Distance Education Committee

Functions:

  1. Reviews policies and guidelines, and recommends changes to support quality distance education programs.
  2. Established standards of good practice for distance education course development and delivery based on SACS and THECB guidelines.
  3. Assists in the analysis of evaluation for distance education student support services, and recommends changes to improve activities and outcomes.
  4. Advises staff on faculty development and resources needed to design, develop and implement quality distance education courses.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY21:  Meetings will be held as virtual meetings twice a semester, 1st Friday, from 1pm-2:30pm, unless otherwise noted, on the following dates: September 11, November 6, February 5 and April 2.

Agendas & Minutes 
If you have any questions about this committee, please contact Pam Montalbano, 223-0422, pamela.montalbano@austincc.edu

Chair: Azzurra Crispino, 512-223-4039, acrispin@austincc.edu
Chair-Elect: TBA

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email
AVP, Distance Education Erasmus Addae Position RRC 3-0423 erasmus.addae@austincc.edu
AVP, Technology Development & Education Titon Hoque Position SVC 3-1295 titon.hoque@austincc.edu
IT, Blackboard Renato Marquez VP, Information Technology SVC TBA renato.marquez@austincc.edu
Director, Instructional Development Services Matthew Evins Position HBC 3-7564 matthew.evins@austincc.edu
LMS Analyst, Distance Learning LaTasha Hussey AVP, Distance Education RRC 3-0421 latasha.hussey@austincc.edu
Specialist, Distance Education Support Amy Setter AVP, Distance Education RRC 3-0418 amy.setter@austincc.edu
Library Services, Distance Education Liaison Ashley Carr Dean, Library Services HLC 3-7389 acarr@austincc.edu
Specialist, Advising Robert House VP, Student Affairs SAC 3-9227 robert.house@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Instructional Dean Thomas Nevill VP, Instruction HLC 3-7187 thomas.nevill@austincc.edu
Adult Education Tamy Chapman Executive Director, Adult Education NRG 3-4105 tamy.chapman@austincc.edu
Instructional Design Specialist Marisa Mejia AVP, Distance Education RRC 3-0416 marisa.mejia@austincc.edu
Student Engagement & Analytics April Whalen VP, OIRA RRC 3-0075 april.whalen@austincc.edu
Coordinator, Business Testing Services Loreah Johnson VP, Student Affairs HLC 3-7399 ljohnso3@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate Kristina Elizondo Association Pres. HLC 3-7178 kristina.elizondo@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Yolanda Hall Association Pres. EVC 3-5744 yhall@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Michelle Hamilton Association Pres. EVC 3-5819 michelle.hamilton@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Stacy (Liz) Hundley Association Pres. EVC 3-5181 stacy.hundley@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Kristy McDermott Association Pres. RRC 3-0182 kmcdermo@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Donna Moore Association Pres. EVC 3-5797 dmoore3@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Kathleen Nakasone Association Pres. EVC 3-5507 kathleen.nakasone@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Kathleen Park Association Pres. RRC 3-0251 kpark@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Al Purcell Association Pres. RGC 3-3398 apurcell@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Lori Rosenthal Association Pres. NRG 3-4762 lrosen@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Larry Stephens Association Pres. HLC 3-7143 larry.stephens@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Sarah Strong Association Pres. RVS 3-6260 sstrong@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate Daira Wilson Association Pres. RRC 3-0340 dwilson2@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Marissa Burill Association Pres. SGC 3-2536 mburill@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Herb Coleman Association Pres. RRC 3-1790
ext. 22162
hcoleman@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Hillary Reyes Association Pres. CYP TBA hillary.reyes@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA
Professional-Technical Association Mario Tenorio Association Pres. NRG 3-4706 mtenorio@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Kelly Kamm Association Pres. EVC 3-5238 kkamm@austincc.edu
Student Government Association TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA