA TBA
Representatives of ACC Constituencies 
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Patrick Goines Association Pres. RGC 3-3121 pgoines@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Jeff Stringer Association Pres. NRG 3-4866 stringer@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Paul Williams Association Pres. HLC 3-7487 pwill@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Cameron Addis Association Pres. CYP 3-2134 caddis@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Marcus McGuff Association Pres. NRG 3-4024 mmcguff@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Academic Christina Cavalli Association Pres. CYP 3-2160 ccavalli@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Claudia Gonzalez Association Pres. RRC 3-0250 claudia.gonzalez@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Keri Brophy-Martinez Association Pres. EVC 3-5877 kbrophym@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Mike Shoebroek Association Pres. RRC 3-0352 mshoebro@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Bill Woodhull Association Pres. NRG 3-4180 wwoodhul@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Workforce Troy DeFrates Association Pres. RRC 3-0357 tdefrate@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Non-Teaching Steve Self Association Pres. EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Classified Employees Association Bernie Hinterlong Association Pres. RRC 3-0320 bhinterl@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Emmanuel Cuevas Association Pres. N/A N/A emmanuel.cuevas@g.austincc.edu
Student Government Association Anne Cuzeau Association Pres. N/A N/A anne.cuzeau@g.austincc.edu
Non-Voting Members
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Director, Purchasing Robert Hall Position SVC 3-1053 rober.hall@austincc.edu
Manager, IT Planning TBA Position SVC TBA TBA