Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Functions:

1. Establish a clear set of student expectations regarding scholastic integrity.
2. Review and simplify procedures related to student complaints and appeals, ensuring due process rights.
3. Develop clear, concise definitions of what constitutes a student complaint.
4. Establish a simple checklist of steps a student should follow when filing a student complaint.
5. Outline alternative options available to a student other than filing a student complaint.
6. Outline parameters that will allow for student complaints which are related, to be combined into one review process.
 
Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY20: Meetings are held on the 2nd Friday each month (generally): Highland Campus room 2216 from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm (unless indicated otherwise) on the following days: September 13,  October 11, November 8 (Rm 2210), February 14, March 13, April 10, June 12, and July 10.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Questions about the SRRC should be directed to Dorado Kinney.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Affairs): Dorado Kinney

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Executive Dean of Student Affairs, Chair Dorado Kinney VP, Student Affairs HLC  3-7398 dkinney@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Associate/Dean of Student Affairs Roman Escamilla VP, Student Affairs SGC 3-2534 rescamilla@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Emily Olson Committee EGN 3-9416 emily.olson@austincc.edu
Director, Student Life Cheryl Richard VP, Student Affairs RGC 3-3115 crichard@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Andrew Silver VP, Student Affairs RVS 3-6317 andrew.silver@austincc.edu
Benefits Coordinator Alisol Martinez VP, Student Affairs HBC 3-7800 avaldez1@austincc.edu
Student Title IX, Title VI, ADA Compliance Manager Charlene Buckley Committee HBC 3-7964 charlene.buckley@austincc.edu
Clery Compliance Officer Kristine Elderkin Committee SVC 3-1079 kedlerki@austincc.edu
High School Relations, Manager Stephen Clifton Committee EGN 3-9465 sclifton@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Instructional Dean Giao Phan VP, Instruction HYS 3-1670 gphan@austincc.edu
Full-time Faculty Senate Ann Hearn Association Pres. EVC 3-5778 ahearn@austincc.edu
Full-time Faculty Senate Tsai (Henry) Shun-Heng Association Pres. RRC 3-0168 shunhen@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Samantha Ackers Association Pres. RVS TBA samantha.ackers@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Desiree Ward Association Pres. TBA TBA dward@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Eileen Eiden Association Pres. HBC 3-7553 eileen.eiden@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association TBA Association Pres. TBA TBA TBA
Student Government Association Noble Udoh Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 noble.udoh@g.austincc.edu
Student Government Association TBA Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 TBA