Safety & Environmental Management Committee

unctions:

  1. Recommends and reviews procedures, administrative rules and programs related to environmental health and safety (SEM) security management, preparedness, emergency management and sustainability.
  2. Make recommendations to enhance campus safety.
  3. Assists in ensuring consistent district-wide implementation of safety/regulatory requirements, procedures, programs and administrative rules.
  4. Reviews activities for SEM compliance, including identifying/implementing appropriate corrective actions.
  5. Makes recommendations and assists in implementing improvements to district-wide safety practices.
  6. Periodically reviews employee and student injuries, root causes, and corrective actions to assist in injury reduction and prevention.
  7. Review crime data and statistics and make planning recommendations as appropriate.
  8. Periodically communicate SEM information to faculty and staff.
  9. Assists with implementation of appropriate SEM committees throughout district.

Recommendations: Forwarded to Administrative and Campus Affairs Council.

Agenda and Minutes

FY21 Meeting Dates: Meetings will be held as virtual meetings 3rd Thursday (generally), 10am-11am, on the following dates: Oct 22, March 4, and June 10.

Additional Information: None available at this time.
Questions? Please contact Zannie Garvin at 512-223-7829 or zannie.garvin@austincc.edu

Chair (appointed by TBD): Michael Garcia, at michael.garcia@austincc.edu or 512-223-1015
Co-chair (Appointed by SEM Committee): TBD

Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Executive Director, Regulatory Affairs Michael Garcia Position HBC 3-1015 michael.garcia@austincc.edu
Campus  District Police  Lieutenant Jessica Horta-Perez Position HLC4   jhortape@austincc.edu
Campus Police Chief Lynn Dixon Position SVC 3-1222 cdixon@austincc.edu
Campus District Police Lieutenant Jesus Brantner Position SVC  3-1229 demarini@austincc.edu
Sciences Safety Assignment Sarah Strong Position RVS 3-6260 sstrong@austincc.edu
Sciences Safety Assignment Margaret Reid Position RGC 3-3313 mreid@austincc.edu
Health Sciences Compliance Coordinator Lisa Enloe Position EVC 3-5867 lenloe@austincc.edu
Manager of Safety and Environmental Management Christopher Beckermann Position HBC 3-7823 christopher.beckermann@austincc.edu
CEA  Matthew Krebs Position HLC4 3-7567 matthew.krebs@austincc.edu
CEA  Regina Roberts Position HLC 3-7409 rroberts1@autincc.edu
Environmental Health and Safety  Matthew Wenke Position RRC 3-0279 matthew.wenke@austincc.edu
  Jodi Oates Position RGC   jodi.oates@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, HLC Linda Morrison Position HLC 3-7471 lindam@austincc.edu
Campus Manager, SGC David Tucker Position SGC 3-2501 dtucker2@austincc.edu
Sustainability Director Andy Kim Position SVC 3-1123 akim@austincc.edu