Level 3: Employee of the Year

   Nominate someone: Nomination Form (Accepting Nominations: January 15th - April 15th, 2020)

Current Awardee: FY19

Join us in congratulating the Riverbats Employee of the Year. This employee was identified by the Evaluation Committee, using the Riverbats Employee Awards program criteria for recognizing awardees from each of the three award levels (Level 1: Bravo, Level 2: Excellence, and Level 3: Employee of the year).

Thank you for your dedication, commitment and service to the staff, students and community! Please take the time to congratulate this outstanding employee.

The Office of Human Resources administers this program as initiated by Dr. Richard Rhodes, President of Austin Community College. Send questions or comments to bravoawards@austincc.edu

Nelson Brites

Nelson, a member of the ACC Network team, is being recognized for going above and beyond the call of duty. He is identified as a prime example of a team player because of his willingness to keep others inside and outside of his team informed and to troubleshoot any issues that may arise. When an ACC employee was working off-site using an older Mac, they were having problems accessing the shared drives using the ACC VPN. Nelson took the time out of his busy schedule to assist this employee with their access issue and offered a few suggestions to see if it would help. When the issue was not resolved, Nelson worked with another member of his Network team to relay the details, ensure the investigation continued, and assisted with troubleshooting the problem further. Nelson made the employee seeking assistance feel like they part of the team by keeping them in the loop. While helping them, Nelson's excellent communication and work ethics showed. His nominator wanted to thank Nelson for taking the time out of his busy schedule to make him feel like part of a team, noting that Nelson and his teammate are a great example of what it takes to be a TEAM.  

ACC thanks Nelson for his exemplary customer service in communication, collaboration, and responsiveness..

Past Awardees

Stephen Clifton, 2018