Procurement

Procurement supports the operations of the college by functioning as the centralized purchasing agent for the District.  The responsibility and authority for purchasing supplies, materials, equipment and services, and for determining the proper procurement method rests solely with the Procurement office except as delegated for small, limited purchases.

Except as permitted or by method prescribed under State law, all purchases of goods and services valued at $50,000 or more in the aggregate in a 12-month period require a formal solicitation process. Solicitation opportunities currently offered by ACC are posted on our Advertised Solicitations page.

Contact Us

Manager, Purchasing Daniel Garcia daniel.garcia@austincc.edu (512) 223-1056
Buyer Lauren Dickerson lauren.dickerson@austincc.edu (512) 223-1329
Buyer Stephen Mikolaitis stephen.mikolaitis@austincc.edu (512) 223-1269
Buyer Janet Nicholson janet.nicholson@austincc.edu (512) 223-1302
Buyer Cory Rogers cory.rogers@austincc.edu (512) 223-1059
Buyer Min Schettino min.schettino@austincc.edu (512) 223-1051
Buyer Brandon Starkjohann brandon.starkjohann@austincc.edu (512) 223-1124

Doing Business with ACC

Vendors interested in doing business with ACC are encouraged to:

*SLBE certification is not required to do business with Austin Community College; however, SLBE participation is favored in competitive solicitation opportunities.

Additional information for prospective and existing vendors can be found on the Vendor Resources page.

Terms and Conditions