Shared Governance Review Council

Functions:

  1. Reviews and make recommendations to the Chancellor with respect to, the structure, functions, and membership of councils and committees at ACC.
  2. Hears, reviews, and reports its findings related to requests for a shared governance review of an action made in the governance ACC.
  3. Delivers a report annually to the Chancellor, the Board of Trustees, and the ACC community concerning the state of shared governance structures and processes at ACC.

Understanding Shared Governance at ACC:

ACC is committed to fostering collaboration, communication, and access to information among its faculty, staff, and students.  Accordingly, the Board of Trustees has adopted BGC to address Shared Governance and the College has adopted Administrative Rule 2.0703.01 to implement that policy. For more information about shared governance at ACC, go to the discussion of the Shared Governance at ACC available in the ACC Organizational Reference.

Requesting a Shared Governance Review

To support ACC’s commitment to shared governance, a procedure has been established according to which a member of the ACC community may request a review of an action made in the governance of ACC. The purpose of such a review is to consider solely whether the action was made in accordance with ACC’s shared governance policy, rules, and/or procedures. If your interest is to have a decision reversed or changed, consult ACC’s Grievance Procedures.

Report on Shared Governance at ACC

The Shared Governance Review Council delivers an annual report concerning the state of shared governance structures and processes at ACC. Council’s procedures with respect to these reports.

FY22 Meetings: Will be held from 3:00-5:00 p.m., (Virtual meetings unless otherwise noted), on the following dates: October 8, 2021, February 11, 2022, May 13, 2022 and July 8, 2022.

Meeting agendas and minutes

Chair (appointed by the Chancellor): Dr. Wade Bradfute, 512-262-6575.
Vice-Chair (elected by Council): Courtney Grams

Membership
Position Name Appointed by Campus Phone Email ID
Ex Officio Members 
(serve by virtue of the position held)
Chair Dr. Wade Bradfute Chancellor HYS 3-1575 rbradfut@austincc.edu
Representatives of Job Functions or College Offices (1-year terms)
Administrator Neil Vickers Chancellor SVC 3-1078 nvickers@austincc.edu
Administrator Shasta Buchanan Chancellor HBC 3-7053 shasta.buchanan@austincc.edu
Administrator Mike Midgley Chancellor HBC 3-7579 midgley@austincc.edu
Representatives of ACC Constituencies (1-year terms)
Full-Time Faculty Senate, President Samantha Croft Association RRC 3-0319 scroft@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, President-Elect Nancy Stano Association SGC 3-2602 nancy.stano@austincc.edu
Full-Time Faculty Senate, Past President Wayne Butler Association NRG 3-4029 wbutler@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association, President Don Morris Association TBA TBA dmorris@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association, President-Elect Christie Carr Association TBA TBA ccarr2@austincc.edu
Adjunct Faculty Association, Past President (VP Interim) Christina Michura Association EVC 3-5158 cmichura@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employee, President Samantha Ackers Association RVS TBA samantha.ackers@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees,President-Elect Courtney Grams Association HBC 3-7522 courtney.grams@austincc.edu
Association of Professional-Technical Employees, Past President Dr. Lauren Sebel Association EVC 3-5159 lsebel@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association, President Matt Campbell Association RGC 3-3770 matthew.campbell@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association, President Elect Cameron Keel Association HBC 3-7984 ckeel@austincc.edu
Classified Employees Association, Past President Miguel DeLeon Association HBC 3-7667 mdeleon@austincc.edu
Student Government Association, President Isaiah Smith       isaiah.smith2@g.austincc.edu
Student Government Association, Vice President Kay Trent       kay.trent@g.austincc.edu
Student Government Association, JCSGA Secretary Angelica Ruzanova       anzhelika.ruzanova@g.austincc.edu
Non-voting
Administrator TBA Chancellor TBA TBA TBA
Assistant, Senior Administrative Irene Castillo-Alonzo TBA PIN 3-8108 irene.castillo-alonzo@austincc.edu
Administrator Molly Beth Malcolm Chancellor HBC 3-7683 mollybeth.malcolm@austincc.edu