Administrative Services Council

Functions:

  1. Develops recommendations for district-wide rules and procedures.
  2. Provides for the continuous improvement of administrative services on a college-wide basis.
  3. Enhance consistency of campus/center operations across the district.
  4. Seeks to better coordinate services among all campuses/sites.
  5. Provides linkages between campuses and the various District administrative units.
  6. Responds to requests and recommendations from assigned Task Forces and Committees.
  7. Reviews recommendations for district wide facilities and preventative maintenance plans.
  8. Communicates interests and concerns of staff and constituency groups.
  9. Communicates Council decisions to staff and constituency groups.

Recommendations: Forwarded to President/CEO

Agenda and Minutes

FY20: Meetings willl be held 1:00-3:00pm, HBC Room 502 on the following dates: September 11, October 2, November 6, December 4, February 5, March 4, April 1, May 6, June 3, July 1, August 5.

Questions?  If you have any questions, please contact Catherine Namour at catherine.namour@austincc.edu or 512-223-1098.

Chair:  Neil Vickers, 223-1078.

Membership


Position FY20 Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Finance & Administration Shari Rodriquez EVP, Finance & Administration SVC 3-1106 srodriqu@austincc.edu
Finance & Administration Erica Breedlove EVP, Finance & Administration HBC 3-7015 ebreedlo@austincc.eu
Campus Operations & Public Affairs Michael Garcia EVP, Campus Operations & Public Affairs SVC 3-7020 michael.garcia@austincc.edu
Campus Operations & Public Affairs Chris Cervini EVP, Campus Operations & Public Affairs HBC 3-7619 chris.cervini@austincc.edu
Student Services Melissa Curtis AVP, Enrollment Management HBC 3-7088 melissa.curtis@austincc.edu
Student Services Amber Kelley Exec Dean, Student Services RRC 3-0178 amberk@austincc.edu
Instruction (non-Faculty) Julie Todaro VP, Instruction RGC 3-3071 jtodaro@austincc.edu
Instruction (non-Faculty) Brandon Whatley VP, Instruction RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
FT Faculty Donald Becker Full-Time Faculty Senate SAC 3-9203 dbecker@austincc.edu
FT Faculty Nancy Stano Full-Time Faculty Senate SGC 3-2602 nancy.stano@austincc.edu
President Direct Reports Brette Lea President HBC 3-7611 blea@austincc.edu
President Direct Reports Garrett Groves President HBC 3-7921 garrett.groves@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Samantha Ackers AFA n/a n/a samantha.ackers@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) Don Morris AFA n/a n/a dmorris@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Katharine Bennett APTE RVS 3-6026 kbennet1@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) Misty Rasmussen APTE HBC 3-7584 misty.rasmussen@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Bernie Hinterlong CEA RRC 3-0320 bhinterl@austincc.edu
Classified Employee Association (CEA) Matthew Campbell CEA NRG 3-4545 matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
Student Government Association Steven Valdez SGA n/a n/a steven.valdez@g.austincc.edu
EVP, Finance and Administration Neil Vickers Position (Chair) SVC 3-1098 nvickers@austincc.edu
EVP, Campus Planning & Operations Molly Beth Malcolm Position HBC 3-7683 mollybeth.malcolm@austincc.edu
VP, Operations & Safety Wayne Maines Position HBC 3-7600 wayne.maines@austincc.edu
VP, Human Resources Gerry Tucker Position HBC 3-7566 gtucker@austincc.edu