Information Technology Committee

The Information Technology Committee replaces the College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee in FY22.  (For more information, see the minutes of the SGRC meeting held on February 12, 2021.)

Functions:

  1. Evaluates and deliberates on college-wide technology strategic planning and serves as a recommending body in order to ensure alignment with the ACC Strategic Plan and other college plans and priorities.
  2. Participates in the establishment of criteria and standards for college information technologies, and monitors compliance.
  3. Assists in the dissemination and promotion of information technology updates, standards, and policies.
  4. Makes recommendations regarding the administrative rules and procedures/guidelines that relate to the use of information technology at the College as well as the procurement, replacement and reallocation of information technology resources.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Administrative Services Council.

FY22 Meetings: Monthly on the 1st Friday (generally), 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on the following dates:
September 3, September 24, November 5, December 3, February 4, March 4, April 1, May 6, June 3, July 1, August 5

Agendas & Minutes

Chair (appointed by EVC, Finance & Administration): VC, IT 

FY22 Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email
VC, Information Technology (Chair) Neil Vickers (interim) Position SVC 3-1078 nvickers@austincc.edu
Information Technology Lara Niles VC, Information Technology SVC 3-1243 lniles@austincc.du
Institutional Research & Analytics Connie Wall VC, Institutional Research & Analytics HBC 3-7670 cwall@austincc.edu
Finance & Administration Azure Brown EVC, Finance & Administration SVC 3-1151 abrown4@austincc.edu
Campus Operations & Public Affairs Regina Thompson EVC, Campus Operations & Public Affairs HBC 3-7168 regina.thompson@austincc.edu
Dean, Business Lorlie Ellis Position NRG 3-4114 lorlie.ellis@austincc.edu
Dean, Liberal Arts, Humanities & Communications Matthew Daude Laurents Position SGC 3-2630 mdaude@austincc.edu
Dean, Arts, Digital Media & Communications Perry Crafton (Interim) Position HLC 3-7187 wcrafton@austincc.edu
Dean, Public & Social Services Giao Phan Position HYS 3-9228 gphan@austincc.edu
Dean, Science, Engineering & Math David Fonken Position HLC 3-7346 fonken@austincc.edu
Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7664 aguilar@austincc.edu
Dean, Design, Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technologies Brandon Whatley Position RVS 3-6076 bwhatley@austincc.edu
Dean, Computer Science & Information Technology Linda Smarzik Position SAC 3-9214 lsmarzik@austincc.edu
Dean, Liberal Arts, Social & Behavioral Sciences DeShaunta Stewart Position RGC 3-3397 deshaunta.stewart@austincc.edu
Dean, Health Sciences Nina Almasy Position EVC 3-5787 nalmasy@austincc.edu
Distance Education Erasmus Addae VC, Instruction RRC 3-0423 erasmus.addae@austincc.edu
Student Affairs Steve Christopher VC, Student Affairs HBC 3-6273 schris@austincc.edu
Student Affairs Melissa Curtis VC, Student Affairs HBC 3-7088 melissa.curtis@austincc.edu
Student Affairs Willie Martinez VC, Student Affairs HBC 3-7009 gmartin1@austincc.edu
Student Affairs Ana Rummer VC, Student Affairs HBC 3-7707 ana.rummer@austincc.edu
Office of Communication & Marketing Edward Terry VC, Office of Communications & Marketing HBC 3-7844 eterry@austincc.edu
Teaching & Learning Excellence Matt Evins AVC, Teaching & Learning Excellence HBC 3-7564 matthew.evins@austincc.edu
Library Linda Barr AVC, Teaching & Learning Excellence RGC 3-3461 lbar@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Brian Bocknack Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-8220 bbocknac@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Cameron Addis Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-7764 caddis@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate David Froehlich Full-Time Faculty Senate NRG 3-4894 eohippus@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Gail Bayeta Full-Time Faculty Senate NRG 3-4798 gbayeta@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Jackie Burns Full-Time Faculty Senate RRC 3-0445 jackie.burns@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Jessica Hejny Full-Time Faculty Senate EVC 3-5943 jessica.hejny@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate JoAnna Brown Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-7461 joanna.brown@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Josiah Spence Full-Time Faculty Senate NRG 3-4301 josiah.spence@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Mary Kohls Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-3185 kohls@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Mike Shoebroek Full-Time Faculty Senate RRC 3-0352 mshoebro@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Paul Williams Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-7487 pwill@austincc.edu
Faculty Senate Steven Self Full-Time Faculty Senate EVC 3-5134 ses@austincc.edu
AFA Alex Watkins Adjunct Faculty Association RGC 3-3233 hcoleman@austincc.edu
AFA Herb Coleman Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) NRG 3-1790 alexandra.watkins@austincc.edu
AFA Ping Chu Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) HLC 3-0082 pchu@austincc.edu
APTE Marc Petrick Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) SGC 3-2562 mpetrick@austincc.edu
APTE Lauren Sebel Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) EVC 3-5159 lsebel@austincc.edu
APTE Paul Mason Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) SVC 3-1008 pmason@austincc.edu
CEA Miguel DeLeon Classified Employee Association (CEA) HBC 3-7667 mdeleon@austincc.edu
CEA Cameron Keel Classified Employee Association (CEA) HBC 3-7984 ckeel@austincc.edu
CEA Dwayne Smith Classified Employee Association (CEA) HBC 3-8324 dsmith4@austincc.edu
SGA TBA Student Government Association (SGA) TBA TBA TBA
SGA TBA Student Government Association (SGA) TBA TBA TBA