closure

Labor Day Closure Graphic

ACC closed Monday, September 6, in observance of Labor Day

Posted on Thu, 09/02/2021 - 3:07pm

Austin Community College District (ACC) will close in observance of Labor Day Monday, September 6. The college will reopen at 8 a.m., Tuesday, September 7.  Registration remains open for 14-, 12-, and 8-week classes. These short semester options...

Continue reading


Memorial Day Closure Graphic

ACC closed Monday, May 31, in observance of Memorial Day

Posted on Fri, 05/28/2021 - 9:18am

Austin Community College District (ACC) will close in observance of Memorial Day Monday, May 31, and will reopen 8 a.m. Tuesday, June 1.  Registration for summer remains open through the holiday weekend. The first day of summer classes begins...

Continue reading


ACC closed Monday, May 25, in observance of Memorial Day

Posted on Fri, 05/22/2020 - 3:18pm

Austin Community College (ACC) will close in observance of Memorial Day Monday, May 25. Staff will resume remote operations 8 a.m. Tuesday, May 26. Registration for summer courses remains open through the weekend. The college’s pass/no pass grading...

Continue reading


COVID-19 Graphic

ACC campuses remain closed until 4/13. Classes resume online Monday, 3/30

Posted on Thu, 03/26/2020 - 8:18am

In an effort to help contain the spread of COVID-19 in our region, Austin Community College (ACC) has made the difficult decision to keep campuses closed to students and the public until Monday, April 13. Spring classes will resume remotely on...

Continue reading


honoring Martin Luther King Jr. Day

ACC closed in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day 1/20.

Posted on Thu, 01/16/2020 - 12:52pm

The Austin Community College District (ACC) is closed Monday, January 20, in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day. The college will reopen Tuesday, January 21, which also is the start of the spring semester.  Registration for spring classes...

Continue reading


ACC closes for winter break December 20 - January 1

Posted on Wed, 12/18/2019 - 11:11am

The Austin Community College District (ACC) will close for winter break beginning 5 p.m. Friday, December 20. Offices will reopen at 8 a.m. Thursday, January 2. Spring registration will remain open through the break. Students seeking registration...

Continue reading


Happy Thanksgiving

ACC closed in observance of Thanksgiving and will reopen Monday, 12/2. Spring registration remains open.

Posted on Wed, 11/27/2019 - 8:36am

Austin Community College (ACC) will close for the Thanksgiving holiday on Thursday, November 28. All offices and campuses will reopen 8 a.m., Monday, December 2.  Registration for spring courses will remain open. Students may apply and register for...

Continue reading