Student Rights and Responsibilities Committee

Functions:

1. Establish a clear set of student expectations regarding scholastic integrity.
2. Review and simplify procedures related to student complaints and appeals, ensuring due process rights.
3. Develop clear, concise definitions of what constitutes a student complaint.
4. Establish a simple checklist of steps a student should follow when filing a student complaint.
5. Outline alternative options available to a student other than filing a student complaint.
6. Outline parameters that will allow for student complaints which are related, to be combined into one review process.
 
Recommendations: Forwarded to the Academic and Student Affairs Council.

Meetings FY22: Meetings will be held as virtual meetings 2nd Friday each month (generally) from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm on the following days: September 10,  October 8, November 12,  February 11, March 11, April 8, June 10, and July 8.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Questions about the SRRC should be directed to Dorado Kinney.

Chair (appointed by the VC, Student Affairs): Dorado Kinney, Executive Dean, dkinney@austincc.edu or 512-223-7398.

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Executive Dean of Student Affairs, Chair Dorado Kinney VC, Student Affairs HLC  3-7398 dkinney@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices
(1-year terms)
Associate/Dean of Student Affairs Jim Boullosa VC, Student Affairs SAC 3-9155 jboullos@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Emily Olson Committee EGN 3-9416 emily.olson@austincc.edu
Director, Student Life Troy Jefferson VC, Student Affairs SGC 3-2621 troy.jefferson@austincc.edu
Counselor/Professor, Associate Andrew Silver VC, Student Affairs RVS 3-6317 andrew.silver@austincc.edu
Benefits Coordinator Alisol Martinez VC, Student Affairs HBC 3-7800 avaldez1@austincc.edu
Student Title IX, Title VI, ADA Compliance Manager Charlene Buckley Committee HBC 3-7964 charlene.buckley@austincc.edu
Clery Compliance Officer Kristine Elderkin Committee HBC 3-7274 kedlerki@austincc.edu
High School Relations, Manager Devon Miller Committee HLC 3-7463 devon.miller@austincc.edu
Student Conduct Coordinator Patricia Zuniga Committee EGN 3-9470 pzuniga@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies
(1-year terms)
Instructional Dean Nina Almasy VC, Instruction EVC 3-5779 nalmasy@austincc.edu
Full-time Faculty Senate LaKisha Barret Association Pres. HLC 3-7722 lakisha.barrett@austincc.edu
Full-time Faculty Senate Irineau Glajar Association Pres. RVS 3-6701 irieg@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Desiree Leistiko Association Pres. TBA TBA dward@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association Charity Benford Association Pres. NRG 3-4727 charity.benford@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees Laurin Lewis Association Pres. HLC 3-7321 llewis4@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association Jennifer Browning Association Pres. NRG 3-4883 jennifer.browning@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Saliyah Parker Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 saliyah.parker@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Kay Trent Association Pres. HLC 3-7448 kay.trent@austincc.edu