Information Technology Committee

The Information Technology Committee replaces the College-wide Technology & Capital Outlay Committee in FY22.  (For more information, see the minutes of the SGRC meeting held on February 12, 2021.)


  1. Evaluates and deliberates on college-wide technology strategic planning and serves as a recommending body in order to ensure alignment with the ACC Strategic Plan and other college plans and priorities.
  2. Participates in the establishment of criteria and standards for college information technologies, and monitors compliance.
  3. Assists in the dissemination and promotion of information technology updates, standards, and policies.
  4. Makes recommendations regarding the administrative rules and procedures/guidelines that relate to the use of information technology at the College as well as the procurement, replacement and reallocation of information technology resources.

Recommendations: Forwarded to the Administrative Services Council.

FY22 Meetings: Monthly on the 1st Friday (generally), 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. on the following dates:
September 3, September 24, November 5, December 3, February 4, March 4, April 1, May 6, June 3, July 1, August 5

Agendas & Minutes

Chair (appointed by EVC, Finance & Administration): VC, IT 

FY22 Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email
VC, Information Technology (Chair) Jason Marshall Position SVC 3-1078
Information Technology Lara Helms VC, Information Technology SVC 3-1243
Institutional Research & Analytics Connie Wall VC, Institutional Research & Analytics HBC 3-7670
Finance & Administration Azure Brown EVC, Finance & Administration SVC 3-1151
Operations & Public Affairs Regina Thompson EVC, Operations & Public Affairs HBC 3-7168
Dean, Business Lorlie Ellis Position NRG 3-4114
Dean, Liberal Arts, Humanities & Communications Matthew Daude Laurents Position SGC 3-2630
Dean, Arts, Digital Media & Communications Perry Crafton (Interim) Position HLC 3-7187
Dean, Public & Social Services Giao Phan Position HYS 3-9228
Dean, Science, Engineering & Math David Fonken Position HLC 3-7346
Dean, Continuing Education Hector Aguilar Position HBC 3-7664
Dean, Design, Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technologies Brandon Whatley Position RVS 3-6076
Dean, Computer Science & Information Technology Linda Smarzik Position SAC 3-9214
Dean, Liberal Arts, Social & Behavioral Sciences DeShaunta Stewart Position RGC 3-3397
Dean, Health Sciences Nina Almasy Position EVC 3-5787
Distance Education Erasmus Addae VC, Instruction RRC 3-0423
Student Affairs Steve Christopher VC, Student Affairs HBC 3-6273
Student Affairs Melissa Curtis VC, Student Affairs HBC 3-7088
Student Affairs Willie Martinez VC, Student Affairs HBC 3-7009
Student Affairs Ana Rummer VC, Student Affairs HBC 3-7707
Office of College Relations & Marketing Edward Terry VC, Office of College Relations & Marketing HBC 3-7844
Teaching & Learning Excellence Matt Evins AVC, Teaching & Learning Excellence HBC 3-7564
Library Linda Barr AVC, Teaching & Learning Excellence RGC 3-3461
Faculty Senate Brian Bocknack Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-8220
Faculty Senate Cameron Addis Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-7764
Faculty Senate David Froehlich Full-Time Faculty Senate NRG 3-4894
Faculty Senate Gail Bayeta Full-Time Faculty Senate NRG 3-4798
Faculty Senate Jackie Burns Full-Time Faculty Senate RRC 3-0445
Faculty Senate Jessica Hejny Full-Time Faculty Senate EVC 3-5943
Faculty Senate JoAnna Brown Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-7461
Faculty Senate Josiah Spence Full-Time Faculty Senate NRG 3-4301
Faculty Senate Mary Kohls Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-3185
Faculty Senate Mike Shoebroek Full-Time Faculty Senate RRC 3-0352
Faculty Senate Paul Williams Full-Time Faculty Senate HLC 3-7487
Faculty Senate Steven Self Full-Time Faculty Senate EVC 3-5134
AFA Alex Watkins Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) RGC 3-3233
AFA Herb Coleman Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) NRG 3-1790
AFA Ping Chu Adjunct Faculty Association (AFA) HLC 3-0082
APTE Marc Petrick Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) SGC 3-2562
APTE Lauren Sebel Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) EVC 3-5159
APTE Paul Mason Association of Professional-Technical Employees (APTE) SVC 3-1008
CEA Miguel DeLeon Classified Employee Association (CEA) HBC 3-7667
CEA Vacant Classified Employee Association (CEA)      
CEA Dwayne Smith Classified Employee Association (CEA) HBC 3-8324
SGA Vacant Student Government Association (SGA)      
SGA Vacant Student Government Association (SGA)