Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Functions:

1. Establish a clear set of student expectations regarding scholastic integrity.
2. Review and simplify procedures related to student complaints and appeals, ensuring due process rights.
3. Develop clear, concise definitions of what constitutes a student complaint.
4. Establish a simple checklist of steps a student should follow when filing a student complaint.
5. Outline alternative options available to a student other than filing a student complaint.
6. Outline parameters that will allow for student complaints which are related, to be combined into one review process.
 
Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY21: Meetings will be held as virtual meetings 2nd Friday each month (generally) from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm on the following days: September 11,  October 9, November 13,  February 12, March 12, April 9, June 11, and July 9.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Questions about the SRRC should be directed to Dorado Kinney.

Chair (appointed by the VP, Student Affairs): Dorado Kinney, Executive Dean, dkinney@austincc.edu or 512-223-7398.

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Executive Dean of Student Affairs, Chair Dorado Kinney VP, Student Affairs HLC  3-7398 dkinney@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Associate/Dean of Student Affairs Jim Boullosa VP, Student Affairs SAC 3-9155 jboullos@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Emily Olson Committee EGN 3-9416 emily.olson@austincc.edu
Director, Student Life Cheryl Richard VP, Student Affairs RGC 3-3115 crichard@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Andrew Silver VP, Student Affairs RVS 3-6317 andrew.silver@austincc.edu
Benefits Coordinator Alisol Martinez VP, Student Affairs HBC 3-7800 avaldez1@austincc.edu
Student Title IX, Title VI, ADA Compliance Manager Charlene Buckley Committee HBC 3-7964 charlene.buckley@austincc.edu
Clery Compliance Officer Kristine Elderkin Committee SVC 3-1079 kedlerki@austincc.edu
High School Relations, Manager Stephen Clifton Committee EGN 3-9465 sclifton@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Instructional Dean Giao Phan VP, Instruction HYS 3-1670 gphan@austincc.edu
Full-time Faculty Senate Sarah Stayton Association Pres. RRC 3-0062 srah.stayton@austincc.edu
Full-time Faculty Senate Irineau Glajar Association Pres. RVS 3-6701 irieg@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Desiree Leistiko Association Pres. TBA TBA dward@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Kristy Birch Association Pres. TBA TBA kristy.birch@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Nereida Celis Association Pres. CYP 3-2205 ncelis@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Minnie Duplantis Association Pres. SGC 3-2533 mduplant@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Marco Vasquez Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 marco.vasquez@g.austincc.edu
Student Government Association Lira Ramirez Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 lira.ramirez@g.austincc.edu