Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee


1. Establish a clear set of student expectations regarding scholastic integrity.
2. Review and simplify procedures related to student complaints and appeals, ensuring due process rights.
3. Develop clear, concise definitions of what constitutes a student complaint.
4. Establish a simple checklist of steps a student should follow when filing a student complaint.
5. Outline alternative options available to a student other than filing a student complaint.
6. Outline parameters that will allow for student complaints which are related, to be combined into one review process.
Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY21: Meetings will be held as virtual meetings 2nd Friday each month (generally) from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm on the following days: September 11,  October 9, November 13,  February 12, March 12, April 9, June 11, and July 9.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Questions about the SRRC should be directed to Dorado Kinney.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Affairs): Dorado Kinney, Executive Dean, or 512-223-7398.

Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Executive Dean of Student Affairs, Chair Dorado Kinney VP, Student Affairs HLC  3-7398
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Associate/Dean of Student Affairs Jim Boullosa VP, Student Affairs SAC 3-9155
Counselor/Professor, Associate Emily Olson Committee EGN 3-9416
Director, Student Life Cheryl Richard VP, Student Affairs RGC 3-3115
Counselor/Professor, Associate Andrew Silver VP, Student Affairs RVS 3-6317
Benefits Coordinator Alisol Martinez VP, Student Affairs HBC 3-7800
Student Title IX, Title VI, ADA Compliance Manager Charlene Buckley Committee HBC 3-7964
Clery Compliance Officer Kristine Elderkin Committee SVC 3-1079
High School Relations, Manager Stephen Clifton Committee EGN 3-9465
Student Conduct Coordinator Patricia Zuniga Committee EGN 3-9470
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Instructional Dean Giao Phan VP, Instruction HYS 3-1670
Full-time Faculty Senate Sarah Stayton Association Pres. RRC 3-0062
Full-time Faculty Senate Irineau Glajar Association Pres. RVS 3-6701
Adjunct Faculty Association Desiree Leistiko Association Pres. TBA TBA
Adjunct Faculty Association Kristy Birch Association Pres. TBA TBA
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Nereida Celis Association Pres. CYP 3-2205
Classified Employees Association Minnie Duplantis Association Pres. SGC 3-2533
Student Government Association Marco Vasquez Association Pres. HLC 3-7448
Student Government Association Lira Ramirez Association Pres. HLC 3-7448